M & M Tree Service

Arborist

601 South 13th Street

Richmond, CA 94804

CA License: #743764
Open Today 24 Hours

mandmtreeservicesca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Abusive estimator
Zero stars if I could. We had an M&M estimator out this morning (the owner, Mark?) to meet my wife for a look at a dead pine tree in our back yard for removal. He was brusque, insisted on looking at all the other trees in our back yard even though we have a regular arborist who's already checked them out, and informed us that they had pine bark beetles even though our other arborist just said they don't. When my wife said she was only interested in getting the dead tree removed, he got upset, yelled at her about his job including assessing all the other trees, and stormed out, leaving her almost in tears. Whether he was right or wrong about the beetles, his treatment of my wife was appalling. There's no reason to hire a company who employs someone like that. A giant thumbs down to M&M.
K
2 years ago
Thank you so much for your professional and reasonably priced work on our trees. I appreciate how organized you were and how easy you were to coordinate with. In addition, we were impressed by how quickly you were able to send a team out to take care of our trees, how well the job was done and how clean they left our yard and our neighbors’ yards as well. In addition, one of the men working on our trees called me to double-check that he was trimming the tree exactly as I wanted and that he had left my dog in the place I’d asked. Such attention to the details that really matter to customers is admirable, and I’ll definitely recommend you to friends. Thanks again!
J
2 years ago
One week ago, you sent your crew out to do some extensive trimming on a massive 200 year-old oak, along with other tree removal at my recently-purchased home in the upscale community of Kensington. These men did an absolutely outstanding job! Please let me repeat that: These men did an absolutely outstanding job! As a businessman myself, I value the following: quality of workmanship, customer service, safety of operation, timely performance, and a good buy. And I want you to know that your crew delivered! I would also like to thank Mark Menges for writing up what I felt was a very fair and reasonable estimate and honoring it!
C
2 years ago
Thank you for the wonderful job your crew did. The palm trees were huge, but it only took you one day to remove them, and you left the place cleaner than when you started.
A
2 years ago
Dear M & M Tree Service. Your crew trimmed our trees on Tuesday. The head trimmer is an artist. He did such a beautiful job thinning and shaping our oaks. We are so pleased. The team was also very hard-working, professional and did a great job of cleaning up the site afterward. We are so pleased. We are recommending your service to all of our neighbors. Thank you.
M
2 years ago
Just got back from New York. And imagine my surprise – the bad, bad plum tree is GONE. The guys did a fantastic job… not a single plant crushed. Thanks so much for running herd on this.
S
2 years ago
You guys are all the best! I couldn’t ask for better people to deal with as the New Year starts. Rest assured I will be singing your praises to all who will listen.
C
2 years ago
We wanted to let you know that we were very impressed with your tree service company. Everyone was very professional from start to finish. We were very pleased with the work you did for us.
S
2 years ago
Mark, I just wanted to let you know that I was very happy with Jose and his crew for the job they finished up this week. Jose was very responsive to concerns I had about protecting existing landscape. The men were all careful, polite, and extremely hard-working. They did an excellent job cleaning up as well.
W
2 years ago
I am writing to thank you and your men for doing such a good job in cutting down the big pine tree in front of our house. The crew members were friendly, polite and helpful in working with us. They left the property very clean and neat. My wife and I are very pleased with the result. It has been a pleasure to do business with you. Please thank your employees for serving us so well.