Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Tigard, OR 97224

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 day ago
Professional and a breath of fresh air
We had two exterior doors replaced and needed our trim checked for repairs. After being ghosted by so many contractors, handyman matters was a breath of fresh air. From the office people whwho handled the scheduling to David who came to do the work they were wonderful. They were able to come in only a week! David came on time, was very knowledgeable, polite, stayed until the job was done and cleaned up. He even helped with a couple unplanned things. I can't say enough good things and will definitely use them again.
A
3 days ago
These guys are pros.
Dave and Kam installed a new sliding patio door for me. They absolutely knew their stuff. There was some damage to the door (I'd purchased it and had it delivered prior to the job starting) and Dave went to Home Depot (where I'd bought it) and harangued them into providing parts and a repair kit at no charge to me. It took quite a bit longer than the original estimate, so do talk through your needs thoroughly with dispatch before gettings started, but at no point did I feel like the guys were milking the clock on me. It was just a more complicated install than any of us anticipated.
M
3 weeks ago
Professional Handyman, Professional Results
David installed 34 brass campaign chest handles on valuable furniture and made shelves to install inside an armoire. The furniture will be beautifully in service for at least another 200 years. Then David tackled plumbing, window, and door repairs skillfully. David's behavior and communication were as professional as his work. He is a skilled, trustworthy gentleman. I will hire him again.
C
3 weeks ago
Perfect job done and a pleasure to work with
This is our fourth time working with Handyman Matters and our fourth time being thrilled with their work. Kam changed out three bathroom fans and repaired some drywall. Well, the drywall repair is the best I've ever seen and the bathroom fans are perfect. Everyone that's come to our house has done a great job and stuck to their estimate. We'll be having them do a bathroom remodel next.
M
3 weeks ago
Great job
Kam did a great job repairing water damage to door frames and doors.
C
3 weeks ago
Doors
David was exceptional in solving three varied door problems that I could not handle myself. I have found some additional items of work and will request David again.
A
4 weeks ago
Solar Roof Top Fan Installation
Kam has a very strong skill set ,t he can tackle any job. He installed this fan on the top of my very high house with no problem. He even protected my gutters from ladder damage. The fan installation was very professional. He took the extra steps to mount the AC converter box in my attic and route the wires very neatly. Kam is very friendly and is a pleasure to talk with. 5 stars is well deserved.
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly Professional Service - Kam at Handyman Matters
I had ordered a "diy" camper kit for my van but realized after receiving it that there was no way I would be able to complete the installation of this kit on my own and didn't have anyone to help me with the project. I have used Handyman Matters in the past on several occasions and been pleased with them so I decided to call and ask if MAYBE they might have someone who could help me. No problem. Great! So a day or two later Kam arrived to help. He didn't seem phased at all by the project and did a great job. Even though there really weren't any instructions included with the kit, he was able to get everything, including flooring, insulation, wooden storage boxes and table, correctly placed in and attached to the van interior. Really just going off of my somewhat vague memory of how they might fit. It was pretty impressive!
G
1 month ago
On time, good work and friendly
This is my 2nd time using Handyman Matters and it was another great experience. Justin was on time, he did great work and he was nice. They make it so easy for me.
K
1 month ago
Thank you for your work, Justin. Looks great. I also appreciate you cleaning up so well afterwards.