Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

West Chicago, IL 60185

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/wayne-il

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
We have started our second year of contracting with Mosquito Authority to rid our yard of mosquitos. They are very prompt with their work schedules and have always been in touch by text and email, notifying/confirming when they would arrive. Their employees that apply the material spray to the yard always come and talk to me before they spray to see if there are any specific requests that they can help with. I have needed them to come back and do a respray, it was over two weeks from the last spraying and with the heavy rains, the mosquitos started to come out. No questions asked other than where did we encounter them, so they could make sure that area was fully addressed along with the rest of the yard. We have been able to use our yard virtually mosquito free giving us and our extended family that includes 8 grandchildren 6 months to eight years old the peace of mind that we are biting bug-free, Thanks, Mosquito Authority for giving us back the use of our yard. Jim N( Bartlett, Illinois )
L
3 days ago
Mosquito Authority service is effective allowing us to reclaim our yard. They show up as stated and come back if needed in between regular treatments. Friendly and professional.
C
9 months ago
We have been extremely pleased with the quality, professionalism, and results that Mosquito Authority have provided to us. Our property is heavily wooded with trees and bushes and the young men who applied the solutions were very efficient and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping us to once again be able to enjoy our beautiful backyard without the nuisance of mosquitoes.
K
11 months ago
Outstanding Service
This is the second year I have been using The Mosquito Authority and have been more than pleased with them all along. However, today one of their technicians proved himself an incredibly superior representative of the company. After having the extreme misfortune of inadvertently disturbing a Yellow Jacket nest I was unaware of and sustaining many painful stings, I was looking for a Pest Control company to come out and deal with the eradication of two nests. I mentioned the nests to my TMA technician so he would not end up like me and he offered to attempt to deal with the infestations using some of the products he had with him as part of my regular treatment regimen. His very words were "We (The Mosquito Authority) would rather you did not have to call in an expensive Pest Eliminator company if we can do the job for you". I showed him the nests and pleaded with him not to try anything he thought would result in getting stung and I left the premises. A few hours later, I returned home to find zero activity at both nest locations. I had a 12 foot long pole that I used to roust both nests and I did not see one wasp at either nest. I will keep my eye on the situation but my tech, Mike, showed an unbelievably impressive (and brave!) manner in light of a very bad circumstance. What a great employee and a great company with great service and product!!
D
11 months ago
The gentlemen that came out were very professional and knowledgeable and explained everything they were going to do before they started.
E
11 months ago
The mosquito control is excellent and their customer service and professionalism even better!!
The mosquito control is excellent and their customer service and professionalism even better!!!
R
11 months ago
I used Mosquito Authority in 2014 and 2015, loved the results. But for some dumb reason on my part, I used another company last year. BIG MISTAKE! Not all these companies are the same, trust me. So glad to have these guys back in my yard this year, they are the best around.
J
11 months ago
I have been extremely pleased with Mosquito Authority. I used them until we vacationed in August last year and then had them stopped. We had mosquitos after returned in mid September and that is when we knew that we would use them again. When I had issues with mosquitos between services, they were quick, prompt and very friendly in providing a redo application. It's wonderful to sit, garden and entertain in our yard, knowing we are free of that pesty buzz and bite!!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thanks for your review, Jay, we really appreciate the feedback.
P
11 months ago
Professional, polite, knowledgeable, service with a smile.
The Mosquito Authority has done a fantastic job of eliminating the mosquitos so our grand children can play in our yard. It really makes a difference. Their employees are knowledgeable of their product, pleasant, and courteous. It is amazing the difference in our yard. We can actually use our patio. Thanks Mosquito Authority. Pam M.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Pam, thanks for the review, our customers can always say it better than we can.
K
1 year ago
Outstanding Service
I have used this company all last season (2016) and this year as well. It has been delightful to be able to be in the yard without the annoyance of mosquitos. I also have them treat the yard for ticks. On the very few occasions where I have spotted mosquitos in between treatments, I have called their office and they have bent over backward to get out immediately and re-treat the property. I would recommend them very highly. Their technicians have all proven to be friendly, respectful, thorough and professional. I am very pleased with Mosquito Authority.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thanks for the feedback, Kathy, it's our pleasure serving you!