Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Westerville, OH 43081

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Handyman
Gerald came out and put together a bench and replaced bulbs in the landscape lighting and replaced a bulb in the chandelier. He did a great job and they were quick to get me an appointment. It is a great service small or large.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly. On time.
I had a crack in my ceiling in The second floor. The individual worked hard to solve the problem. I was a little disappointed in the end result. I was told the plaster would dry white but it dried gray. Huge difference when it comes to matching the rest of the ceiling. The pattern stopped on the ceiling the area repaired was not as close as I thought it would be. In some areas there was no pattern.
M
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable and efficient!
Gerald was wonderful! He and his colleague installed our new ceiling fan (20' up!) and he also reinstalled several closet doors on the same trip. I love Handyman Matters...this is our second time to use their services and I know I can count on them!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Gerald.
S
3 weeks ago
I was very happy with the work Kyle performed at my residence. Kyle installed 2 solar outdoor lights and replaced outside light in carport. I was pleased with his work and will call again when I need other work done. Thank you
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We appreciate your business and feedback, and look forward to the next time we can provide service.
M
3 weeks ago
Exactly what I needed and ended up to be slightly lower than the lower end of the range of the origiinal estimate
After having searched in vain on Home Advisor and Angie's List for someone who could jack up a sloping front porch, which resulted in either only people who install fences and decks, or one company who did come out to say they couldn't bid it until after I would first have to separately hire and pay for an engineer to look at the porch, I found Handyman Matters through word of mouth means even though my friends only had small interior work done. The owner and I met at the rental property to discuss options to address the problem. His "can do" approach, instead of making it seem like an engineering feat, made me have him look at a back porch support issue too that I had put off for many years. I was given a high and low range estimate since a lot of unknowns until the front porch would be opened up. The carpenter assigned, Gerald, was a rock star, and was able to point out to me how a prior repair 25 years ago set up the current problem and how he had now tied all the structure together better to spread carrying the load going forward. He also explained different decisions he had made in executing the repairs. So two problems I had put off addressing for over a decade by being stumped as to who could provide an affordable solution, got solved for only $1,644 which is the best investment I've made in a long time.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to help. Gerald is a master at his craft and we are lucky to have him as a member of our team. We look forward to the next time we can provide service.
W
3 weeks ago
Garrage door repair
It took two trips when I had told them what the problem was and it is still not working properly
Response from Handyman Matters
We are sorry we could not fix the issue. We replaced the sensors twice per the customer’s request and both times had the door operating when we left. After it stopped working for the second time, we referred a garage door company who replaced the mother board in the opener and the remotes and we understand it is working now.
S
3 weeks ago
Excellent, friendly service
Everyone at Handyman Matters is polite and courteous, from the receptionist to the accounts payable person to the handyman. Quality of work is exceptional. Our handyman was prompt, helpful, worked diligently the entire time he was with us and cleaned up after himself completely. Hate when things break, but Handyman Matters makes getting stuff fixed less painful!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and pride ourselves on providing a complete customer service experience. We look forward to working with you again.
A
1 month ago
Excellent Service, prompt and efficient
I recently called upon Handyman Matters of Westerville to replace a toilet in my home. The staff member in the office, Arianna, was polite and professional on the phone and set up a time that was convenient for me. The handyman assigned to my job was Lucas. He called to let me know when he was picking up the toilet at Home Depot. Once he arrived at my home, he was friendly and courteous. He was also patient about answering my questions and did a very professional job of toilet installation. He was also willing to take the old toilet away with him. The overall project took about 2 hours, and I paid $230 for this job. The only thing I would have changed is that I would have asked Lucas to leave the "owner's manual" that came with the toilet. I forgot to ask. I have always had good experiences with the Westerville Handyman Matters. They remodeled my kitchen in the summer of 2016 and did a fabulous job! They are always first on my list to call no matter what needs to be done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Lucas. We have enjoyed working with you on your projects, are so glad that you are still enjoying your beautiful kitchen, and look forward to the next time we can provide service!
D
1 month ago
Professional
Gerald Fulk is an excellent handyman. He's skilled, wastes no time and completes his work faster than expected. We will be using Handyman Matters and Gerald in the future and recommend him highly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. Gerald is a master at his craft and we are incredibly lucky to have him as a member of our team.
N
1 month ago
Helpful Mark
Thank you , Mark, for fixing the electric outlet on the deck. We were really worried about its wonky setup. Now we can relax. You are always on time, so thoughtful, and efficient. Great job!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Mark.