Mister Sparky

Electrician

1602 West Bancroft Street

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mistersparkytoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Went above ( string lights above patio) and beyond !
Had Mike and Butch, did a wonderful job and a NEW job type install for them. Outside lighting to patio employing light strings to outside of brick house. Care and concern over install of light sockets to outside of house to power light strings and outside TV. Beautifully level and straight location of fixtures to house to receive light strings, including using wire to a nearby tree to a pole to help hold in place. Also installed LED outside motion detector light fixture to garage. Very responsive and open to ideas on install, cleaned up job site inside and out of home. Helped with small related projects with tools they had, upon asking. Would definitely use again! I am going to post pictures of the work they did ,with furniture and fire pit set up , to the website in next couple of weeks when completed.
Response from Mister Sparky
Great to hear it, Douglas! Will be looking forward to seeing pictures of your new outside entertainment area on the website. Thank you for sharing.
K
2 weeks ago
High Quality service and feels like family!
Trustworthy people, can be left alone to work without me there. Don't have to watch them. Always dependable and Always On-Time, and they stay until its complete. Their work is always neat and tidy and pick up behind themselves. Helped me carry down my washer at NO extra cost, they are installing a Dryer circuit today for me. Just had them install a new 200 amp service and panel with a LIFETIME guarantee previously. I have a herniated disc in my back and didn't have a way to get the washer down in basement, extremely thankful and will be the ONLY Electricians I call. Jeff in the office is great and always polite.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you, Ken.
S
2 months ago
The best
They are professional and smart and great people who have never been late on appointment, they have done many great projects for us Recommend this company 100% Just the best of the best
Response from Mister Sparky
Shelly, I'm so glad you have had the opportunity to experience all three of our brands, One Hour Heating & Air, Ben Franklin Plg and Mister Sparky Electric. Your 100% satisfaction is our goal!
J
2 months ago
Professional
Was very professional. Identified the problem quickly and repaired in less than an hour.
Response from Mister Sparky
Jim, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
P
2 months ago
Good service good price.
They showed up on time and fixed the problem quickly for a reasonable price, what more could you ask for? The guy that came out knew what he was doing. I’m glad I called them.
Response from Mister Sparky
Patrick, I'm happy we helped with your problem and that the service met your expectations.
A
4 months ago
Prompt, Professional and Caring
We called, they answered on the 3rd ring and all we can say is "WOW" ! My husband and I were in desperate need of an electrician and our home warranty company gave us a suggestion to call Mr. Sparky. We were greeted on the phone with such professionalism, kindness and reassurence we would be in good hands. We were told they would have an electrician to our place within 2 to 4 hours, explained how their service plan works and exactly what we should expect. Imagine our surprise, when we got a call 1 hour later to let us know they were in route to our home. The electrician arrived and immediately began to assess our situtuation. He was so very nice, professional, knowledgable and told us exactly what he found, what our expense would be and walked us through everything. My husband and I were just extreemely grateful and impressed from the all around customer service we received and affordable cost. We are glad to be on Mr Sparky's new client list.
Response from Mister Sparky
Angie, Thank you for your kind words. Your complete satisfaction is important to us and why we back that up with a 100% client satisfaction guarantee.
J
6 months ago
Great experience
Out of 5 other companies I had called to hire an electrician, mr sparky was the only one that actually answered the phone and had availablity that wasn’t months away. My appointment was scheduled less than a week away, however they called me a couple of days later with an opening and got me right in. Upon arrival the guys were fantastic and knowledgeable with great attitudes. They had my issue figured out pretty quickly and fixed in no time. Would recommend to anyone and I will hire again next time.
R
11 months ago
Emergency 24 HR Service
I called for an emergency repair based on the website advertisement. I was informed it would be Monday and when I questioned the emergency repair disclaimer the young lady on the phone stated that was only for existing customers. Wow! Good luck getting customers if you don't want to service new ones. If the advertising is so misleading I can't imagine the actual service.
L
1 year ago
Refused Service
I called Mr. Sparky regarding an emergency situation at a rental property I own. The guy on the phone refused to send anybody out, saying that they do not service rental properties. I said that this was discriminatory and unfair, he was very rude and argumentative.
S
2 years ago
Excellent on every point
I love this company! Everyone is friendly and cheerful. Prompt service. Last job was tricky, old house and nosey cat. They take my house in stride, nice to Mr. higgins and I am always pleased with repairs. great job guys! Sara Igo and Mr. Higgins.