Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1350 South Marietta Parkway Southeast

Marietta, GA 30067

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
12 months ago
Three months ago Maaco painted my car. Silver collar did not match well. Missing paint around the tag area. Paint on the rear mirrow. Did not deliver the day promised.
N
1 year ago
Place is terrible!
This place is a rip-off. The owner and staff are extremely unprofessional. It's the worst shop I've ever been in.
A
1 year ago
Extremely satisfied with service
I took my 2005 Accord in to get painted since the clear coat was coming off. Victoria gave me a reasonable quote for the work and there was no pressure to choose them for the job. I was extremely happy with their work. I got my car back on the day they estimated the paint job would be completed. My car looks amazing and I would come back to this location again.
J
1 year ago
Rushed work, no one wants to take responsibility
My Charger needed some body work and to be painted so i took it here as i had a few cars painted here in the past. Apparently the staff and owner are now conducting business at another level and not in a good way. The 1st issue is they requested the money up front because they have cars sitting that people never paid for, like that's my problem. In addition they said they would look for after market mirrors i needed because the manufacturers mirrors were extremely expensive. That never happened. The work took 2 weeks which was disclosed to me ahead of time. During the two weeks I never received the calls they promised updating me of the progress they were making. I had to pop in 2 times to check myself. When the work was completed, still no call. I showed up to pick up the car and the molding was not properly glued on, there were rough spots around the front bumper, none of the emblems were put back on, and there was overspray sitting in the molding that was very visible, not to mention the front bumper was offline on one side. I spoke to the tech and she inspected the car with me and wrote down all the imperfections and said she would have the paint tech that worked on it correct them all. I then spoke to the owner who apologized and said he would make sure everything was fixed. I could not leave the car that day as my ride there dropped me off and left. I was to come back during the week to have the rework done. On my way home, my front marker light came off and was hanging from the connector cable, a passer by waved me down to tell me that. SMH I was livid with the shabby rush job they did there. I returned the car 3 days later and the shop tech inspected the car with me and told me he would personally have everything fixed. The car was to be ready the next day and i was supposed to receive a call when it was completed. No call the next day but the day after that. When i returned, the rough areas around the front bumper were not fixed, and the overspray was still in the bumper, the bumper was still offline. I asked for the owner and he was not there. The tech who personally said he would do the work we discussed switched up on me and said he was going to fix everything but the owner said just put emblems on and stick down molding where its coming off. I lost it at that point. No one wants to take responsibility for the poor workmanship there and no one is being held accountable which is a reflection of the owner and how he does business. I would not suggest this Maaco to anyone unless you just want paint slapped on to sell a vehicle.
S
2 years ago
Fast and reasonable
J
2 years ago
Polite
Professional
R
2 years ago
Quality at a reasonable price
Took our daughter's Pathfinder in after a large limb feel on hood. Got a price to repair all of the teenage dings, etc. that was in total what I had expected to pay for the hood alone. It looks fantastic.
G
2 years ago
The entire process was flawless. From scheduling, getting an accurate estimate to delivery of the finished product.
G
2 years ago
The entire process was flawless. From scheduling, getting an accurate estimate to delivery of the finished product.
G
2 years ago
The entire process was flawless. From scheduling, getting an accurate estimate to delivery of the finished product.