Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1500 W Polk Ave

Pharr, TX 78577

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-pharrtx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
9 months ago
Great customer service.
N
9 months ago
Maaco is the only bodyshop I take my cars to everyone is friendly and helpful, especially David
S
2 years ago
High quality service; Professional and friendly staff
Received professional and friendly services upon arrival. I was provide help obtaining a car rental discount. Daniel was very informative with the process of getting my vehicle fixed. Excellent service.
S
2 years ago
High quality service; Professional and friendly staff
Received professional and friendly services upon arrival. I was provide help obtaining a car rental discount. Daniel was very informative with the process of getting my vehicle fixed. Excellent service.
P
2 years ago
Great body work and painting of two cars.
The staff was very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in giving me estimates for body work and paint jobs on two cars. The work was completed in very good time (approximately 4 days for each car) and the finished work was excellent for both cars. I am completely satisfied and have put in a third car for body work and painting.
R
3 years ago
survey
The staff were prompt and courteous. They informed me of every decision factor that came about. What I did not like was the fact that we did not go over the entire vehicle upon completion. I found several flaws that I did not address cause I was just too tired and just wanted my vehicle back and wanted to be left alone. The flaws founded were: poor trimming detailing with the mounting tape on the fender flares. 3m mounting tape is the very best to use on this. The fenders were not prepped properly leaving old mounting tape on the flare and going over it with new tape is a poor mistake. Overspray on the windows and other parts of the trim gave extra work for the owner to remove. The vehicle should have been cleaned prior to delivery (lot's of over spray and debris) I have also noticed a lot of pits all around the surface of my vehicle
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Maaco has contacted Mr. Hill and addressed his concerns. Mr. Hill stated that he was very happy with his paint service and was very happy with the overall results. Mr. Hill also now knows that Maaco "only" uses 3M masking tape. Maaco also acknowledges that some of the old bodywork performed by the customer was repaired and that Mr. Hill was very thankful for Maaco, "Going the Extra Mile."
M
3 years ago
Tahoe
Excellent job thanks David.
A
3 years ago
2007 Yaris
The staff was great and I got what I paid for. Would recommend them anytime to anyone.
J
3 years ago
Accident Repairs
My wife's car was in the McAllen office for repairs sustained in a non moving accident. I would have to say that the personnel at the McAllen office have been very helpful. But, the workmanship needs some help. Since the repairs we have had to take the car back due to the paint chipping. After picking up the car we noticed the paint job was still not done correctly. We will have to take the vehicle back.
J
3 years ago
White
Great service, car looks perfect.