Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

Paulsboro, NJ

Closed Today Closed

hortonhvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Fixed my problems.... quickly!
Horton Heating and Cooling got me out of two seasonal jams - once when I turned my upstairs HVAC on for the first time and once in the middle of a summer heatwave for my downstairs HVAC. Both times Clint got technicians out to my house in a matter of hours, diagnosing the problem correctly and fixing the issues in under an hour each time. I run a construction business myself and my company could not have done better. I highly recommend this company for performance and speed.
B
3 months ago
Quality Workmanship
I converted from oil heat to gas heat. Horton heating assisted me to help get the process started. They were extremely helpful, including on guiding me to receive no interest financing with the gas company. I had a heater/hot water heater Combi unit installed. This was a big project in which they spent a week doing the installation. The workers were very professional. They installed the gas line from the outside meter to the new heater, installed new plumbing, electrical and the actual heater. In addition they removed the empty oil tank. I am extremely happy with the workmanship. In fact the Township inspector praised the quality of work. I highly recommend Horton’s Heating and Cooling for your HVAC needs.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Bill, Thank you for selecting us for your HVAC needs. We are very glad you are satisfied with our work.
M
8 months ago
Outstanding installation and service
The installation team both HVAC and electrical, were so professional, courteous, clean, and fast. Everything was installed on time and with no mess. Six months later, everything is working perfectly. Could not be happier with this company.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Batchelor, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are satisfied with our work.
P
1 year ago
The best!
Shout out to Horton Cooling and Heating LLC for the prompt response and professionalism!!! God continues to bless 🙌🏽 My hot water heater decided to check out and my house was restored to normalcy in less than 24 hours. Local, affordable, dependable and professional!!!
G
2 years ago
Exceptional service with attention to detail
Clint and his team were exceptional. My house is old, built in 1932 and we were mixing old with new, which can be challenging. I had oil heat and gas hot water. Clint installed the new combi unit. Clint explained no system is the same and when you have an older house like mine, there is alot of tweaking to do! He wasn't satisfied until I was satisfied. I am really happy with the system, but more so with Clint and his staff. His staff spoke highly of him, which most of the time you hear complaints about where people are employed. I do believe in sticking with local businesses. Would highly recommend Horton Heating and Cooling and the combi unit I got.
E
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Horton put a gas heater in my house and gas heater/central air in my moms house. Clint Horton and his staff went above and beyond to help us with any questions we asked. Installation was exceptional. Horton was very kind and helpful to my elderly mother when any questions were asked. Highly recommend! Very Professional.
V
2 years ago
High Quality Service, Personal and Professional
I always use Horton Heating and Cooling for all my needs. Their response to your heating and cooling issues are immediate and they get the job done, without trying to sell you items that are not needed. Their office and staff are honest, professional, courteous and informative (they will make sure you understand what happened and how they fixed it). The owners Clint and Lisa are definitely awesome people! Thank you for coming to my rescue:)
J
2 years ago
Called for service in the middle of a heat wave thought we would have to wait weeks for a call back we were wrong Clint and his team of qualified techs came out the same day to assess the problem within three days the job was finished and we were chillin again in comfort I can't say enough about the service and professionalism of Horton a/c co. There the best
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Ragonese, Thank you for your business and your review. We are happy you are a satisfied customer. Lisa Horton
M
2 years ago
Quick, Professional Service
Horton Heating arrive on time to replace my air conditioning system. The men were friendly, informative and professional. They worked non-stop and finished the job earlier than I expected making sure I would be able to use the air during the hot afternoon. They left the area clean and even did some concrete work around the pipes leading outside which left the wall in better shape than they found it. The owner stopped by during the work to make sure everything was progressing as planned. Later that night the owner called to make sure my air was working properly. Not only was it working properly, but I had to raise the temperature because I was actually cold! I would recommend Horton Heating to others because they provide quality work at reasonable prices.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank you Michelle for you review. Very happy to hear you were satisfied with our employee and their work. Lisa Horton
D
3 years ago
Good quality service
We replaced our HVAC system and Water Heater. Good quality service, knowledgeable about HVAC systems, accessible and friendly, we were without air conditioning in an extremely hot summer, Horton came out did not over promise but delivered quality service, true to his word. I would highly recommend Horton to my neighbors, family and friends.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Waters, thank you for your review. We are glad you choose our company for your HVAC needs. We greatly appreciate your review. Thank you, Lisa Horton