Handyman Matters of Portland

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

Open Today By Appointment

handymanmatters.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Excellent service, on time, great work, and did more the expected.
B
3 weeks ago
Interior touch up
I had about four small jobs that were handled perfectly. Great work when shift and very helpful.
J
1 month ago
great communication, quick turnaround and a quality job
I used Handyman Matters for the first time and was very satisfied and impressed. They had to re-schedule on the day of the work as the person who took the job was unable to work with concrete / masonry (we were tearing down an old mailbox structure) The second person came out two days later and the work was done quickly and professionally. We are very satisfied with our new mailbox!
B
1 month ago
Friendly good service but ask for parts ahead of time
I likely will use the service again. Matthew did good work and didn’t overcharge it’s convenient and affordable. He ended up getting done 1 hr early but unfortunately 2 of the things I wanted done fixing a light short and replacing a door trim piece weren’t done because he didn’t have time to go get the parts so now I’ll get hot with the $75 travel fee again to have them come out to finish the stuff he couldn’t do. I guess just be clear about the parts you need if you can or try to source yourself unfortunately in my case I couldn’t find and didn’t know the needed parts so did not have on hand. Also Matt was very personable and gave a lot of tips great service in that regard!
G
1 month ago
Matthew was excellent!
This was the second time we have requested Matthew to work at our house. He is professional, thorough, knowledgeable, quiet, and efficient. We have been most pleased with Handyman Matters and Matthew in particular. There will be a third time, I'm sure!
Z
2 months ago
Crawlspace Repairs
Kelly did a fantastic job reviewing the problem and coming out with quality and applicable fixes. Project came in under quotation and I am fully satisfied with the repairs to plumbing and the crawlspace. Very professional and would highly recommend.
E
2 months ago
High quality work performed right on time
We had Matthew from Handyman Matters out to resize and restore a dining room table. The estimate was for 4 hours, and we ended up getting all the work we asked for plus re-staining. Good quality work and everyone was a delight to work with. Would definitely use again.
J
2 months ago
Very Professional
Arrived on time. Knew exactly what I needed accomplished. Advised the parts I had purchased for part of the job would require more work than worth the cost. Provided alternative part list. Proceeded with the remaining work beefing up the recommended installation with more heavy duty parts that he supplied. Billing, invoice and payment was a breeze.
C
2 months ago
Fixing a hole and hang shelves
Guy did a good job fixing a hole in the wall and installing floating shelve brackets, but shouldnt have taken 4 hours. There is a reason they charge a 4 hour min. Guy took his time.
A
2 months ago
Excellent service once again!
We had two plumbing issues and needed to have a new mailbox hung. David was quick & efficient and a pleasure to work with!