Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/lexington-ky

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
About the 1 STAR RATINGS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
I've been with Mosquito Authority over 4 years now and have NEVER had an instance where they didn't MAKE IT RIGHT!! They monitor the weather very carefully...and they have explained to me that they only need a small window of clear weather since the mist they spray is so fine and it only takes a little whil...however, ANYTIME that I've had an instance where it was rainy...and they sprayed...if I saw ANY mosquito's I just called and they came right out and resprayed. No one is perfect...and you can't predict the weather...but Mosquito Authority has ALWAYS been right on top of any request for a respray...I can't figure out why someone would be upset about spraying during wet weather if all you have to do is give a call and they will come out and spray again! They always make it right...the Hillenmeyers have been in business for years and couldn't do that if they didn't have a great reputation and wonderful Customer Service!
K
9 months ago
Why
They supposedly sprayed when it was raining. I called and asked about it and was told they would respray. I then had my fiance call and she was told that they didn't spray because of the rain and it should have been a rescheduling email instead. I then go home at 12ish for lunch and see the sign in my grass as if they sprayed. I don't believe anyone sprayed my yard in the rain and if they did it has compromised the spray because it has to dry previous to rain.
K
9 months ago
Why
They said they came to my house and sprayed! Well it was raining when the email was sent saying it had just been sprayed. I call and the women says she will schedule me another spray. I had my fiance call 10 minutes after that and she was told that the person who sent the email sent the wrong email it should have been a reschedule email or something. "They didnt spray due to rain". I go home on my lunch and they have two or three signs as if they had sprayed. I checked got chemical smells or any trace of my yard being spray and found nothing. Its a shame that this company allows its employees to commit faud. You guys know better then this! Whomever said they did and didnt just figured we wouldn't be checking on them, well we sure did! SMDH this is bull and I hope you guys make this right and fire the person who lied about spraying. It looks bad on your business. Rated one star only because it wouldn't let me not rate!
A
10 months ago
Mosquito free and loving it!
What I like most about being mosquito free is being able to walk in my yard freely without having to constantly check my arms and legs for mosquitos
D
10 months ago
Works great
My husband was dying of cancer the summer before last. I've lived in my home for 20 years and had never been able to go in my back year, let alone my front yard, due to mosquitoes. His sister came to visit and called Mosquito Authority to spray our yard. I could not believe it. We were told years ago that companies that spray for mosquitoes can't be guaranteed with a creek on the property. I was actually able to go in my backyard, all the way to the back near the creek. My husband was able to be wheeled out on to the deck and enjoy the beautiful backyard and creek. He passed that August. I continued with their service the next year. I had to call them back because I was bitten and they came out the next day. My neighbor had put in a temporary swimming pool in their backyard and it drew mosquitoes. So, if I went to that side of the yard I would have numerous bites. The pool is down this summer and everything has been fine until this weekend. I was eaten alive yesterday, Saturday, when I went to pull weeds from the landscaping. I called and left a message for the yard to be re-sprayed yesterday. My message won't be listened to until Monday. I'm having my family over for dinner and we're going to grill out today (Sunday). My family is as allergic to mosquitoes as I am. We've been cooking out on Sundays for the last 6 weeks and haven't had a single mosquito. My mom is in bad health and she probably won't be here much longer. We've put our Sundays aside to have family time each week to spend with her. I'm fearful of what will happen at today's cookout. I'm going to give the 5 stars, but with this comment. I know people need a weekend off work. But, just perhaps, they could have an on-call person for situations such as mine.
N
11 months ago
Works great
Have used them For 2 years now. It makes the biggest difference in how much I enjoy my backyard. I can go out now and don’t get bit by mosquitoes.
K
11 months ago
STILL in love with Mosquito Authority!!!!
4 years in a row now...I get to enjoy my backyard all summer long!! Early in the morning...late in the afternoon...after dark...I NEVER have to worry about getting mosquito bites!! I get to use my whole yard...makes all my hard work at landscaping worth it...I actually get to enjoy it!!
C
11 months ago
It works!
I one of those people who will get bit when no one else does. I have been able to spend hours in my yard without bug spray and haven’t gotten a single bite. So glad I tried this. Definitely worthwhile.
S
1 year ago
Great customer service!
They are so nice!
M
2 years ago
Money well spent
Our kids could not go outside without getting ate up. So we called Mosquito Authority. They came out and sprayed and the next day the kids were outside playing when I got home from work. No one had any new bites. We are able to enjoy our yard again. Thank you Mosquito Authority P.S. I wil be using your services from now on....