Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

Paulsboro, NJ 08066

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

hortonhvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Full Replacement with SEER 17 AC unit, 98% Heating unit, Perfect! No regrets!!!
Replaced entire heating system and AC system with name brand Coleman units. They were extremely receptive and moved my condenser to the other side of my house for noise reasons. However, the new unit is SOOO quiet, I cannot even tell when it's on other than putting my hand over a vent. My house has NEVER been so comfortable since I moved in 10 years ago. I upgraded to a SEER 17 AC unit and a 98% heating unit. I was able to claim clean energy credit as well. Horton did EVERYTHING I asked in a timely manner. They do BEAUTIFUL work, and everything is professional and to code. The new units are worth EVERY penny. I am glad I made the decision to go with them! You will not be disappointed! I could not have found a better contractor, seriously, and I have had my share of below par contractors.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Matt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know how happy you are with your new system and our work.
P
5 months ago
Friendly, Professional Service
I was very pleased with all the work they performed. Clint and his workers were friendly, efficient, and courteous. All the work was done on time, and as quickly as could be scheduled. They worked with me to provide financial assistance as well. I highly recommend this company, and will use them for future needs
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Gaimari, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that to have met your expectations and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Lisa
B
2 years ago
Excellent First Impression
My first contact was with Lisa the Office assistant and Clint's wife. Lovely first impression and she delivered on everything she promised. Clint arrived on time for his service call. Explained everything that he was going to do and made excellent suggestions. He has earned a client for life.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank You Mr. Warner for selecting Horton Heating and Cooling. We are very glad that to have meet your expectations and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your review. Lisa
N
2 years ago
Professional, timely, & experienced
We've had about three different services (system service call, new water heater installation, & central air unit repair) & every experience was great. Klint & gorgeous assistant (& wife)Lisa, make you feel like a valued customer. He's knowledgeable, professional, and his pricing is reasonable. I have and will continue to recommend this company! Each repair was completed in a timely manner and he followed up with us after each service to confirm everything was still running properly.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Woodards, Thank you for your continued business and support of our company. We consider you a valved customer and look forward to handling any of your HVAC needs in the future. Thank you again for your business. Lisa
J
2 years ago
Honest, High Quality Service at a Fair Price
I've had multiple service companies come to my home but after being recommended Horton Heating and Cooling 2 years ago, I've found my technician.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Helder, We would like to thank you for your confidence in us. It nice to have great customers like yourself. Thank you for your business.
J
2 years ago
Expedient, knowledgeable, friendly, efficient
The first time we called Horton Heating and Cooling was for a gas hot water heater that had sprung a leak (the hot water heater was about 40 years old). This happened early in the morning, and of course, was an emergency. We called Horton Heating and Mr. Horton returned our call within the hour. We thought it would take a few days to have a new hot water heater installed. That was not the case. Mr. Horton came over, assessed the situation and had a new hot water heater installed by the end of the day. We decided that day, any heating or air conditioning services that were needed at our home would be done by no one but Horton Heating and Air Conditioning. We are in need of a new heating and air conditioning system. Due to his excellent work with the installation of our new hot water heater, we would not consider anyone but Horton Heating and Cooling to do the job! Mr. Horton, along with his helper, was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Excellent job, well done!
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. & Mrs. Doerrmann, Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to have great customers like you. Thank you again for your business.
J
2 years ago
I have been dealing with Horton Heating and Cooling for over four years. My husband was sick and whenever I called they were there asap as Cliff knew Mike could not be without air conditioning. This year when they did the yearly checkup service was excellent. Zack was polite explain what he was doing Prices are great along with excellent services I like Supporting Home Town Business
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Janice, Clint and I would like to thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent service to all our customers and we look to continue our relationship with as a customer. Lisa
R
2 years ago
professional and honest
came evaluated and established a program to meet my needs...met owner on first visit and was pleased with his honesty and knowledge of his products and how to implement the serving of same...
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Strong, Clint and I would to thank you for your review. Clint prides himself on making sure the customer understand their HVAC system and what is needed to keep it running as maximum efficiency and customer comfort. Lisa
B
2 years ago
Always professional and friendly.
We've had Horton Heating and Cooing as our HVAC vendor at my business for the past four years. When it's time to review new bids for the upcoming year, I don't even bother looking. Clint and his team are very knowledgeable, friendly, on time and do excellent work. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an HVAC company!
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank you for review. You are a great customer. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to many more years of servicing your HVAC needs.
G
3 years ago
Prompt & Knowledgeable
I am writing to thank Horton for coming to our house on 1/12 for a heating problem. The two techs that came, Clint and Zack were prompt, pleasant and most of all very knowledgeable. With a 5 month old baby in the House getting our heat back on was critical. Horton was there in under an hour and fixed our problem in less than an hour. Thank you.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank you for you review. I am glad our techs were able to take care of your heater issue in a timely manner.