Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

10213 NE Marx Street

Portland, OR 97220

Closed Today Closed

maaco-pdx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
My experience as a first-time Maaco customer was more than a little disturbing. I left my car with Maaco to be painted and to have several minor repairs done on July 7, 2017. I was told that the estimated return of my car would be 10-14 business days (which is what was told to all customers, according to Madisen). My car was returned to me on August 7, 2017 - a whole MONTH after I delivered it for service. I was also told by Madisen that Maaco has a deal with Enterprise Car Rentals that would allow for me to rent a car at a rate of $25 a day while my car was being serviced. All I needed to do was inform Enterprise that my car was being serviced by Maaco. I was told by one Enterprise agency that they knew nothing about a "deal" with Maaco, but because they called and verified with Maaco what I had told them, they said they would only extend a $27 a day rental offer. Annoyed, I went to another Enterprise agency and was charged $41 a day. After 14 days, I returned the rental (at a cost of almost $650) and went on a trip to the East Coast for 10 days, expecting that my car would be ready upon my return. Not so! In addition, after Week 3, I explained to Maaco personnel (Madisen) why I felt I should be entitled to a discount for the additional expense of the car rental, as well as the inconvenience and frustration I experienced. As a matter of customer satisfaction in business, I was more than a little surprised that she said the owner (Mark) would not agree to even a minimal discount. NO WAY, I was told. They don't give discounts (especially since they gave me a $200+ discount in my estimate). The paint job I received was beautiful. However, I have no guarantee that the color of my car that was returned to me is the same color of my car that I presented to Maaco. There are several "isms" that could apply in my situation, but suffice it to say that I will NEVER recommend Maaco to anyone for any type of service, and I will NEVER go back to Maaco for any type of service. The one really good comment I can make about my experience with Mark and Madisen is that they were very, very polite. I have never been screwed so politely in my 60+ years on Earth.
D
6 months ago
hi my name is Mr Borden and i had Madison create a estimate for me on Friday, she was professional and well informed about maaco products and helped me with all my questions and was able to supply me with timely accurate answers to all my inquiry's, i would like to thank her for her professionalism and skills that facilitated creating this document.. Mr. D Borden
T
6 months ago
I can't believe it.
All my friends just love it,they can't believe how nice of job.They asked where and I say Maaco.No they reply the do that good of job.👍☺On vw Golf.
G
10 months ago
This is the second time I have used Macco in the last couple months....again the work came out perfect..highly recommend
D
10 months ago
Maaco exceeded my expectations!
Completely satisfied. I was referred to Andy Johnson at the maaco shop on Marx in Portland. He and the crew exceeded my expectations. Thank you! Dave Cottis.
J
11 months ago
It is what it is
Took my wife's 1997 Toyota Corolla in for a full body paint job. A small amount of body work was required. Overall, we got the paint job we expected. The car looks good and now is close to the way it looked when new. Attention to detail is clearly not the strong suit of this location. I say this because body side moulding that needed to be removed had not been removed and I needed to take the car back in. Then the inside door panel needed to be removed, resulting in missing fasteners and a ripped rain curtain. In the end, small fixes were made at home and the end result is a 20-yr old car that looks almost new. The total we paid for the work done was quite acceptable and we got the value we paid for and expected.
G
1 year ago
MAACO DID AN EXCELLENT REPAIR ON MY CAR....VERY FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT AND THE PRICE WAS VERY COMPETITIVE...I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY ONE IN NEED OF CAR REPAIR