Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

State License:: ROC 285206
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/scottsdale

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Things that were done had to be redone.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hello Marilyn...I tried to reach out to you when I saw your review, but unfortunately you haven't called back. I must say that I'm really confused about your review. We did numerous things for you: hung a chandelier, installed a toilet, installed two vanity lights, and mounted a TV to a stand for you. You reported to me that the toilet was running, so I immediately sent out a craftsman - at no charge to you- the very next day. He removed the tank to check that the main gasket was seated properly (it was), checked the tank bolts for leaks (none), re-tightened the tank, checked for leaks coming from bottom of the bowl or the angle stops (none), checked the fill valve, etc. all to find no leaks. As I said in my voicemail to you, if you had other problems or were still unhappy with the toilet, I would have been more than happy to work with you on getting the resolution you wanted. Please feel free to contact me anytime! Best, Michele
K
2 weeks ago
Steve did all repairs needed well and efficiently.
We have used Handyman Matters several times, and each time excellent work has been done. At 95.00 an hour they are a bit expensive, but the quality of the work is very strong.
B
1 month ago
High quality, professional & friendly
Our tv glass armoire, the hinge got busted, Craig knew exactly how to fix this without breaking the glass. Very carefully & precise he fixed it perfectly. I would highly recommend Hangman Matters. Thank U BarbraG
R
1 month ago
Very knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous.
Steve was very proficient in his work and explained how he would do the job and addressed all questions couteously and professionally.
D
1 month ago
Efficient
Great, enough said
M
1 month ago
Great service. Very prompt and did great work.
S
1 month ago
Very helpful, friendly and efficient
Craig figured out how to fix my gates, did so quickly and effectively, and showed me other parts of my ironwork fencing needing repairs soon that I hadn't noticed. He wasn't being aggressive about more work - I could see where a tree was pushing part of the fence out of line and would only get worse. And he had a suggestion for replacing another small part of fencing that would enable me to avoid buying a big custom-made piece.
D
2 months ago
A wonderful experience
I can not say enough good things about Handyman Matters. First they contact you constantly with texts and emails reminding you of the date of your appointment and the time. They text you the day of the appointment. They showed up right on time. Craig was terrific and took care of everything. It was a wonderful experience and I recommend them to everyone.
J
2 months ago
Excellent Service and Honesty!
Steve was excellent. After two other companies had came out I realized that after Steve and Handyman Services came out that they were truly the best.
A
2 months ago
EXCELLENT WORK FROM A REAL PRO
STEVE ARRIVED ON TIME AND WENT RIGHT TO WORK CHANGING HINGES IN OUR KITCHEN,MASTER BATH AND LAUNDRY ROOM, HE ALSO PAINTED 3 CABINET DOORS & REPLACED KNOBS ON THESE DOORS. HE WAS A REAL GENTLEMAN NEAT AND CLEAN AND QUICK THANKS, STEVE FROM TONY & PAT