Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Westerville, OH 43081

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Security of entry door from garage
We had a crack in the Door frame making the door venerable for unauthorized entry. Handyman recommended a steel KICK PLATE be installed to re-secure the door. This was a simple and yet secure solution to the problem. James was great in presenting the options available, describing the work as he was doing it and cleaned up before he left. I can not get my kids to do that!
N
2 weeks ago
Professional
We had an excellent experience scheduling grout replacement for our bathroom through Handyman Matters. Gene arrived right on time, was thorough, prompt and informative. His replacement is tidy, clean and beautiful. We will certainly call again!
B
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Great Job!
K
4 weeks ago
Three Time Extremely Satisfied Customer
We have used Handyman Matters 3 times now and each time we have been highly satisfied. They are punctual and their work is of high quality. They are a very customer service oriented company.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and superior craftsmanship and are so pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience.
M
1 month ago
Great Service
Use Handyman Matters for some odds and ends work around the new house, great service, wouldn't hesitate to call them again or recommend them to friends
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We appreciate your business and feedback.
P
1 month ago
A Job Well Done!!
A water pipe broke in my laundry room ceiling causing drywall damage. Handyman Matters scheduled Clint to come out and give an estimate, he was friendly, professional and very helpful. Scheduled the repair work and painting and the laundry room looks great. Definitely would recommend them and call them for any future jobs.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Clint.
M
2 months ago
Same Day Service!
I called the office at 8:00 the day after Christmas and James was able to show up at 1:00 that same day to fix a broken kitchen faucet. I made a special request that he call when driving into the neighborhood so that I could put my dog outside as to not wake a napping toddler. He did just that and helped calm the dog once she was back inside. James quickly figured out what this issue was and quoted me a price. He had to run to Home Depot to collect some materials. Once he returned he gave me two solutions and let me pick which route I wanted to go. The decision saved us money and he was finished faster than he thought and actually came in under the quote. This was our second time using Handyman Matters and I would call them again without hesitation.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for entrusting us with your project and for taking the time to review us. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with James. We look forward to working with you again.
D
2 months ago
Knowledgeable and detail oriented craftsman and great personality
I was stuck looking for someone to install a dishwasher at the last minute. Based on their BBB A+ rating I decided to give Handyman Matters a try. When I called the lady who answered was very informative and helpful. I was told that James would arrive at 1:30 the same day. When he arrived, he quickly assessed the job and gave me an estimate. He is very knowledgeable and detail oriented and was a pleasure to work with. Unlike other businesses with a time minimum on service, James did two other jobs for me to fill out the time. We were very impressed with his work and his personality is top notch. I have never used a handyman for anything, but now I have a guy I will not hesitate to call.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you had a great experience with James and very much look forward to working with you again.
R
2 months ago
High quality service, friendly
Don was on time and very professional. He worked to fix all our problems and took the time to explain options. He was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the service that we received.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience. Don is truly a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team.
B
2 months ago
Very professional and high quality
We recently had a new over the range microwave installed that required cutting grout from the tile backsplash in order to fit properly. Gerald arrived right on time, knew exactly what needed to be done and completed the job quicker than expected. Cutting grout can be messy but when Gerald was finished he left the kitchen spotless.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We pride ourselves on excellent craftsmanship and working clean, and are very happy you had a great experience with Gerald.