Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1500 W Polk Ave

Pharr, TX 78577

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-pharrtx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
High Quality Service and Professional Work
My overall experience was "Fantastic". From the time I got the estimate until the time I picked my car up everything went as smooth as possible. I dealt directly with the manager (Joshua Hall) at the E. Main St. location in Columbus, Ohio and he couldn't have been any nicer, friendly and professional. The quality of work was great and the job was done on time (as promised). I know I'll highly recommend Maaco to anyone that needs their services.
S
6 months ago
Worse experience ever
I had the worse experience ever with MAACO. First they told me it would take 6 to 8 days to fix the damages I had on my car plus the painting, it ended up taking 28 days. Of course it was not their fault, they blamed it on Toyota claiming “They took too long to deliver the ordered piece”. After the service was finally done, Graig the manager was extremely unprofessional, although he was dealing directly with my insurance on additional charges he filed, he refused to give me my car back once it was all done because he was waiting to receive the second check. His argument was “This is my first time dealing with this insurance company, so I don’t know them therefor I don’t feel comfortable releasing your car”. I could not believe the hostage situation he put me in as I was there for more than 3 hours just to get my car back, here in the United States and in this century. I did not know him either when I took my $45,000 car to his shop, we leave in a civilized century, any business relation especially with a first time customer should be based on a minimum of trust. He did not trust me nor my insurance company although he was talking directly to the agent who was handling my claim. Why this lack of trust toward me? Are there some prejudgments or other bad feelings involved? I really would like to know the answer, I am still absolutely furious as I have never seen something like this. This is totally unacceptable.
G
1 year ago
Great customer service.
N
1 year ago
Maaco is the only bodyshop I take my cars to everyone is friendly and helpful, especially David
S
2 years ago
High quality service; Professional and friendly staff
Received professional and friendly services upon arrival. I was provide help obtaining a car rental discount. Daniel was very informative with the process of getting my vehicle fixed. Excellent service.
S
2 years ago
High quality service; Professional and friendly staff
Received professional and friendly services upon arrival. I was provide help obtaining a car rental discount. Daniel was very informative with the process of getting my vehicle fixed. Excellent service.
P
2 years ago
Great body work and painting of two cars.
The staff was very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in giving me estimates for body work and paint jobs on two cars. The work was completed in very good time (approximately 4 days for each car) and the finished work was excellent for both cars. I am completely satisfied and have put in a third car for body work and painting.
R
3 years ago
survey
The staff were prompt and courteous. They informed me of every decision factor that came about. What I did not like was the fact that we did not go over the entire vehicle upon completion. I found several flaws that I did not address cause I was just too tired and just wanted my vehicle back and wanted to be left alone. The flaws founded were: poor trimming detailing with the mounting tape on the fender flares. 3m mounting tape is the very best to use on this. The fenders were not prepped properly leaving old mounting tape on the flare and going over it with new tape is a poor mistake. Overspray on the windows and other parts of the trim gave extra work for the owner to remove. The vehicle should have been cleaned prior to delivery (lot's of over spray and debris) I have also noticed a lot of pits all around the surface of my vehicle
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Maaco has contacted Mr. Hill and addressed his concerns. Mr. Hill stated that he was very happy with his paint service and was very happy with the overall results. Mr. Hill also now knows that Maaco "only" uses 3M masking tape. Maaco also acknowledges that some of the old bodywork performed by the customer was repaired and that Mr. Hill was very thankful for Maaco, "Going the Extra Mile."
M
3 years ago
Tahoe
Excellent job thanks David.
A
3 years ago
2007 Yaris
The staff was great and I got what I paid for. Would recommend them anytime to anyone.