Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Stafford, VA 22554

Closed Today Closed

mosquito-authority.com/locations/stafford-va

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Great service, hassle free, no bugs!
B
5 days ago
Very professional and great customer service.
Superior service and no mosquitoes!
M
6 days ago
No More Mosquitos!
We used to get eaten up by mosquitoes. We had to completely cover ourselves with repellent before we could do anything outside even for a brief period, but not since we hired the Mosquito Authority. Their staff is friendly and their communication is on point (reminders, completion notifications, billing, etc.). They said they'll retreat if we need it, but we haven't needed it yet. I recommend the Mosquito Authority to everyone who will listen.
J
6 days ago
Well worth the money!
Well worth the money to be able to enjoy our pool and backyard without being bit up! The best part about M.A. is that if you have any bugs after they spray, they will do a respray in between cycles. They stand behind their work!
M
6 days ago
Polite and Effective
Effective service with polite professionals. Every person I've dealt with has been wonderful, and they send me a note before every treatment.
K
1 month ago
Stellar Service - Wonderful Staff!
I have just begun contracting service from this office. Everyone from the office staff to the gentleman that came to treat my yard today were very courteous and professional. Highly recommended!! I could not be more pleased and am looking forward to having NO MOSQUITOS to torment us when we are out in the yard!
S
2 months ago
Great service and professionalism
I just wanted to say that I'm glad I decided to use the Mosquito Authority again this year. As in years past, the service is great and the staff very courteous and professional. They always give you a heads up notice when they will be servicing your home and come to your door to let you know that they are about to begin spraying to make sure all pets are in the house. Also, I had made a request that my peach tree not be sprayed and that is noted on my chart. It's nice to be able to depend on this company for their great customer service. They always leave a door hanger explaining what was treated or not treated with a thank you and the names of the technicians that were there. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking to rid their yard of mosquitoes. I am able to sit on my deck in the summer and enjoy the outdoors without worrying about being bit by those pesky mosquitoes.Thanks to everyone for your continued great service.
A
3 months ago
Effective, professional, friendly.
We live near a creek in Alexandria, Virginia. The mosquitoes are unbearable. Our children grew up spending most of their summer hours indoors. Gardening -- even a quick watering of the flowers -- was horrific. The propane bug machines, lawn sprays, bug bracelets and all the citronella in the world couldn't rid the yard of mosquitoes. Following a huge renovation and expansion of our home interior, the obligation to create an equally attractive outdoor space came with much resentment. We wouldn't and didn't use the new outdoor area. A neighbor referred me to the Mosquito Authority. She lives closer to the creek and testified to the quality of their product and service. After the first treatment, we saw a difference. It was a thrill to be able to garden, barbecue, and enjoy dinners in our yard. With the new year, the Mosquito Authority began treating before the bugs came around. We had a second glorious summer with the French doors open and the warm breeze flowing through the house. This coming summer promises to be equally fabulous. Treatments are regular. Mosquito Authority readily communicates with us regarding their arrivals, weather delays, and charges. They are quick to respond when we have felt (or seen) one or two mosquitoes in our yard. Their service technicians are extremely polite. Thankfully, they check all windows prior to treatment, to be sure the spray stays outside. They avoid our herb garden and provide us with safety guidance in regards to our dogs returning outside. Billing has been a breeze and the pre-payment option makes it all the easier. I am truly thankful to Mosquito Authority for giving us the ability to regain our front and back yard. We no longer fear getting eaten alive. We enjoy more of our home than ever before.
A
3 months ago
Effective, professional, friendly.
We live near a creek in Alexandria, Virginia. The mosquitoes are unbearable. Our children grew up spending most of their summer hours indoors. Gardening -- even a quick watering of the flowers -- was horrific. The propane bug machines, lawn sprays, bug bracelets and all the citronella in the world couldn't rid the yard of mosquitoes. Following a huge renovation and expansion of our home interior, the obligation to create an equally attractive outdoor space came with much resentment. We wouldn't and didn't use the new outdoor area. A neighbor referred me to the Mosquito Authority. She lives closer to the creek and testified to the quality of their product and service. After the first treatment, we saw a difference. It was a thrill to be able to garden, barbecue, and enjoy dinners in our yard. With the new year, the Mosquito Authority began treating before the bugs came around. We had a second glorious summer with the French doors open and the warm breeze flowing through the house. This coming summer promises to be equally fabulous. Treatments are regular. Mosquito Authority readily communicates with us regarding their arrivals, weather delays, and charges. They are quick to respond when we have felt (or seen) one or two mosquitoes in our yard. Their service technicians are extremely polite. Thankfully, they check all windows prior to treatment, to be sure the spray stays outside. They avoid our herb garden and provide us with safety guidance in regards to our dogs returning outside. Billing has been a breeze and the pre-payment option makes it all the easier. I am truly thankful to Mosquito Authority for giving us the ability to regain our front and back yard. We no longer fear getting eaten alive. We enjoy more of our home than ever before.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hello Anne, Thank you for this truly touching review. Hearing your feedback has made our day! We believe in our service and we believe that giving you, as well as so many the ability to enjoy your yard and keeping your families safe is what its all about. Thanks again!
S
4 months ago
Mosquito Authority has provided me and my family with great service. The company's employees are polite, helpful and very knowledgeably. I was a bit concerned about the reality of controlling mosquitoes during the peak season, but I must admit the barrier spray really works!! I am a mosquito magnet as well as my granddaughter (who is also allergic to their bites). Mosquito Authority has provides us with worry free outside time. Every three weeks I can count on a service tech to come to my door and inquire if we have any special needs or request. With care and expertise they walk my property spraying a protective barrier while checking for any possible mosquito breeding grounds. A special shout out to Shannon Yoder who has personally assisted me is choosing a plan that fits my needs. She always takes the time to deal with any request I might have and does it in a professional caring manner.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hello Susan, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Our staff truly cares about our customers and providing excellent customer service is most important to Mosquito Authority. Enjoying your yard and keeping your precious granddaughter free of mosquito bites is what it is all about!