Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Scottsdale, AZ 85257

State License:: ROC 285206
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/scottsdale

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 week ago
Great experience
Darryl was right on time at 7 am. He did a great job fixing bifold doors and hanging a ceiling fan. Thank you Handyman Matters for your prompt response and expert repair service.
A
3 weeks ago
fits great - new door lock
on time , pleasant , did a good job works great cleaned up everything afterwards
V
4 weeks ago
High quality service and prompt
I purchased a new home that required several handyman tasks before I moved in a week later. Handyman Matters was able to send someone out right away. Steve was fabulous. He was very thorough, organized, efficient and super nice. His work was outstanding. He was able to do a large variety of things, from replacing doors and frames to minor plumbing repairs, painting, and helping figure out solutions to several problems. He is very knowledgeable and works quickly. I don't know what I would have done without Handyman Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Music to our ears! This is why we do what we do and thank you so much for taking the time to let others know. We work hard to provide consistently good-quality work and Steve is one of our Superstars!
B
1 month ago
Back up their work
A very friendly handyman named Darrell fixed our kitchen faucet about 3-4 months ago. Very professional job done. Felt very comfortable having him in my home. Faucet started leaking this week so we called HM and requested same guy, not because we were expecting free service. I have three teenagers and figured they broke faucet due to pulling on hose or something too rough. They came and replaced faucet , and when I asked what we owed, fully expecting to pay, found out it was no charge warranty. So nice to see someone back up their work no questions asked! This is first review I have ever written, but feel strongly that good business principles should be rewarded!!! BW
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to review our services! We so appreciate your business! In addition to our 1-year warranty on all the work we do, if we buy materials on your behalf, we warranty them for a full year also. Your situation was the perfect example. We purchased that faucet for you back in January of this year. When my craftsman came out to do the repair he saw that it was due to a faulty part. Our materials warranty means that we replaced the faucet with a brand new one at no charge to you! Looking forward to continuing to earn your trust on future jobs around your home :)
J
1 month ago
Great Service!
Darrel arrived on time and completed all my tasks quickly and correctly. I had him hang a few signs and hooks in brick as well as check an outdoor light timer that was giving us trouble. I was very satisfied and will use him again!
D
1 month ago
Good service
I just had a couple of cabinet door hinges repaired or tweaked. Small job. Darryl arrived on time, was efficient, pleasant, and got it done in an hour. Hourly charge is a little high in my opinion, but regardless the service was good in its communications and performance.
C
1 month ago
Highly recommend
Great friendly service!
S
1 month ago
Great Service and Work
Darryl was perfect. Called to inform me he was running early, and asked if he could head over. Had everything he needed to complete list of projects. Answered my questions and explained how he was doing things. Completed everything on my list. Pleasant and personable, honest, hard-worker. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or call back for more work at this apartment.
M
1 month ago
Professional and quality service.
Had a door frame project that was handled amazingly. I would highly recommend this company for any repair needs.
L
1 month ago
Great experience!
Steve called the night before to confirm arrival time, was on time and very professional. Some of the items on my list were very complex - but he accomplished all items and stayed within the estimated time. I would definitely use these guys again.