J. Bowers Construction Company

Damage Repair

Akron, OH 44312

Open Today By Appointment

dki-jbowersconstruction.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Phenomenal Response!
Submitted via Angie’s List on 3/25/2017 – We had a house fire and decided they were the company we wanted to go with to do the repair. They have been phenomenal. They kept me in the loop about what they were doing and answered any questions or concerns. They are incredibly responsive and courteous. This was all new to me and they made a difficult situation so much better.
C
4 months ago
Submitted via Angie's List on 3/14/17 - J. Bowers sent someone to the house immediately. In pouring rain, he found an isolated roof problem, took pictures, did some immediate remediation, and explained everything. The estimator was also knowledgeable. I authorized them to do both the the interior and exterior repairs. Everyone I worked with was professional, knowledgeable, answered all my questions in detail, and wanted the job to be done right. If you have weather-related damage, J. Bowers is the company to call.
G
5 months ago
Very pleased, highly recommend
Originally submitted via customer - I just wanted to say thank you for everything. Doug did an awesome job on our bathroom. I can't believe how quickly he finished and how polished the job is. We are so pleased with the entire experience and have already recommended him and your company to two of our friends who are looking to have work done.
P
5 months ago
Prompt, great customer service
Review from V.P. of SeibertKeck Insurance re-posted from Feb. 19, 2016 - J. Bowers Construction always provides great customer service to our clients. They promptly respond to emergency situations 24/7.
J
5 months ago
Good Vision & Work Ethic
Originally submitted on Oct. 21, 2015 - We just wanted to take a few minutes to describe our experience with our installer Doug. He was very friendly and approachable and took time to listen when we had things that needed more explanation. He made sure that we were satisfied and we understood what he was doing in the intervals as he worked. We felt that he truly cared about the end result. We would highly recommend Doug. He's trustworthy and has a good vision and work ethic. PS: We don't want to forget to say thank you to Jim and Kyle for their professionalism in organizing the shower install.
N
5 months ago
Much appreciated
Originally submitted to the team on Dec. 28, 2015 - Thanks to the whole "gang" for putting my house back together. Everyone who worked here was kind, patient and friendly. All were willing to do little extras that meant so much to me. Those include Big Dave, Steve, Josh, Josh (tile), Scott, Mike Adam, and the painters and roof workers. I may have left some out, but all were skilled and professional. My house is now in fine shape. The kitchen is beautiful, the oak floor looks great, and the siding and roof are secure. The painters did a wonderful job. Even my basement got painted. My garage has wonderful hickory cabinets. What more could I ask. Thanks again to you and your crew. I would recommend Bowers to anyone. May your company continue to prosper!