Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Scottsdale, AZ 85257

State License:: ROC 285206
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/scottsdale

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Always Great! :-)
Handyman Matters has helped me with my Scottsdale Condominium for years now...and everything is always wonderful! They even recommend home improvement ideas that are better than what I had conceived...and more cost efficient. :-) The work is always perfect, from new furniture assembly, security system installation, appliance repair, you name it...Handyman Matters has performed excellent work for me over the years. They can handle any job and are always very professional. I'm so happy that I found this company! Thank You, Stacy C
E
2 months ago
We were very impressed with Handyman Matters. They showed up on time and worked the whole day repairing and replacing baseboards in my home. When I called they set me up with a quality craftsman. EdieSteve was polite and explained the whole process to us and asked us questions about the time we would want put into certain areas. I will definitely use Handyman Matters in the future
E
2 months ago
We're Happy Repeat Customers!
My wife and I are delighted with the work done by Handyman Matters in our condo in Old Town Scottsdale! Michele Bonner is a fine, efficient, well organized, friendly representative of the company, and she assigned Steve to take on some fairly complex projects that an earlier handyman was afraid to tackle. Over a period of about three months, we had Steve here on three visits to fix a number of things we wanted done. The most complex was to remove an underpowered and improperly ducted bathroom exhaust fan. What made the job complex is that some remodelers three years ago boxed in the old exhaust fan when they installed Brazilian ipe wood on the bathroom ceiling. The wood is very hard to work, and Steve dove into the repair without hesitation. He has a seemingly sixth sense about how to do things, and he's an outstanding problem solver. He installed the proper sized new fan that we bought from Amazon. On his second visit, Steve re-routed and installed new, larger duct work for the new fan, which then much more effectively removed excess moisture. On his recent third visit, Steve leveled the ipe wood ceiling in the bathroom, installed two new sink drain assemblies, a new closet shelf, and added a vertical partition in a custom-made closet. He also repaired some tile grout and other miscellaneous small jobs while he was here. Based on these positive experiences, we highly recommend Handyman Matters of Scottsdale. They're not the least expensive, but they are the best we have found over many years of having home repairs made in various places we've lived. We happily give them our highest rating!
S
3 months ago
Efficient and Neat Handyman
Wonderful handyman, friendly, knowledgeable, and inventive. We look forward to having Steve back for more work at our home.
M
3 months ago
I would give a higher rating if I could
I can't thank Darryl enough for the time and effort he put into getting my shower up and running. I have used Handyman Matters before and always so please with the work I have received.
K
3 months ago
Great Experience
We had a great experience throughout the entire process. Calling to schedule an appointment was quick and easy. The handyman was great. He was informative, professional, and I never felt like we were being pressured to somehow spend more money. I have already recommended this company and will definitely be using them again.
A
4 months ago
Handiman Matters is an excellent company
This company is a Woman Owned Business, remarkable since it's usually service is called "handiMAN". I have to tell you Michelle has the right people and her staff goes out of the way to research and solve IMPOSSIBLE problems! I was all over town and wrote all over the U.S. for hardware and a drawer replacement problems. I became used to living without a door on one drawer and my stuff in a paper box in the bath. The coordination of efforts in this company makes all the difference!
S
4 months ago
My handyman was very professional and helpful. He had a different and better way to address my concerns.
R
5 months ago
On time and extremely thorough
Darryl was fantastic. He was able to accomplish three large tasks at my house in three hours. One of those tasks involved recaulking my kitchen sink before Thanksgiving! The sink looks great!!! He was very thorough, cleaned up after himself and was funny and engaging.
C
5 months ago
I was very pleased with the work that was done. The quality and professionalism of the technician was the highest. I totally recommend them.