Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.

Dentist

5601 N Oracle Rd

Tucson, AZ 85704

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

lascasasdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
5 Star Service!
I've been using this same dentist for the past 14 years. Never any problems, they are gentle & considerate. Also as friendly as can be. Highly recomended!
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Thank you Vito! It is always a pleasure to see you!! We welcome the opportunity to take care of your dental care for the next 14 years and beyond!!
A
2 months ago
Very apprehensive about Dr. Dave since i have been a patient of Dr. Citron for over 30 years. Not to worry. Dr. Dave is very good and gentle with his skills. His Technician was extremely effecient and soothing with her approach. Overall, very satisfied!!
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Thank you very much for the review! We are very happy to know that Dr. Dave is carrying on the expectation of excellent dental care for the patients that Dr. Citrin has entrusted to his care.
F
2 months ago
Unimpressive, bad experience
I arrived about 15 minutes prior to my visit of 11:00 am, I was called in at 11:30 (30 minutes delay). The dental hygienist was not acknowledging the fact that I had to wait for 30 minutes and when I mentioned the 30 minutes delay she simply said "you know how it goes sometimes" without any apologies. The new physician in the office examined my teeth for about 3-5 minutes and ultimately decided that I had several urgently needed crowns. Needless to say my previous visit in the same office with Dr. Citrin was always without any problem and never had any mention of cracked teeth or other issues that this new guy found right off the bat. The constructed plan of care with approximate $1700 and $2700 cost was given to me for the next 2 visits and they insisted that I have to sign to acknowledge the receipt of the statements. To make sure you understand my great previous dentist is NO longer practicing at that office and I will NOT go back to that office again. I will make sure others know about these changes before they get the first visit shock.
M
3 months ago
Surprised
After being a patient for 28 years, my crown fell out. Happens... So went in & had it re-glued. $69.50 was my charge. I never before had to pay to have my crown glued in place before. Is it my fault? Seems too much to pay & I have insurance. Disappointed & dismayed. Going to re-examine my options for future dental service.
A
3 months ago
Gentle, professional, awesome!
I picked Citrin dentistry when we moved to Tucson in 2016 because it was rated the best in Tucson, and because I am phobic of doctors in general and injections in particular. With Dr Citrin not seeing patients any more, I was apprehensive to find myself in the care of Dr. Dave who I'd never met before for something as major as a crown. Turns out I needn't have worried. Dr. Dave with 20 years of dental experience scored #1 on the gentlest delivery of injection, and worked fast and efficiently, handling three cavities in one visit to reduce the need for office visits during Covid. Since I have a very small mouth, precision shaping for a gold crown was not an easy task, and one that was expertly executed. I am so relieved the excellence we're used to continues with the friendly and caring support staff greeting you with a smile.
S
3 months ago
Excellent staff and extremely skilled!
Everyone is awesome. xcellent that are very skilled!
C
4 months ago
Always a good experience
Has it been 30 years? Yes, I guess it has! I've always received the best care from Dr. Citrin (from the simplest filling to crowns and bridges) and the most pleasant exchanges with office staff. I'm so glad everyone is still here, continuing to give excellent care to us. Thank you all!
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Cathy, we appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review for us! WOW 30 years!!!!! Time flies!! We plan on continuing to give the same great dental care that we always have given. There have been changes in the past 30 years but our level of care and dedication will remain the same!
E
4 months ago
Being a dental coward
Have been a patient of this office for seven years. Very professional and friendly!
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Thank you Elaine!!! We have so enjoyed getting to know you and your husband over the past 7 years!! We are happy to hear that we are fulfilling our goals of treating our patients in a professional and friendly manner!!
P
4 months ago
It's about Trust.
Will always trust Dr. Citrin and staff. That's the way it has been and that's the way it will continue to be.
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Thank you Pat! Trust is hard earned and we are happy to hear that we have earned your trust. We love having you as a patient!!!
C
4 months ago
Dr. Jay Citrin and his staff are amazing. God bless you all
Response from Las Casas Dental Office, P.C.
Thank you for your blessing! In this day and age we sure need. We are so happy to have been able to take care of you. We will always give our very best to our patients.