Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Tigard, OR 97224

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/portland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 hours ago
Dave was GREAT!
Dave was super friendly, helpful and not only solved the problem of a broken and dismantled closet, but actually worked to make the hanging rod and shelving stronger than before! So appreciated his help!
J
1 day ago
Mike was awesome. On time- no mess, great communication. Will have him back to keep chipping away at that list of things to do!
M
2 weeks ago
A Toilet Trifecta
Maybe all of my johns were on the same basic timetable for going mechanically off, but I ended up calling Handyman Matters with assorted restroom woes: I had one ever-flowing Niagra Falls of a toilet; one Still Waters just forever sitting there (well, OK, maybe an eventuaaaally trickle-filling), and one rocking horse commode. Lee did a great job with each challenge and helped me diagnose a door-handle issue as well. (He was probably pretty happy to be out of a bathroom for a few minutes.) Lee was professional, tidy and unobtrusive while problem solving for us. I also appreciated HandyMan Matters for having a good system for setting & confirming appointments, for providing estimates so we were prepared on the budget side, for being able to give us an appointment quickly, and for sending us Lee.. Thank you, Lee, and thank you, Handyman Matters!. .
E
3 weeks ago
Needs a new vacuum cleaner
Mike was great! He was punctual, polite, and very professional. All was well until he turned on the shop vac which spewed dirt and dust all over the house. It took hours of clean up. I believe -- for those of us who own, manage, and lead -- that we must support our people with the right tools to get the job done. For cryin' out loud, get Mike a new vacuum cleaner!
L
3 weeks ago
Michael was excellent. Very professional and did what I asked. I had him realign some metal shelves in my garage. He also brought down everything in my attic. He was very efficient and I would recommend him and your company to anyone. Thanks.
D
3 weeks ago
High quality, professional, friendly service
I had a previous contractor that left several items to do, Greg came in and finished all of the various jobs in an excellent manner. The work was done on time and was perfect. He was friendly, professional and on time. I have other work to be done that I’ll contact them for as well as using them for future needs. It is exceptional service to find someone willing to do small projects and do it well. Outstanding service
M
4 weeks ago
All those things we can’t do and done so expertly!
We bought a townhouse in July and knew there were maintenance things that needed to be done. We are not ‘handy’ and needed to find someone to trust. We have found that person!! David did a full exam including looking at the things list on our inspection report from when we bought in July. He then went over the list in detail and we talked about what he felt we needed to do now and what we wanted done now. The rest of the items are on the list and he will do them in the appropriate order. Any items he felt we should try to do ourselves, he told us how. We have already booked David to come back and do more on the original list and hopefully complete most of it. It already feels better knowing all the things he has completed and knowing what is still to be done and not just guessing or ignoring something we should get fixed. There isn’t such comfort in having someone we can trust! Thank you David from Handymanmatters and thank you Handymanmatters for sending David’s to us!!! ANd thank you to Angie’s List for recommending Handymanmatters!!! A good day all over the place!!! And so worth the money! It would cost me twice as much to fix it myself because I would have to hire someone to come repair what I tried to do but did it wrong!!!!
R
4 weeks ago
Perfect Handyman!
I recently moved from out of state to my current home and I had a long list of items that needed to be done based on all of those "no one told me about" items that you find when you first move in. They ranged from the mundane (changing a light switch) to the more complicated (identifying and fixing why dishwasher was "listing" and repairing garage overhang) . Michael arrived on time, reviewed the list carefully with me and then proceeded to quietly (he was very unobtrusive and made it easy for me to continuing my work while he took care of everything) fix all the items.Michael did a great job on all the items on my list (I checked - at his encouragement - the quality of all the completed items) PLUS he also fixed items not on my list that he ran across during the 4 hours he was there. In fact, Michael did such a great job that I plan on using him again in a couple of weeks on a couple of larger construction type items that I wanted done.
C
1 month ago
Excellent Job!
David did a fantastic job, even when we ran into a few glitches, he didn’t hesitate to fix them, even made a couple of trips to Home Depot, and always with a smile on his face and never a harsh word. He replaced my master bathroom vanity top with a new one, and installed a new faucet. Very professional, very personable, very knowledgeable! I would highly recommend him!
R
1 month ago
David did a fine job. He was prompt and professional. Good work