Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

Paulsboro, NJ

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

hortonhvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Horton heating & cooling just finished our gas piping and furnace installation for our transition from oil to gas. They are reliable, responsive & were the absolute best! highly recommend!!!
J
2 weeks ago
Hello ๐Ÿ˜Š!! Just wanted to tell you that the repair of our air conditioner exceeded our expectations! From the moment your employees entered our house (putting booties on your feet) we could tell everything was going to be ok. My husband was thoroughly impressed with the way Joe explained everything to him and he enjoyed chatting with everyone. Everything was thoroughly vacuumed and the work was top of the line. We will definitely continue to come to Hortons for any other work we need done! And Definately will recommend your business to our friends! Thanks soooo much, Jim
W
2 weeks ago
Service Call
Jamir was the technician who was sent to look into the problem with our AC unit. After updating him on what happened he went right to work. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. It was a pleasure having him service our unit.
K
3 months ago
Fast, friendly, reliable & reasonable
My outside AC unit froze on 7/13. Clint had a serviceman, Joe, out the same day. He fully inspected my unit, which needed two pounds of freon. The service Clint and his team provide is top notch! Highly recommend!
C
1 year ago
Fixed my problems.... quickly!
Horton Heating and Cooling got me out of two seasonal jams - once when I turned my upstairs HVAC on for the first time and once in the middle of a summer heatwave for my downstairs HVAC. Both times Clint got technicians out to my house in a matter of hours, diagnosing the problem correctly and fixing the issues in under an hour each time. I run a construction business myself and my company could not have done better. I highly recommend this company for performance and speed.
B
1 year ago
Quality Workmanship
I converted from oil heat to gas heat. Horton heating assisted me to help get the process started. They were extremely helpful, including on guiding me to receive no interest financing with the gas company. I had a heater/hot water heater Combi unit installed. This was a big project in which they spent a week doing the installation. The workers were very professional. They installed the gas line from the outside meter to the new heater, installed new plumbing, electrical and the actual heater. In addition they removed the empty oil tank. I am extremely happy with the workmanship. In fact the Township inspector praised the quality of work. I highly recommend Hortonโ€™s Heating and Cooling for your HVAC needs.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Bill, Thank you for selecting us for your HVAC needs. We are very glad you are satisfied with our work.
M
2 years ago
Outstanding installation and service
The installation team both HVAC and electrical, were so professional, courteous, clean, and fast. Everything was installed on time and with no mess. Six months later, everything is working perfectly. Could not be happier with this company.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Batchelor, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are satisfied with our work.
P
2 years ago
The best!
Shout out to Horton Cooling and Heating LLC for the prompt response and professionalism!!! God continues to bless ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿฝ My hot water heater decided to check out and my house was restored to normalcy in less than 24 hours. Local, affordable, dependable and professional!!!
G
3 years ago
Exceptional service with attention to detail
Clint and his team were exceptional. My house is old, built in 1932 and we were mixing old with new, which can be challenging. I had oil heat and gas hot water. Clint installed the new combi unit. Clint explained no system is the same and when you have an older house like mine, there is alot of tweaking to do! He wasn't satisfied until I was satisfied. I am really happy with the system, but more so with Clint and his staff. His staff spoke highly of him, which most of the time you hear complaints about where people are employed. I do believe in sticking with local businesses. Would highly recommend Horton Heating and Cooling and the combi unit I got.
E
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Horton put a gas heater in my house and gas heater/central air in my moms house. Clint Horton and his staff went above and beyond to help us with any questions we asked. Installation was exceptional. Horton was very kind and helpful to my elderly mother when any questions were asked. Highly recommend! Very Professional.