Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC

HVAC Contractor

Paulsboro, NJ

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

hortonhvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 month ago
High Quality Service, Personal and Professional
I always use Horton Heating and Cooling for all my needs. Their response to your heating and cooling issues are immediate and they get the job done, without trying to sell you items that are not needed. Their office and staff are honest, professional, courteous and informative (they will make sure you understand what happened and how they fixed it). The owners Clint and Lisa are definitely awesome people! Thank you for coming to my rescue:)
J
2 months ago
Called for service in the middle of a heat wave thought we would have to wait weeks for a call back we were wrong Clint and his team of qualified techs came out the same day to assess the problem within three days the job was finished and we were chillin again in comfort I can't say enough about the service and professionalism of Horton a/c co. There the best
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Ragonese, Thank you for your business and your review. We are happy you are a satisfied customer. Lisa Horton
M
2 months ago
Quick, Professional Service
Horton Heating arrive on time to replace my air conditioning system. The men were friendly, informative and professional. They worked non-stop and finished the job earlier than I expected making sure I would be able to use the air during the hot afternoon. They left the area clean and even did some concrete work around the pipes leading outside which left the wall in better shape than they found it. The owner stopped by during the work to make sure everything was progressing as planned. Later that night the owner called to make sure my air was working properly. Not only was it working properly, but I had to raise the temperature because I was actually cold! I would recommend Horton Heating to others because they provide quality work at reasonable prices.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank you Michelle for you review. Very happy to hear you were satisfied with our employee and their work. Lisa Horton
D
1 year ago
Good quality service
We replaced our HVAC system and Water Heater. Good quality service, knowledgeable about HVAC systems, accessible and friendly, we were without air conditioning in an extremely hot summer, Horton came out did not over promise but delivered quality service, true to his word. I would highly recommend Horton to my neighbors, family and friends.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Waters, thank you for your review. We are glad you choose our company for your HVAC needs. We greatly appreciate your review. Thank you, Lisa Horton
M
2 years ago
Full Replacement with SEER 17 AC unit, 98% Heating unit, Perfect! No regrets!!!
Replaced entire heating system and AC system with name brand Coleman units. They were extremely receptive and moved my condenser to the other side of my house for noise reasons. However, the new unit is SOOO quiet, I cannot even tell when it's on other than putting my hand over a vent. My house has NEVER been so comfortable since I moved in 10 years ago. I upgraded to a SEER 17 AC unit and a 98% heating unit. I was able to claim clean energy credit as well. Horton did EVERYTHING I asked in a timely manner. They do BEAUTIFUL work, and everything is professional and to code. The new units are worth EVERY penny. I am glad I made the decision to go with them! You will not be disappointed! I could not have found a better contractor, seriously, and I have had my share of below par contractors.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Matt, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know how happy you are with your new system and our work.
P
2 years ago
Friendly, Professional Service
I was very pleased with all the work they performed. Clint and his workers were friendly, efficient, and courteous. All the work was done on time, and as quickly as could be scheduled. They worked with me to provide financial assistance as well. I highly recommend this company, and will use them for future needs
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Gaimari, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that to have met your expectations and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Lisa
B
4 years ago
Excellent First Impression
My first contact was with Lisa the Office assistant and Clint's wife. Lovely first impression and she delivered on everything she promised. Clint arrived on time for his service call. Explained everything that he was going to do and made excellent suggestions. He has earned a client for life.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Thank You Mr. Warner for selecting Horton Heating and Cooling. We are very glad that to have meet your expectations and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for your review. Lisa
N
4 years ago
Professional, timely, & experienced
We've had about three different services (system service call, new water heater installation, & central air unit repair) & every experience was great. Klint & gorgeous assistant (& wife)Lisa, make you feel like a valued customer. He's knowledgeable, professional, and his pricing is reasonable. I have and will continue to recommend this company! Each repair was completed in a timely manner and he followed up with us after each service to confirm everything was still running properly.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mrs. Woodards, Thank you for your continued business and support of our company. We consider you a valved customer and look forward to handling any of your HVAC needs in the future. Thank you again for your business. Lisa
J
4 years ago
Honest, High Quality Service at a Fair Price
I've had multiple service companies come to my home but after being recommended Horton Heating and Cooling 2 years ago, I've found my technician.
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. Helder, We would like to thank you for your confidence in us. It nice to have great customers like yourself. Thank you for your business.
J
4 years ago
Expedient, knowledgeable, friendly, efficient
The first time we called Horton Heating and Cooling was for a gas hot water heater that had sprung a leak (the hot water heater was about 40 years old). This happened early in the morning, and of course, was an emergency. We called Horton Heating and Mr. Horton returned our call within the hour. We thought it would take a few days to have a new hot water heater installed. That was not the case. Mr. Horton came over, assessed the situation and had a new hot water heater installed by the end of the day. We decided that day, any heating or air conditioning services that were needed at our home would be done by no one but Horton Heating and Air Conditioning. We are in need of a new heating and air conditioning system. Due to his excellent work with the installation of our new hot water heater, we would not consider anyone but Horton Heating and Cooling to do the job! Mr. Horton, along with his helper, was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Excellent job, well done!
Response from Horton Heating and Cooling, LLC
Mr. & Mrs. Doerrmann, Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to have great customers like you. Thank you again for your business.