Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Westerville, OH 43081

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
12 hours ago
Stellar Service
Today we had James Finnerty complete a variety of tasks at our home including installing an outdoor handrail, hanging a bedroom mirror and affixing a shelf and two sets of hook strips on to our laundry room wall. James was timely in his arrival, very personable and efficient in completing all the tasks. We appreciate his all of his help and would welcome the opportunity to work with him again.
S
19 hours ago
Friendly and helpful!
Jim was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything he would be doing, as well as the billing structure. He got the job done under his estimated time, even though he had to go get materials because I didn't have them onsite. This is the only handyman service we use for a reason.
R
2 days ago
On time and professional
Jim arrived Promptly and made my repairs in a timely fashion
G
5 days ago
Great service!
Punctual, professional, friendly. James was great.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate both.
A
6 days ago
We were really in a bind and I was so grateful that Handyman was able to work us into their schedule to help us with an electrical issue. Everyone was very professional, punctual, kind and courteous. We will definitely call them again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that we were able to help and we very much look forward to the next time we can provide service.
L
6 days ago
Several little projects
Jim was awesome! My husband and I work long hours and neither of us are handy. We had several jobs on our list: replacing some dry wall, replacing a few wood boards on our deck and then painting the deck, installing an LED light in our laundry room and installing baseboards. There was no way we were going to be able to tackle the jobs on our own. I called Handyman Matters and they were able to schedule the work within days. We had about 1 1/2 days of work, but unfortunately the rain made it impossible to finish painting outside. Jim was sweet enough to come over the following morning to finish the job while we were at work. I highly recommend Handyman Matters and will be calling them again in the future.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Jim.
J
7 days ago
Fantastic Service
Had plumbing project completed today. It was projected to take up to four hours and was completed in less than two. Gene was professional, friendly and obviously a skilled tradesman. Highly recommend this service.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate both.
L
1 week ago
Kyle from Handyman Matters
We moved in to our new house a little over a month ago and Kyle from Handyman Matters came out to put light fixtures and ceiling fans in the bedrooms. I don't usually write reviews unless something goes wrong, but Kyle was so fantastic that I thought a review was warranted. In the past, I've always been on high alert when a contractor or handyman has been in my house, but not with Kyle. He was punctual, professional, competent, and friendly too (which I think is important). He did the job in a reasonable amount of time and even when we ran into a snag with the light fixture missing a minor decorative piece, he was creative and made it work. The lights and ceiling fans look great and he saved us so much time rather than us trying to put them in ourselves. I would not hesitate to use Kyle again and I definitely recommend him!
Response from Handyman Matters
We greatly appreciate your business and your kind review- Thank you for both. We are so pleased that you had such a great experience with Kyle.
M
1 week ago
great job
Kyle was my assigned tech. He texted and called the day before the call. On the service day, Kyle arrived early. Presented himself professionally. Listened to my needs and then got to work. Kyle worked quickly and completed the job quickly. He explained what he was doing. Excellent job!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and take great pride in the work we do. We are pleased that you had a great experience with Kyle and hope that you turn to us again.
R
2 weeks ago
James did an excellent job for me
I have used Handy Man Matters several times and have been very happy with all projects done by them for me. My most recent project was taken care of by James. He arrived on time and efficiently and courteously took care of what I wanted done. When he had to go pick up some materials to complete the project he even anticipated some other materials that might be needed to improve the project and picked up those additional items. He said he could return them if I didn't want them, but ironically while he was gone I was hoping that he would pick up the other needed materials. To complete the project a paving brick needed to be cut. When he discovered that he did not have the correct blade to do the job, he said he would take the brick with him and return to put it in place, which he did. James did an excellent job, as all other technicians from Hand Man Matters with who I have had contact.