Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

West Chicago, IL 60185

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/wayne-il

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Outstanding Service
This is the second year I have been using The Mosquito Authority and have been more than pleased with them all along. However, today one of their technicians proved himself an incredibly superior representative of the company. After having the extreme misfortune of inadvertently disturbing a Yellow Jacket nest I was unaware of and sustaining many painful stings, I was looking for a Pest Control company to come out and deal with the eradication of two nests. I mentioned the nests to my TMA technician so he would not end up like me and he offered to attempt to deal with the infestations using some of the products he had with him as part of my regular treatment regimen. His very words were "We (The Mosquito Authority) would rather you did not have to call in an expensive Pest Eliminator company if we can do the job for you". I showed him the nests and pleaded with him not to try anything he thought would result in getting stung and I left the premises. A few hours later, I returned home to find zero activity at both nest locations. I had a 12 foot long pole that I used to roust both nests and I did not see one wasp at either nest. I will keep my eye on the situation but my tech, Mike, showed an unbelievably impressive (and brave!) manner in light of a very bad circumstance. What a great employee and a great company with great service and product!!
D
1 month ago
The gentlemen that came out were very professional and knowledgeable and explained everything they were going to do before they started.
E
1 month ago
The mosquito control is excellent and their customer service and professionalism even better!!
The mosquito control is excellent and their customer service and professionalism even better!!!
R
1 month ago
I used Mosquito Authority in 2014 and 2015, loved the results. But for some dumb reason on my part, I used another company last year. BIG MISTAKE! Not all these companies are the same, trust me. So glad to have these guys back in my yard this year, they are the best around.
J
1 month ago
I have been extremely pleased with Mosquito Authority. I used them until we vacationed in August last year and then had them stopped. We had mosquitos after returned in mid September and that is when we knew that we would use them again. When I had issues with mosquitos between services, they were quick, prompt and very friendly in providing a redo application. It's wonderful to sit, garden and entertain in our yard, knowing we are free of that pesty buzz and bite!!
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thanks for your review, Jay, we really appreciate the feedback.
P
1 month ago
Professional, polite, knowledgeable, service with a smile.
The Mosquito Authority has done a fantastic job of eliminating the mosquitos so our grand children can play in our yard. It really makes a difference. Their employees are knowledgeable of their product, pleasant, and courteous. It is amazing the difference in our yard. We can actually use our patio. Thanks Mosquito Authority. Pam M.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Pam, thanks for the review, our customers can always say it better than we can.
K
2 months ago
Outstanding Service
I have used this company all last season (2016) and this year as well. It has been delightful to be able to be in the yard without the annoyance of mosquitos. I also have them treat the yard for ticks. On the very few occasions where I have spotted mosquitos in between treatments, I have called their office and they have bent over backward to get out immediately and re-treat the property. I would recommend them very highly. Their technicians have all proven to be friendly, respectful, thorough and professional. I am very pleased with Mosquito Authority.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thanks for the feedback, Kathy, it's our pleasure serving you!
K
4 months ago
Mosquito Authority is one of those rare companies that you simply enjoy doing business with. First of all, they make everything easy for you. They let you know by email when they're coming, but you don't have to be home; there's no need to sign anything afterwards. Later that same day you receive a second email telling you they've completed treatment on your yard and what the charge was. You can pay on a treatment by treatment basis or receive a discounted seasonal rate with a choice of two plans. Their technicians are unfailingly polite, friendly, clean cut young men who do a thorough, efficient job. And they really do eliminate mosquitos and other pests as well. Before Mosquito Authority, I literally couldn't go out in my yard; I would be driven back indoors immediately. Now, however, I never see a mosquito between visits. Those thrips and no-see-ums and other flying pests that used to plague my flowers are gone as well. I no longer spend money on expensive sprays to treat them separately. Also, having dogs, I consider the cost of the service as good value as a part of their heart worm prevention plan, since mosquitos are the source of that deadly affliction. Another thing I like about dealing with Mosquito Authority is how they care about their customers on a personal level. They are always interested in any comments you make, responding immediately. I have even asked them questions about the effect of their fog on specific insects and creatures, and they actually bothered to do research on the subject so as to give me an accurate answer. Oh, yes! And every year end holiday season they personally stop by your house to wish you well and deliver a lovely poinsettia plant. These people are the best! I feel like I know Mark and the others at MA, I feel like they've made me family. And did I mention that, as their follow up emails begin, there are "No mosquitos here!" This is a company that leaves you smiling. Good treatment for your yard, good treatment for yourself.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Hi Karla, we really appreciate the time and effort you put in this review.
E
4 months ago
Professional, friendly service have us our yard back!
We live on a 4 acre lot with a small pond and bordered with trees. We love to be outside, but the last bunch of years had bumper crops of mosquitos. Literally was to the point that we only went outside to go to and from the car they were so bad. Until last summer when we got our yard and outdoor life back! Mosquito Authority has been such a blessing - the service is great. They always let us know ahead when to expect them and let us know if weather conditions require a rescheduling. We were so happy with the service, I mentioned it to my dad (pastor of a local church) and we use them there too. We have a number of outdoor events as well as a volleyball court for our youth and it was great last year to be able to enjoy it all without soaking ourselves with bug spray! Highly recommend to all.
Response from Mosquito Authority
Thanks for the kind words, Erica!
H
4 months ago
Amazing
This company is amazing! I have a nature area with pond in my backyard,neighbors with bushes taller than me ,and I am an avid bug avoider......ok so with that being said this works! I love everything about this company-they are caring,hard working,and literally a God send to our family.It literally has given us our yard back. Mosquitoes are nasty disease spreading vectors they can carry many life treating and life altering diseases.Some studies have shown 25%of those vectors carry Lyme disease.Id personally rather skip a dinner somewhere and splurge for a service that will offer us protection.I have had them out 3 times and one respray or touch up (which was free)Also there product is green and they are family owned.Need I say more?!?
Response from Mosquito Authority
We appreciate the feedback, Heather!