Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Stafford, VA 22554

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/stafford-va

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Mosquito Authority has provided me and my family with great service. The company's employees are polite, helpful and very knowledgeably. I was a bit concerned about the reality of controlling mosquitoes during the peak season, but I must admit the barrier spray really works!! I am a mosquito magnet as well as my granddaughter (who is also allergic to their bites). Mosquito Authority has provides us with worry free outside time. Every three weeks I can count on a service tech to come to my door and inquire if we have any special needs or request. With care and expertise they walk my property spraying a protective barrier while checking for any possible mosquito breeding grounds. A special shout out to Shannon Yoder who has personally assisted me is choosing a plan that fits my needs. She always takes the time to deal with any request I might have and does it in a professional caring manner.
B
4 months ago
Great company!
Mosquito Authority did an excellent job for us this summer. Theyโ€™re very easy to work with, very professional techs, no contract, fair price, text service alerts, auto-payments, and they guaranty their work. Most importantly, the mosquitos were essentially non-existent all season! Weโ€™ll def use again next year.
A
4 months ago
Product WORKS!
I have used other mosquito abatement businesses in the past, but none have worked as well as Mosquito Authority. Mosquito Authority literally rid us of ALL mosquitos after the 1st spray. We are on 1/3 of an acre and our property is very lush and dense with trees and bushes. I am super impressed and will remain a customer indefinitely!
B
4 months ago
Wonderful to be able to use our backyard without being bit by ticks.
JMJ My husband had to be on antibiotics 3 times this summer because of tick bites. Since using Mosquito Authority, the last 2 months, my husband has had no tick bites and hasn't had to go to the Dr. and be treated for potential lyme. Our family is so happy to be able to use our backyard once again for family fun. Thank you.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Wow Barbara, that is great news! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is just awful hearing how many families are effected by these tick and mosquito borne diseases. We are so happy to hear that you and your family are enjoying our service.
A
5 months ago
Got my summer back!
I highly recommend the Mosquito Authority mainly because I can actually go in my backyard now & enjoy eating dinner and relaxing without having hundreds of bug bites when I come inside. Although it is a little costly, it is worth every penny to me and my family in terms of using our outdoor space all spring and summer. I can tell it works because about three days before our next treatment I start getting bug bites again. Also, if I go into my neighbor's yard, I get attacked by mosquitos. The service is always on time and we get email updates about service dates & billing. Bottom line, we love it!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you Audrey! We are so happy you took YOUR yard back from all those mosquitoes! There is nothing better than family time outside without those unwanted visitors.
C
5 months ago
Mosquitoes
This was our first year with Mosquito Authority. We were very pleased with the service. No Mosquito bites. ๐Ÿ˜Š. Staff gave us a courtesy call before they came out to our home. Then when the technician arrived he informed us he was here and when he left. The automated billing service is ideal. As soon as the technician completed the service we received an email n also received an email for the billing. I highly recommend Mosquito Authority for your Mosquito problems. Keep up the good work to all of the staff and looking forward to working with you in 2018. Happy holiday season to all. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hello Carol, So excited to hear how much you loved your 1st season with us! Hope you enjoy your holidays as well. See you in the spring:)
W
5 months ago
A company you can't afford to not use
Since starting with this company my family can enjoy sitting outside without being bothered by mosquitos and other insects . Their service is timely and effective. They always communicate about their visits when they are coming and when they are done treating your yard . Most of all form the top down they are professional and customer friendly . Your as the customer come first . Don't miss out !!!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you so much! You have been such loyal customers and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you love the service. It means so much to us:)
L
9 months ago
Lisa Langerud-Aquia Harbour
The services rendered by Mosquito Authority are excellent!!! We have reclaimed our deck and pool area from these pests and can now enjoy being outside. After being diagnosed with Lyme Disaese and RMSF I was done with trying to use repellant to keep mosquitoes and ticks away. This has certainly done the trick! I love being to enjoy are outdoor area and the extra confidence that my pet is also more protected. They staff is always professional and courteous. They know I have a pet and are always very good to notify me via text or email so that I will know when they will be here and to keep my dog inside. I cannot imagine not having these services. It makes life much more enjoyable! The only thing negative that I have heard when I recommend them is that people are unable to reach by phone or email. I personally have never encountered this problem.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you Lisa, for writing this Fantastic Review! We are so happy to give our customers their yards back so they can enjoy time outside with family and friends. So many of our customers have called after being diagnosed with Lyme disease and they are frantically looking for help. We are PROUD that our service has helped fight tick born diseases and given you that peace of mind! We always welcome positive and negative feed back as this helps our company grow. Our office is open 9-5 pm Mon- Fri please note if you ever need to reach us after hours or over a weekend, we continuously check voice mails and email. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us as we will respond to all urgent messages or return calls in a timely fashion.
J
10 months ago
We have used Mosquito Authority for about 4 years now and we love it .The service men always let me know when they get there and they are always professional and very friendly . Once or twice we have called because the mosquito's were back before it was time for the next treatment and the service men always came back to spray again . Also they give us tips on how to help keep the mosquito's away ,like make sure there is no water collected in any containers . We will continue to use them and recommend them to others .
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thank you Janice! We love hearing great feedback about our specialists and we are proud of the young men and women we hire. We want our customers to always feel comfortable asking questions or expressing any concerns:)
P
10 months ago
#1
Year #2...Reliable dependable friendly service And No Mosquitoes! What more could you ask for? Recommended to everyone.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Patti, Thank you for recommending us to so many!!