Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Westerville, OH 43081

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northeast-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
Great service. The serviceman was very responsive, practical cost conscious in his approach on how to repair the various items on the list.
S
3 days ago
Clint did an excellent job for me today. Everything was handled in a professional and correct way.
C
4 days ago
Great service!
James Finnerty from Handyman Matters did some excellent work in our home this afternoon. He arrived when he said he was going to and did a realistic estimate. He installed a ceiling fan in one of our bathrooms and replaced light fixtures in three locations. Each of those jobs presented a challenge because of previous installations and design changes over the years, but James solved all the problems methodically and professionally and consulted us along the way when choices between two designs had to be made. He was friendly, and we enjoyed his sense of humor. We could tell that he really enjoyed his work. I recommend him to anyone who needs work done in the home.
B
1 week ago
Framed Mirror Hung 15’ High
Mark and James were very professional and also easy going to make the whole experience pleasant. They hung a 7’x4’ mirror weighing 82lbs about 8-9’ off the floor. Very good work and I would use them again for future jobs requiring additional labor and craftsmanship.
B
2 weeks ago
Happy customer
James took on a rather lengthy and random list of things we have been putting off for some time. He took the time to listen regardless of how small the task. He even referred me if he was unable to assist. He was professional, efficient and patient considering I had to be in and out during the day. Many thanks!
P
3 weeks ago
Quality Professional Work
James came out and did some work at our house for a couple of days. He got a lot of things accomplished and every job is done with a great deal of care and detail to make sure that the end product was something we would be happy with. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs quick quality service with a smile. They accommodated every request we made and made sure we were darn happy when they were done. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd rate them 100.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and take great pride in the work we do. We are pleased that you had a great Handyman Matters experience with James.
E
3 weeks ago
First class quality service and professional work
Thank you for your professional and efficient service. Jim arrived on time and reviewed the projects that needed to be done. I especially appreciated how Jim offered me options on how to repair the bathroom fixture. We selected best option, and he completed the job beautifully. Jim was friendly, respectful and did a quality job. I will continue to use Handyman Matters for future projects.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly value customer feedback and are pleased that you had a great experience with Jim.
K
4 weeks ago
Excellent Work!!
Thanks so much Jim Tinsley for your work today. We were not able to reach a piece of siding on the second story of our home that needed to be secured back in place. Jim had a long ladder to get the job done! We also had a missing piece of corner soffit that needed to be replaced. It was not a normal size, but Jim was able to craft a piece nicely around the corner to prevent any critters from getting in there. Jim arrived early, got the jobs done quickly, and was very personable. We will use Handyman Matters again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your Handyman Matters experience. We are glad Jim was able to help, and we greatly appreciate your business and feedback.
T
4 weeks ago
Quality service, friendly people
This is the second time we have had Handyman to our home. They have always showed up on time and were able to complete the project, even after running into some challenges. The office staff has always been able to answer all our questions. The workmen have been very skilled in their trade. They will now be our “go to” business. To get projects done around our home.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for entrusting us with your projects and for taking the time to share your Handyman Matters experience. We greatly appreciate your business and very much enjoy working with you.
S
1 month ago
Mark was awesome, in relieving my mind, and taking care of my problem.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate both.