Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Tigard, OR 97224

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 days ago
Skilled, friendly and reliable
I am a repeat customer because this company sends experienced, skilled craftsmen who do quality work. Today they sent Greg who tackled removing two old ceiling fans from cathedral ceilings and replacing both. Despite being repeatedly pounced upon by my new puppy, Greg did a great job left the area neat and tidy after installation. I highly recommend this company - they do quality work.
I
5 days ago
Quality service , professional and skilled
I have hired Handyman Matters to remodel our kitchen. They did great job , worked hard to remove our old cabinets and demolish couple unwanted walls. They have installed new wood floors that perfectly matched our old floors , installed new electric outlets ceiling lights and gas line to the island. David was always on time and has worked really hard to complete this project. He has installed all new cabinets and prepared then for countertop installation. Our kitchen is perfect, thank you Handyman Matters.
G
2 weeks ago
Dream project accomplished
Stephen worked a miracle, completing a gravel path from our back porch to the chicken coop in a matter of hours - it would have taken me weeks! He did several other things I could not have done, including replacing bulbs in a chandelier hung 12 feet high. He was extremely efficient and fun to have around (loved our dogs, too!)
P
2 weeks ago
High quality, friendly and professional
Handyman of Portland is our "go to" company for any home repairs and improvements. Today was the fifth time we have used them. Our handyman Greg installed new baseboards, window trim and closet doors in two bedrooms which are being given a makeover. We bought the trim, doors and baseboards from a local home improvement chain, and painted the items. Greg measured, cut, installed and nailed the baseboards, window molding and some door trim in place. The whole process was so easy and painless, and his actual time was less than his estimate! As usual, we called Leslie at the office, and described our project. We discussed estimates and when the job needed to be done. Bingo! Our expert handyman was scheduled and the work is done. We are now fearless about making changes in our house because we know we can count on Portland Handyman Matters. We are even planning our next improvement in about 6 months--installing a utility sink in our garage.
R
2 weeks ago
Easy to work with, professional, and tidy
From start to end, this was a very good experience. Leslie contacted me quickly and had an estimate before the next company had answered my query. The overall quotes were similar and their ratings were very good to begin with. so I decided to use Handyman Matters Rob was better than expected. He was detail oriented and worked at a good pace. To often, workers sacrifice quality for speed. He gave us both. His estimate was accurate and his work was very good. He was engaged, pleasant, and professional. I will use him again.
S
3 weeks ago
Competent, personable and flexible.
Greg exceeded my expectations. We had three separate jobs for him to do. First, he listened carefully to what I wanted, asked clarifying questions and then told me exactly what it would cost. At the end, when I asked him to switch something, he did it willingly even though he had done what I’d asked. I had changed my mind and he took it in stride. A very skilled and professional job!
M
3 weeks ago
High quality service
First time using handyman matters and Rob was great! With the extra time left over, he helped with anything else that might need looked at/repaired that was not initially asked for. Would definitely recommend.
J
3 weeks ago
Happy repeat customer
I have used Handyman Matters 3 times for different projects each time. Every time I have had them do work for it me it have been on time and professionally done. Kelly has done a great job on all thing projects. I will continue to call on them in the future.
D
4 weeks ago
Great to Deal With
My experience with both the office and field personnel was terrific. Kelly did everything that was asked in a very expedient manner. He even helped me with a household chore that wasn't originally indicated. I would definitely recommend Handyman Matters to anyone looking for quality work.
R
4 weeks ago
Handicap ramp
On time and wonderful workmanship. Altered the deck to receive the ramp. It needed a lot of work due to age. The ramp came here in pieces and assembly was required. Very happy with the results. Will definitely use them again.