Mr. Electric

Electrician

Ayden, NC 28513

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Very satisfied,serviceman very courteous.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you so much! Please let us know if you need anything else!
J
6 days ago
Bruce Bartlett, your technician was at our residence yesterday to repair a ceiling fan issue. After checking what I had informed him that the problem was, he had to replace the light fixture lower part of the ceiling fan. Upon completion of his work, the problem was corrected. I appreciate the work he did and was very satisfied. If any future issues, I will let you know. Thanks again for his good work. He had to come a long way & in 5:00 traffic. Very pleased. Thank you. Jerry Strange
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, Jerry! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
P
2 weeks ago
Very satisfied . Serviceman was friendly and courteous.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your kind words! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
D
2 weeks ago
Great Work
I had a fairly serious electrical problem in my home. Another well-known electrical contractor that advertises a lot sent two guys out to take a look. They initially told me that my electrical problem was so severe that I had to get GUC to come out and inspect the problem prior to them starting the working. GUC came out, but thankfully they inspected my home at no charge. I called the other well-known electrical contractor twice to follow up asking for an estimate and they never provided one. I had Dean, with Mr. Electric, come out and he gave me a reasonable estimate and promptly repaired the problem the next day, with a little more work than he originally expected but for the same price, and still finished the job in two hours. He did a great job as well and I will certainly be using this company again for future home projects.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to doing business with you in the future.
J
3 weeks ago
Punctual, Knowledgeable, and Well Qualified
Very appreciative of the appointment reminders leading up to the day of the appointment. This instilled my confidence that the company would fulfill their obligation to show up. Many companies never show up nor call. Oscar was very punctual by appearing at the exact time of the appointment. The caring of my house by placement of a mat at the front door and covering of shoes is an indicator of thoroughness and satisfaction. Oscar was very skillful in solving my electrical problem promptly. My questions were answered patiently and grasping the full understanding of the problem was very easy. Oscar went well beyond my expectations such as a safety inspection and providing instrumental feedback to include life expectancy of electrical products within the house. Also, the mention of different programs that Mr Electric provide was unique. I didn't feel that it was salesmanship on their part, because providing for the upkeep of your home is paramount. I felt that Mr Electric is more than willing to work with you with no pressure intended on their part. They did it for me and I'm very, very happy with their service.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, Johnsie! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
R
4 weeks ago
Dean was very nice and very knowledgeable. His work was really good when the electric inspector came to check his work, the inspector said Deans work was spot on and up to code. There wasn't anything Dean had to re-do.
Response from Mr. Electric
That is what we like to hear!! Please let us know if you need anything else.
B
1 month ago
We were very impressed with Bruce, who is the representative from Mr. Electric who serviced our home. He found several problems we had not realized existed that could have caused us a fire, and he corrected some electrical switch problems we had. He also replaced our lightbulbs in our very high ceiling with better bulbs. He was on time and cleaned everything up after he finished. He was polite and we would call Mr. Electric again and hope Bruce is the one who comes.
Response from Mr. Electric
We are so happy to hear that Bruce took such good care of you and your home! We look forward to working with you again!!
M
1 month ago
In the middle of freezing cold weather my heat goes off. The utility workers told me to call an emergency electric engineer to complete service so I could get my heat back on. Mr. Electric was called. The time between the call and the arrival was about 30 minutes. Service was swift and professional. The utility company approved the work and the rewiring of the of the utility was complete. Everything was finished within 3 hours.Thumbs up to Shane and Mr Electric!
Response from Mr. Electric
Mary it makes us so happy to hear about your positive experience!! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
D
2 months ago
GREAT SERVICE, PROFESSIONAL AND INFORMATIVE. THE ELECTRICIAN DEAN REALLY KNOWS HIS JOB AND HE IS SUCH A KIND GENTLEMEN!! I THINK I'LL ASK FOR HIM PERSONALLY FOR ALL MY ELECTRICAL NEEDS IN THE FUTURE! THANKS MR. ELECTRIC!
Response from Mr. Electric
Dean has enjoyed you just as much, Diana! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
K
2 months ago
Excellent in every way
It was very easy service, customer service was amazing and technician was incredibly friendly and professional. Took him no time at all to finish all the work, and clean everything up. I will always call mr. Electric for my electrical needs
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you, Kris! Please give us a call if you need anything else!