Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Tyler, TX

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/tyler-tx

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
HORRIBLE! So sad... past two years have been bad
I'm so sad. When we first signed up with Mosquito Authority, the first year was incredible! It worked like a charm! But something happened after the first year and a half to two years. I even called and asked if they had changed their formula or service or what... to which I was told, "well, yes and no." Okay... Well now, they don't even try! I have witnessed them on several occasions ring my doorbell to let me know that they are here to lumbering to my back yard door to hang a tag to "witness" their treatment. I called and was told they are so sorry and will get us back on their schedule as soon as possible. Since then, nothing but crickets. So... not sure how their company works... but evidently don't use them after their first year or so of signing up under the name Mosquito Authority. It's a scam.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Ms. Westmoreland I am so sorry that you have had such a bad experience with our company's service. It is especially troubling that you have witnessed our specialists "on several occasions" ring your doorbell and leave a doorhanger without providing a service. While we understand that no one is perfect, our company holds every employee to the highest possible standard. Every specialist knows that such behavior will not be tolerated and will result in immediate termination. After personally reviewing every communication in your record over the last six years I found only a very limited number of calls for supplemental treatments which were promptly delivered at no charge. Then early last month you left a voicemail requesting a supplemental treatment. And even though a treatment was immediately scheduled, somehow it was accidentally deleted from the schedule. I sincerely apologize for that because we let you down. We will be sending you a check for 110% of your investment in our service this year, along with our most humble apologies.
J
1 year ago
Mosquito Authority
Prior to our first treatment, we could not be outside for more than just a few minutes without getting torn up my mosquitos. After just the first treatment, it has now been a couple weeks and I have not gotten bitten once.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Jay! Great to hear mosquitoes are gone :) Thank you so much for your rating and kind words!
J
1 year ago
Great customer service and they will get rid of your mosquitos.
We have used these guys for 3 years and they are top notch. They will definitely get rid of mosquitoes. They have also been very good at working us into their schedule on short notice when we’ve had a backyard event. I highly recommend this company.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Dear John, thank you so much for your review. We love to take care of our extended family. Thank you so much! Jose
C
2 years ago
Excellent service
Over the past three years I have used Mosquito Authority to service my property. Throughout that time, they have provided excellent customer service. Their treatment of the mosquitos have proven to be effective and if for any reason their first application does not take care of the problem, all you have to do is advise them and they will handle the problem at no extra cost to you. Carlos
Response from Mosquito Authority
Carlos, thank you so much for your review. It is our pleasure taking care of the mosquitoes at your yard and at your mother-in-law. You are the best!!! Jose
V
2 years ago
I have been a customer since they first started in business and I have never had a single complaint. All the employees are professional and friendly. The Mosquito Authority is a service I have recommended to many of my friends and neighbors because with no mosquito bites I am able to enjoy gardening in my front and back yard year round!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Vicki! Thank you for 5 stars! I love gardening and I know how intense it could get when mosquitoes are biting. We very much appreciate your business and support since day 1 ;)
R
2 years ago
Reliable
Great customer service no more mosquitos! Another benefit is for my dogs as it is another layer of protection against heartworm! This service works and the employees are very nice, they make sure any gates they open are closed before they leave and if there are locks on them they make sure to relock them.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Robin! Thank you for your kind words!
L
3 years ago
Worth It
Excellent customer support and amazing service results! Very happy with this company and it's ability to perform as expected
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Luke! We appreciate your words. Thank you so much!!!
M
3 years ago
Excellent Service
Mosquito Authority has absolutely been worth every penny we have spent over the last 3 years. Being mosquito FREE has given us endless outside family time with the Grandbabies and allowed us to enjoy our swimming pool all summer. The professionally trained Specialists that treat our property are extremely thorough and are a delight! They are always eager to answer my questions! I can't sing enough praises about the office staff as well. They are so bubbly and always come through with my requests. It shows that customer service is their first priority! "Pink Shirts" are a hit in our neighborhood! :)
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Marissa! Thank you for your kind words. We love our clients spending lot of time outside without being bothered by mosquitoes. Viva the "Pink Shirts"!!!
J
3 years ago
Great Service
I have spoken to both Elaine and Nichole in the office and they are great. They are professional, outgoing, and easy to talk to when I have issues with my billing or needing a respray. The guys that have been out to my yard are awesome. They speak with me when they see something, they let me know whey they are done. Everyone is great that works for the company that I have spoken with.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for 5 stars :) We love to help our clients and make their yard even more enjoyable!
N
3 years ago
Quality
Had a great experience with the customer service, this is something I will continue to do in the future. 100% worth it!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Nick! Thank you so much for your kind words :)