Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Roanoke, VA 24018

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

5 months ago
highly effective
Being out in the evening enjoying the air and knowing that I can invite friends to enjoy it with me.
5 months ago
They spray the entire yard no complaints about bugs, my ladies know when there’s mosquitoes around, trust me I hear about it. If they’re any complaints they will come right back anytime between visits.
6 months ago
Great people great job !!!!!! Love it ❤💓❤ super thing to do for your family ....
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you so much Mr. Ulip!!! Always happy to help you and provide you with a mosquito free yard!
1 year ago
Awesome family and always responsive
Our backyard has been covered in mosquitoes for years and after having children, we were tired of dealing with it. I called Brittany and she was so kind and easy to work with and came out the next day and sprayed our entire yard. Our children can now play outside without being eaten up by mosquitoes. They really do mean it when they say they will come back for free if you are bitten by or see a mosquito. The entire crew is polite, kind and really know their stuff about mosquitoes! I HIGHLY recommend them! Mosquito Control also takes care of Ronald McDonald House in Roanoke!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you for the amazing review Mrs. Loesel! We love that we can provide you and your family an enjoyable backyard to spend time in. We're very excited to be working with you again this year!! Look forward to many more years to come!
1 year ago
Great staff to work with! Kept our yard mosquito free all summer. Made being outside so much more enjoyable!!!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Mrs. Smith! We cannot wait for another wonderful year of working with you and your family!
1 year ago
Wonderful product, wonderful people!
We have had Mosquito Control apply treatments for the past couple of years. What a wonderful group of folks to work with. Our place has a backyard that has woods and a large garden. I was hesitant to spray because we do not use pesticides or chemicals in our garden and I was concerned that this product would also destroy the good bugs, bees, etc. They reassured me that the product was safe for our plants, animals, etc. No problems at all! Before our family was not able to sit out on our deck and enjoy the summer nights, but now we are mosquito free :).
Response from Mosquito Authority
Mrs. Dorsey, we love that we're able to provide you and your family with mosquito free living and have been able to do so for three years now! We look forward to many more years of working with you! We're so glad you're able to enjoy your yard again!
1 year ago
Cannot Say Enough Good Things
I originally learned about this company when I was pregnant last summer and the Zika scare FREAKED me out. I made one phone call to them and IMMEDIATELY felt relieved. I spoke with the owner (which speaks volumes in my opinion) and she was extremely informative. The fact that they offered (and I am pretty sure still do) the first treatment for expecting mothers FREE sucked me right in. I have NEVER had a bad experience with them. Their level of customer service and the pride they take in what they do is almost unheard of in our current society. The amount of knowledge on not just mosquitos, but ticks and foliage and breeding, is pretty much amazing. I also need to touch on their customer many companies do you know that literally SEND YOU A CHECK for a referral?? Want to know how many I know? ONE....and this is it. I didn't even know they did that and randomly got a check in the mail. My latest discovery was when we moved to our new neighborhood (which was SEAMLESS as far as transferring service) and learned about group pricing! When enough people in one neighborhood get the service, the offer a discount to EVERYONE. WOW. I am humbled by their level of service and pride in their family business. I wish there were more companies like this across the board as I will continue to support this one wholeheartedly. As for the ONLY negative review on this thread regarding contacting the company and not hearing back...I have been using this service for a little over a that time I have had to reach out for SEVERAL reasons. I have never gone longer than a couple of hours without response and that was a one-time occurrence, every other time was almost immediate if I didn't get them on the initial call. If you can't get along with this easy-going hardworking FAMILY (yes, they all work it) then chances are you probably don't get along with many people in general. I can assure you, from my experience, if there is a problem with your service they will BEND OVER BACKWARDS to fix it. Without hesitation.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Christi, thank you so much for those kind words. I love that I was able to ease your mind while you were expecting. Thank you so much for your continued support and advocacy for our company. We look forward to seeing you each time your treatment is due! We could not ask for a better customers than you and your family. Knowing that you are happy with not only our products, but customer service and dedication makes us very happy. You and your family are the reason we do what we do!
1 year ago
Poor service and not dependable
They cancelled our first appointment and did not call, email or text to let us know it was cancelled. We set up another appointment for this morning at 8 am and they did not show. I was particularly interested in receiving treatment for deer ticks and instead received an email last night telling us they were coming this morning to apply just a mosquito treatment. I emailed back to make sure they were going to also apply treatment for ticks. I waited around for an hour this morning to talk with the employees before they did their service and had specifically asked that they speak with me before making the first application. I had to leave to work shortly before 9 am, tried to call, no answer and no response back to two voicemail messages I left this morning. All in all a very poor experience. I just sent an email terminating the service.
Response from Mosquito Authority
We are very sorry that you have had this experience. We did email you Tuesday evening letting you know due to the weather we would not be able to treat. We are working on finding out why that did not reach you. The mosquito treatment email is a automatic email that is sent regarding your next day service. We will work on trying to have those emails include tick service in them for those that choose tick treatments. Again, we are very sorry about that. We would also like to apologize for being late this morning. The owners were on their way to conduct your treatment personally and were held up in traffic coming over a mountain due to an accident. They attempted to call you as soon as they got service to do so. We appreciate your review as this is a learning experience on our part. If there is anything we can do to make this right please let us know.
2 years ago
Great service, great product
Mosquito Authority provides a great product that really works. It definitely helped ease my mind last year while I was pregnant. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We are using them again this year and suggesting them to our friends and neighbors.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you Mrs. Reagan for the wonderful review! We are so glad we helped ease your mind last year and are very excited to work with you and your family again this year!
2 years ago
Great Service!
My yard is well-landscaped with beautiful shrubs and trees, but my husband and I weren't able to really enjoy it because of the mosquitoes. We also have a great deck and patio with a brand new grill that we couldn't use because the insects kept us inside. It was very frustrating! The mosquitoes were so big sometimes that I avoided properly maintaining our yard, and when I did go outside, I did what I had to do as quickly as possible and then dash back inside the house. The weeds multiplied, and I began to feel embarrassed about how our yard was looking. Mosquito Authority started spraying last June, and I began to see results within a very short time. We were then able to enjoy the remainder of the summer outside, without fear of being bitten! We actually have our yard back again!! Plus, the owners are pleasant and easy to work with, always available to answer questions, etc. They always notify me when they plan to come, and always come on schedule. I'm very grateful that they were able to come to my area, and continue to service us even though we seem to be the only house in our subdivision with the mosquito problem. I highly recommend them!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you for the wonderful review Mrs. Harris! We love providing you and your husband with a mosquito free summer and always look forward to seeing you when you come! Thank you for choosing Mosquito Authority! You are greatly appreciated!