Mr. Electric

Electrician

Augusta, GA 30906

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 month ago
Disappointed
When I chose Mr. Electric my thoughts were that I would also experience the same satisfaction as other customers have mentioned in their reviews, however, my heart is heavy and filled with great disappointment especially having to pay $200.00 for which I never received a receipt for but of course, check was cashed/deposited right away from your company. Adam showed up after working hours for which I was so grateful for. I not only have an elderly grandmother living in the home, also, my grandbabies are in the home as well. I remember thinking about the family who just lost their lives to a fire in Mccormick so of course we all were nervous. When Adam showed up I was so relieved. He looked a breaker, said it was fine, didnt see any sparks or some other term he used, but then my daughter's bedroom lights starting blinking again and that is when Adam went to the back end of house. Told my daughter it wasn't coming from her babies room that it was her light switch. He went to truck, bought back a couple of breaker switches to see which one fit. Then my other daughters room lights began to blink on and off. He replaced that switch in breaker box. Ok, price went up from $165.00 to $200.00. I assumed he was charging me for the new switch boxes he just replaced. Told the breaker box was fine and that parts are no longer sold for the breaker. Told me that a paneling sweep (not too sure about the name of service) could be done from $600.00-$800.00 or the other choice was to have your company install a brand new breaker at the sum of $1800.00. Of course my mind immediately went into overdrive wondering where in the world am Im going to get $1800.00. I told Adam, but of course, I would rather have a new one put in, i dont play when it comes to electricity and I knew God would provide a way. Once Adam left, daughters lights began to blink on and off again till they finally went out. Since I've already said so much already, Ill make this short. I had to call in another electrician who actually thoroughly checked out all outlets in home to find out the wires were crossed in my grandsons room, our breaker box is not out of date, and the boxes for which I was charged an additional $35.00 for old boxes. Right now I feel like I was robbed, however, God will provide once again. Greatly disappointed. I dont usually right reviews because my telling the truth could hurt someone feelings, however in this case I felt it was necessary, not to down your company for which I'm sure you do good work, however, it wasnt the case for me.
L
2 months ago
Adam and Jarred came to my home to repair my electrical sockets, and they did a great job; they were very polite, professional , efficient and thorough. Thanks in advance,
P
5 months ago
Exceeded Expectation
Mr. Electric wants you to have service nothing short of fantastic. They came on my schedule, quickly assessed and corrected the electircal challenges I created, at a extremely reasonable price. They will do what most electricians will not.....that is give more than expected. I got to meet the owner, who leads the company by example, and truly lives by the code of values found on their business cards
J
5 months ago
Fixed electrical problems that others could not
Excellent customer service. Mr. Electric fixed the electrical probkems in our home we just purchased in West Augusta that other electricians could not figure out the problem or fix it yet Mr. Electric did!! Very affordable.
C
6 months ago
I had a very good experience with Mr. Electric. Great service, fair price and finish promptly. I was very satisfied. I have been in construction for over 40 years. I have dealt with electrical contractors for ever. Mr. Electric was very knowledgeable. They cleaned up their construction debris and they were very courteous. Would recommend the company everyone.
E
9 months ago
High quality service, friendly, gets the job done!
It is not often that you call a service and get the results I did from Mr. Electric. They worked effectively and effortlessly until the job was accomplished satisfactorily. I will not hesitate to call Mr. Electric for any job in the future! They will always have my business. They installed lights, diagnosed and fixed a problem with my circuit breaker, and traced and did other electrical work that another electrician years ago had left unresolved. Highly recommend this business to others looking for a reputable company.
E
9 months ago
High quality service, friendly, gets the job done!
It is not often that you call a service and get the results I did from Mr. Electric. They worked effectively and effortlessly until the job was accomplished satisfactorily. I will not hesitate to call Mr. Electric for any job in the future! They have have my business!!!
K
1 year ago
Very friendly and reliable service. We had another service come out and misdiagnos the issue. Mr. Electrice came out and diagnosed and fixed the problem in no time. If it had not been for their service it would have cost us much more and the problem may not have been fixed. John has a great attitude and very upbeat. My husband asked that they come out to our other home and do some work for us. Dont hesitate to call them; they will take care of you. Karmen McClain
M
1 year ago
Updating on circuit box and panel
I truly wish there were more stars to express our ratings with Mr Electric of Augusta. We had flickering lights and static noise from our circuit breaker box. We contacted Mr Electric and within minutes there were technicians at our door to assess the situation. The technicians were highly experienced and knowledgeable and very polite. They quickly remedied the issue until we could receive our quote from Mr Hale. Upon receiving the quote, which was extremely fair, a date was set to rewire and install a new box. Again, we received the same technicians, and they were early, efficient, seemed to enjoy their work, and cleaned up behind themselves. They are a friendly bunch of technicians, which made it a wonderful day to conduct business. Bottom line , in my opinion, Mr Electric is number one and will always be my choice to do business with. I would highly recommend them to family and friends. Thanks again for a job well done, Mr. Hale and technicians (Adam, Jarred, and Nate) Herrera family
A
1 year ago
Saved us out when our other electrian bailed on us.
We had a major remodel done to out 70+ year old house over the summer. Removed all the walls in the living space, completely redid the kitchen, and master bath.The original electrician "roughed" everything in and then would never came back to finish the work. John at Mr. Electric agreed to bring his crew in to complete the work. It took them awhile since they were "fitting" me in to their schedule, plus they had to identify out what the first guy had done and then figure out how to make it work for us. They also had to correct some issues, such as separating lights in the living area (they were all (9) wired to the same switch), and identifying why there was no electricity to almost half of my house. But Adam and Jared got it done. They were professional, pleasant, well mannered, and were able to get it put together the way we wanted it. We are very pleased with the work they performed for us. I will most definitely use Mr Electric of Greater Augusta again.