Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

7350 SW Landmark Lane

Tigard, OR 97224

Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
15 hours ago
Finished our kitchen remodel
Great job done on finishing the trim on all the new cabinets . Greg used hickory hardwood and made fancy joinery cuts that made the kitchen pop with a high end feel.
M
7 days ago
Awesome, skilled worker
David replaced a pump door and was able to clean up the hinges and latch that I was sure I would need to replace. He has a unique ability to see solutions and work with your priorities. He had a little time left and secured my deck steps with screws and then installed a piece of wood under my kitchen cabinet so I can store my baking trays there. Here is the topper. He found a dying rat, put him out of his misery and bagged him for disposal. That is above and beyond the call of duty!! Money well spent. Thank you!
N
1 week ago
Happy customer
Curtis came today to install a new bathroom fan, as well as NEST smart home products (smoke/CO alarms and video doorbell). He also fixed a few exterior doors that were sticking. He was very knowledgeable, thorough and efficient. The video doorbell installation had some challenges due to the original wiring being weird. I was worried it couldn’t be done, but Curtis made it work! I am so pleased with all of the work Curtis did. I will definitely call Curtis again when I need additional household repairs and upgrades. He’s a very cool and friendly guy.
R
2 weeks ago
Great deck stain
Reference to 8/6/19 deck stain job done by Kelly. He was on time, asked good questions and was attentive to what I wanted. Worked effectively and fast with no time wasted. The lines around the house were clean with no overspray. Highly recommended him. He did a job in 6 hours ( very large deck) that would take me 2 plus days.
K
3 weeks ago
Dave was our Handyman and he did a fantastic job. We had a variety of things for him to do. He was very knowledgeable and efficient in getting them down. Very prompt and courteous.
M
3 weeks ago
Matthew did a first great job of resealing our cultured marble shower. He also did a very fine job preparing our garage walls for painting. He was professional work Ed fast and was on time. I would recommend Matthew or handyman matters for jobs in peoples houses.
L
4 weeks ago
It's a pleasure doing business with this company
We called Handyman Matters because we had a number of small repairs which needed to be done at our home in Portland. We were more than pleased with Matthew's work! He did an excellent job of replacing the screen on the screen door, cleaning out the dryer vent and doing various other small repairs. Evidently he is one of the newest employees at Handyman Matters, having just moved to Portland from out of state. We want your company to know that he was very courteous and displayed a great work ethic. We believe that he will be an asset to your team. We used your company a few years ago for some electrical work and were very pleased with that repairman as well. It is a pleasure doing business with Handyman Matters.
L
4 weeks ago
Friendly knowledgeable and reliable quality service
Handyman Matters sent out Matthew who was friendly and courteous. We needed help with electric switch failures and replacement. He completed the work efficiently and correctly. Everything worked perfectly. We couldn’t have been more excited to have lights again. Matthew has some good advice for us to manage our fuse box labeling as well. Will definitely be calling Handyman Matters again.
N
1 month ago
Another excellent experiencw
I had Kelly come do a difficult job for me yesterday involving replacing insulation under my deck which extends over a steep ravine. This was not an easy job but he performed it well. I would also note that the overall cost was considerable less than what a general contractor had estimated for the work. This is my second time using Handyman Matters and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
T
1 month ago
Super friendly and helpful
Our experience with Handyman Matters was excellent. They responded very quickly with a good time to come out and our handyman was friendly and did a great job installing a trick hanging egg chair from the ceiling. Thanks! I’d definitely use them again.