Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Birmingham, AL 35222

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/birmingham-al

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 weeks ago
Professional, prompt, and courteous service
They always called prior to arriving to insure it was OK for them to come and always arrived on time after calling. I did not have the mosquito problem I have experience in the past since contrating their services several years ago.
G
4 weeks ago
Great service
There’s always an email day before service and a phone call immediately before the treatment. They are very professional yet friendly. If the insects return they are happy to deliver another treatment. We have used them for several years and a very satisfied
A
1 month ago
Bye Bye, Skeeters!
I hate mosquitoes, but they love me. When we moved about 5 weeks ago I could look down at my legs and see them swarming and trying to land. I don't like the idea of putting pesticide on every time I take the dogs out and the natural stuff has a smell too. So I called several skeeter companies to see what they could do. The clear choice was Mosquito Authority. They have been professional and have done a great job communicating about what they offer and when they are coming out. We went from tropical island level skeeters ( in the yard, cars, house) to practically none. Yes, it is a low level pesticide, mostly sprayed around the bushes and shrubs in the yard, but you have to choose your battles sometimes. With mosquitoes that carry heartworm disease in dogs, zika for people, and are generally gross it is worth it to me. We are almost out of the warm season, but I highly recommend Mosquito Authority and will probably use them again next summer.
J
1 month ago
Great results! We love our yard again! Your service professionals are friendly and efficient.
We have lived here for 30 years. We can finally enjoy our yard!
K
1 month ago
Mosquito Authority is one of the most friendly, caring group of professionals. I love the technicians who come to my house. I love the office staff who return emails and calls. I have found that after the 2nd year, the effectiveness of eliminating mosquito population is somewhat leveled off. They are always good to inspect for mosquito hiding places and retreat. I highly recommend MA.
A
1 month ago
Dependable, quality service
I have used MA for over 5 years and couldn’t be more pleased. They work well with my schedule so I can be assured my Labradors are in the house during the treatment and once treatment is dry, I feel safe to let them back in the yard without harm. In the rare experience there is a break through between treatments, they come out the next day to retreat. Evennwith all the chipmunks and squirrels, I have not had a problem with fleas, ticks, or mosquitoes. And I still have my butterflies and beneficial bugs.
M
2 months ago
Very good service!
I was at home the last time the technician (very pleasant young man) came and I ask him to give a corner of my yard a “little extra” because there was a lot of overgrown vines, thanks to my backyard neighbor. He asked what was behind the wooden privacy fence and I said, “ more growth”. He wanted to make sure there were no fish that he couldn’t see. Also, a coworker had just mentioned to me that her husband had made a change this season and had NOT used Mosquito Authority and they were NOT pleased! I have been using this service for many years and will continue!
R
2 months ago
Office and field rep very professional. Too early for full review only 3 treatments. We are experiencing some mosquito bites but confident the situation will be remedied.
G
2 months ago
Cannot imagine better service or nicer people.
My husband is a mosquito magnet. Mosquito Authority has serviced our yard for four years. We could not be more pleased with their dependable service and the absence of mosquitos. Should an errant mosquito appear, they return within a day or two to respray.
J
2 months ago
Best mosquito service
I have used Mosquito Authority for 4 years, and it makes our yard so much easier to use! We don’t worry about family or guests being bit by mosquitoes, and my dogs have never gotten any ticks. They are very responsive. I have only had to call them back out twice when we saw a mosquito between services. The crew is always courteous and lets me know ahead of time when to expect them. I would Not want to change service companies. I am completely satisfied.