Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Scottsdale, AZ 85251

State License:: ROC 285206
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/scottsdale

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Professional, high-quality service
I have used Handyman Matters a number of times at two different homes. They have patched walls, repaired broken cabinets, fixed a screen door, built a wooden fence and gate, installed a large TV mount, and more. Each time, they have been responsive and professional, and they have always done excellent work. They are a pleasure to deal with, and they are great about following up after the job is completed to ensure that I am satisfied not only with the work, but with their overall service as well as their initial estimates for how long the job would take and how much it would cost. I highly recommend them.
P
1 month ago
High quality service and job
Handyman matters did a great job on my recent tile issue/repair. Kelly the craftsman came up with a solution that was inexpensive and the outcome was just what was needed. Wonderful experience from beginning to end.
B
1 month ago
Professionalism, precise and a job well done!!
I researched for some time several companies that would be professional, thorough, discreet and provide excellent service.... I believe I've found one! Jim with Handyman Matters came prepared and ready to take on the checklist of items for my clients home. The list was completed under the estimated time quoted due to Jim's handyman knowledge and thoroughness. Would I hire Handyman Matters again for my clients? Absolutely!!! Having a reliable company that stands by their work and prides themselves while doing it is rare! Thank you Handyman Matters Blue Pepper Concierge
D
2 months ago
Jim did a great job on building a door hatch outside of our stucco wall. His work was impressive and we would recommend him to any high technical job. He took on a full construction job and made the final project better that we had ever anticipated. He started at 6am sharp and finished this complicated job by 5pm. We highly recommend him for difficult construction work. DS
J
2 months ago
Scheduling, Work, Handyman & Price - FIVE STARS *****
On time, I loved that I could get the job started at 6am! The job was completed, Jim was awesome with communication about the problem & how to tackle it. He was so concerned about how it happened, and really put the diagnosis to work. We had a leak under the toilet repaired, and wood in the bath was replaced. It looks fabulous!!! The cost was really good, and I didn't have to deal with a plumber & wood floor repair person. I highly recommend them, and Jim. Can't wait to get you back for more work here!
B
3 months ago
Always on Time. Follow Up Outstanding
Repair of Bottom Latch on French Door. A number of years ago, one of our kids slid into our French Door and split the bottom. This caused the latch to be unstable. The technician was able to stabilize the door and fix the problem in two hours. Unfortunately, I required a return visit as the latch was difficult to move and opening the door was a problem. It turns out the the epoxy used to fix the door had leached onto the latch. When the epoxy dried the latch became immovable (a hammer was required to move it). Technician explained what happened and solved the problem by removing the epoxy on the latch.
C
3 months ago
Very professional
I have a rental property and have been able to find a competent company to fix/repair issues. Handyman Matters called me back same day and the issue was fixed two days later. They were responsive and appropriately priced.
M
3 months ago
Very little service and paid $174
Not happy will not recommend or use again
M
3 months ago
We were very pleased with JIm's work in replacing the damaged tile in our family room. Would certainly use Handyman Matters again.
A
5 months ago
A Handyman that communicates!
What a well run business. I had gone through 3-4 contractors before landing with Handyman Matters. While the cost was higher, I was happy to pay for the service. They were able to get me scheduled earlier than anticipated and even called me to let me know. If you want a handyman service that actually understands customer service, this is the go to company!