Mosquito Authority

Pest Exterminator

Stafford, VA

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mosquito-authority.com/locations/stafford-va

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Changed our Outdoor Family Life
We live close to the PW County forest, in a heavily treed neighborhood. When we first lived here with our kids, we didn't have Mosquito Authority. We would play outside after covering ourselves with toxic bug spray, and still come inside covered with bug bites that had swollen like we had newly developed muscle mass, with human growth hormone injections! We were outdoor people, but could only play catch/soccer/basketball for short periods. We didn't use our outdoor eating spaces, our dream life in treed-lot suburbia fell short of our hopes. Enter Mosquito Authority. Suddenly, we have parties outside; set up the projector and the movies at night for friends and family to enjoy. Let's cook dinner over the firepit or have an impromptu smores gathering! No worries about being eaten alive, so let's invite our friends! We can play in the yard all hours of the day and night. Get bitten? Call and they come back out. Having an outdoor event, and worried about a bug flare-up? Call and they spray before the event. Want to eat on the deck? Just DO it! Mosquito Authority has us covered! And the staff on the phone and who come to spray are polite and helpful. I can honestly tell you, Mosquito Authority changed our lives. We are where we want to be, outside, enjoying our beautiful property and our friends and family. We have used Mosquito Authority for years now, and have not been disappointed.
R
5 months ago
We can once again enjoy walking and sitting in our yard. What a difference your spraying has made. Thank you for coming when I called. I could not ask for better service. I wish my neighbors would call too.
C
5 months ago
Best service in Fredericksburg!
My late husband and I signed up with Mosquito Authority when they first started the business ... of course we were somewhat skeptical...had never heard of such a service. My GOSH were we pleasantly surprised! We loved being outside and we also had first a black lab and then a yellow lab so it was great to know that their service was pet friendly, and human friendly. It was SO nice to be on the deck with no worry of mosquitoes, or in the yard with no worry of ticks or fleas without having to put all the smelly spray on. Our daughter and her friends enjoyed it as well. I can't say enough. Sadly I am now cancelling our service since the house will be on the market but I plan to put a STRONG suggestion with whoever purchases the home to use Mosquito Authority. They will be so glad they did!
N
9 months ago
I have dealt with this company ever since the original owner was in charge, who is the father, and it is a pleasure dealing with this company. The service is outstanding and very consistent. They are also very considerate in times of need and we get the best discounts for paying for the entire year. I am extremely happy with their service, and I am able to enjoy my deck during the spring, summer and fall.
D
1 year ago
Great Service
I have my backyard back again!
D
1 year ago
Reduced the amount of mosquitos dramatically!
This was our first full season w mosquito Authority and it's night and day out in our backyard. Makes a huge difference
V
1 year ago
Had an Awesome Summer!
I really didn't believe the claims. A friend had told me it worked for her but I was still skeptical because how can you stop mosquitos from neighboring yards from flying over the fence to your yard? I figured the hype was in people's heads because they had spent the money. But I was wrong. My family has not been bite once this summer in our own yard. We back up to a heavily wooded area and a creek that has standing water more days than it actually is flowing. Still, the barrier has worked. I appreciate that the company has used several delivery methods of granules and fog so I think the layering had a good effect. I want to give a shout out to MONTY who services the Bristow/Manassas, VA area -- he does a fabulous job and we always notice a difference after he services us. He does the entire yard, doesn't cut corners and is thorough.
T
1 year ago
We've seen a great reduction around our fields and playgrounds. Timely, friendly and professional.
L
1 year ago
Great product! We have been using Mosquito Authority for several years now. We are able to enjoy outdoor living without the fear of being bitten by mosquitos. If we have a problem prior to the next service I contact Mosquito Authority and they promptly send someone over to address the problem. We are pleased with the product, the techs and this company, and have recommended them to our neighbors and friends. Sincerely RLK
M
1 year ago
Customer Service Lives!!
I was not sure if I should believe the great reviews but my neighbors all had similar stellar experiences with the franchise that services the Lorton Virgnia area. It is obvious the owner understands and teaches customer service and just one phone call to this business will be all it takes to see what me and my neighbors have found. Keep up the excellent work!!