Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

1417 NE 76th St, Bldg 2, 2nd Floor,

STE G17

Vancouver, WA 98665

General Contractor: HANDYMV828RF
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/vancouver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
the technician was able to unclog our gutter downspout and stop the dripping in the laundry room faucet..
The tech was on time and was polite and knowledgeable about our problems. He explained what he would need to do to fix our problems and went to work. I am pleased with the outcome.
B
7 months ago
Prompt arrival, competent , helpful and friendly.
P
7 months ago
Speedy good workmanship and pleasant thank you.
R
7 months ago
Pocket doors
Handyman came out to fix our pocket doors. They still hang crooked and fall off of the tract easily. We’re not satisfied, and called company to send out someone else. This was supposed to happen yesterday, but no one showed up. We are VERY dissatisfied.
H
9 months ago
Reliable service
I just had Joe out from Handyman Matters Vancouver to do a few things. He arrived on time, was nice to me and my barky dog, listened to my concerns, and then checked out the project. He worked efficiently and was able to explain and show me what was causing my concern with a toilet I could not tighten the bolt on. The cost was fair and matched the quote I was given. I don’t know what else you could ask for, these guys are definitely the ones to call if you have handyman needs!
M
9 months ago
Excellent work, outstanding value
Handyman Matters responded quickly to our request for a quote. At first, we thought the price was high, but we needed the work done. We purchased the 8 hour package, and Joe, the craftsman, was worth every penny and more! He was prompt, professional, polite, and suggested affordable solutions to our situations. He started by fixing a king bed that had literally come off the rails, and worked quickly and expertly through a list of apx 18 items, from hanging large pictures, small plates, and fixing 2 sticking doors. He was superb. We highly recommend him and Handyman Matters, and will call them in the spring for another list we are making!
E
10 months ago
Great communication and followup
Handyman Matters Vancouver replaced a couple of downspouts and fixed a leaking corner seam in our gutters. One of the downspouts leaked weeks later when we had our first rain mainly because there was no slope on the horizontal piece taking the flow from the gutter to the actual downspout. HMM sent a a different man (Joe) our to fix it. He spent at least three hours, maybe four, removing the entire downspout and refitting it. The result was a lot better but we still leaked. HMM sent Joe out again and he discovered that the first installer had used a length of the downspout instead of an actual tapered piece that has a tapered end which allows it to be inserted into the downspout which eliminated the problem. As he had to run down to Home Depot for the correct piece he spent another four hours making it right. HMM Vancouver not only responded to the problem twice but their scheduling and followup with phone calls to ensure my satisfaction was much appreciated. Oh, and Joe was very courteous and patient and he left the area he worked in just as he found it. The repair we done at no charge. I will use HMM Vancouver in the future.
M
10 months ago
Professional and quality service!
Joe did an amazing job putting up L.E.D. lighting in our kitchen. He even cleaned everything up and took our old lighting fixtures that we didn't want. He also was on time and professional!
K
11 months ago
Flooring estimate/inspection
On time, helpful, professional and reasonable.
S
12 months ago
On Time and very friendly.
I hired Handyman Matters for Xmas lights to be hung on front of house, around front windows, back deck & backyard tree as well as 3 Xmas figurines and ornaments on front yard tree. Disappointed that they didn't bring (or couldn't find) the correct staple gun that they were supposed to have brought so Mohammed graciously went to store. They both were fun to work with and very friendly. I worked with them the entire time to strategize a plan on how they should go up on house even though each bundle of lights were marked. It does take time which I told Bri at reception desk to allow probably 4 hours which she estimated me a quote of 2 hours. Mohammed and Alex showed up on time and worked the plan. However, poor Mohammed does not know anything about Xmas lights!! (LOL) Alex and I were finishing the front of the house and Mohammed started on the backyard tree. When we got finished went to the backyard and Alex had to restring the entire tree because it looked like a spider web. I got charged $400 for 4 hours. My feeling is it wouldn't have had to take 4 hours if Alex didn't have to redo the work. However, Alex did help remove spark plug and blade off of my lawnmower that I was going to get sharpened after they left. I would like to use Handyman Matters again. My suggestion is to send 2 workers who have the experience of putting up lights not just one so the time could be used more wisely. Thanks.