Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Great job
Will was kind, courteous, professional, and efficiently got the job done.
J
3 days ago
More than Timely Arrival
Rich arrived a half hour before the promised time. Greatly appreciated not having to wait hours for service tech. He was finished installing a new attic fan for us in about an hour.
M
4 days ago
Top quality service
I have been a Handyman Matters customer for a number of years and always receive great service. From office personnel to technician that compete the job all have been superb. With the job today, we discussed what and how the job would be done and what material would be required. Another great job by Handyman Matters. I highly recommend them to complete all those tasks you can’t get around to doing.
T
4 days ago
Always Excellent Service
Matthew’s work is always excellent. I usually book a half day and work down a list of tasks. Yesterday was replacing light fixtures and mounting a new TV. In the past he’s repaired toilets, replaced tile and cleaned gutters. I always get my money’s worth.
R
5 days ago
Fair Quality, Acceptable Price
I had a somewhat difficult job: painting a vinyl sliding patio door and frame, as well as an aluminum storm door and frame. Overall work quality was OK, though they missed some spots which, for the price, I would have liked to see taken care of. They also dramatically underestimated the time they would need to complete the job, even though I thoroughly explained the complexity of the job to both the person booking appointments and the contractors themselves ahead of time.
T
1 week ago
Quality work completed timely - Professional Identification lacking
I've used the company twice (several odd jobs around the house). At first I was not sure if the person announcing himself as Mike was an actual technician. He wore no name tag, showed no badge or identification as working for the company. I almost did not let him. I would recommend everyone sent out on job wear clean clothing (nothing with paint stains, etc) and offer to remove shoes (especially if shoes are normally worn for outdoor tasks) or put on shoe covers (at least offer to do so). I think this will improve the image. Ordinarily I would not have let this guy into my home. Be careful and mindful of this HandymanMatters since this could certainly cause you to lose customers.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Tara, We appreciate your feedback. All of our craftsman wear a Handyman Matters shirt and usually offer booties. We'll make sure we address your concerns and remind our craftsman for future visits. Matt may have assumed you recognized him as he was there before and returning to finish. All of our craftsmen work for us and have back ground checks. We want you to feel comfortable having us in your home. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. Rosemarie
J
1 week ago
Fred arrived promptly and did all of my eight (8) items in a professional manner. I rate him and your service five (5) stars. He was very helpful and was able to make an "on the scene" adjustment since one of the material (that I provided) was incorrect.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Mr. Brown! We appreciate your business - and your feedback. Fred is a great craftsman and you're right - a good problem solver. We'll pass your kind words onto him. Let us know how we can help with future projects. Thanks, Rosemarie
B
1 week ago
So easy!!!
We have used this company twice. Botj times very pleased, no issues. Very friendly in person and when scheduling. Will be using again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! We appreciate your review. Always glad to hear from returning customers. Let us know if we can help with any future projects. Thanks! Rosemarie
E
1 week ago
Out of the ordinary
Matthew arrived precisely on time. His work to switch out an inoperative kitchen fan with a working one was done with efficiency and effectiveness. He tested the work after the installation, making sure all worked before he left. Finally, he put the old fan in place of the working one he removed so that we were not left with a hole in the ceiling while we searched for a permanent replacement. His work took him from one floor to the next on multiple trips, which Matthew handled graciously.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how happy you were with Matt. We are happy to help with your kitchen fan. Let us know when you find that permanent replacement so we can help. Matt is a great part of our team and will be glad to hear how helpful he was. Thank you for your business and have a fantastic day. Rosemarie
D
2 weeks ago
High Quality, clean and reasonable wirk
Fred from Handyman matters showed up this morning to help with multiple small jobs. Hanging fixtures, curtain rods, and a new medicine chest. He was polite, neat and knowledgeable. Price was fair and had been previously discussed with Rose the office manager. This is a professional, efficient and trust worthy outfit. Absolutely recommended!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Diane! Always good to hear from happy customers. We love working with you too! Fred is a great aircraftman and will be glad to hear your feedback. Thanks again, keep us in mind for future projects and have a FANTASTIC weekend. Rosemarie