Mr. Electric

Electrician

Burlingame, CA 94010

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Excellent, professional service
When I first called, the answering service said no one could come out for 3 weeks, after I answered all these questions about my problem (bathroom fan stopped working and the lights would not come on) and gave contact information, etc. It would have been more helpful to state the unavailability in the beginning, before wasting my time. I hung up and decided to take a break before calling other electricians. Within 30 minutes, however, Steve, the office manager, called me and said they had an opening for the next day. Jeff and Steve arrived when they said they would, diagnosed my problem (loose wiring at the breaker panel) and fixed it, and also installed a bunch of GFI outlets. They thoroughly tested their work, followed safety protocols, and cleaned up after themselves. I would totally hire them again. They were really nice and professional.
K
5 months ago
I was very happy with the work that Mr. Electric did for me and I would recommend the company. I give it the highest points-5 points and I thank you very much. Thanking you, I am, sincerely, Kathleen Drury 1178 Brunswick St. Daly City, CA
V
8 months ago
Professional expert service
I was impressed immediately when first making an appointment. After Q&A with the scheduler concerning my reason for the need of an electrician, an appointment was made only 2 days later. Jeff and team provided an estimate and immediately began the job (replacing all the old knob and tube wiring) and updated everything that needed to be replaced. They informed me of items I had never heard of, and I greatly appreciate were installed: a solar attic fan and whole home surge protector. They arrived on time each scheduled day (it was a big job), communicated by phone and email, and cleaned up very well at the end of each day. I highly recommend Mr. Electric.
G
11 months ago
Great Service
I thought we just needed to replace a ceiling fan, but it turns out that the housing was improperly installed in the first place. Mr. Electric spent extra time putting in a new housing and patching the ceiling.
J
12 months ago
Professional and superb servicing
We had been dealing with unusual and persistent sag in electrical power for a couple of weeks. Found Mr. Electric through Diamond Certified services. Contacted them, and they were prompt to respond to my message and scheduled an appointment. They came on time, professionally dressed and equipped in a clearly marked van. They asked a few questions, and started to work in diagnosing the problem. After some time they concluded that the problem was with the connection between PG&E's transformer/pole and my house. They offered to call PG&E, introduced themselves, explained the issue, and got them to send a technician. Several hours later, PG&E cleanly rewired the entire connection to my house, and problem solved. While I could have initially called PG&E myself, I did not know if I had an internal home problem that needed fixing. Then the fact that the professional electrician called PG&E themselves and got them to commit to send a technician was well worth the consultation/diagnosing fee.
S
12 months ago
Great job
Mr. Electric installed a new electrical panel at our condo/townhouse. Beautiful job, labeled all circuits which was helpful. Mostly dealt with Steve who has great attention to detailed. Very satisfied.
Response from Mr. Electric
Dear Susan, It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and doing business with Mr. Electric of San Mateo. Please keep us in mind for future business. We are always happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Please tell your friends, family, colleagues or neighbors about us as well for all electrical service work. Thanks again. Mr. Electric of San Mateo
S
12 months ago
Estimate was adhered to, the workmanship was top notch, electricians were courteous and very friendly and work was completed in a timely fashion. Our experience with Mr. Electric was very pleasant and we would recommend them whole heartedly to anyone. Would you use them again if future electrical needs arise.
Response from Mr. Electric
Dear Sylvain, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo!
M
1 year ago
Bathroom Fan Installation
This company is responsive and organized. They respond to phone calls and keep appointments. Gave me an estimate, and let me acquire my own fans. Installation was quick and clean, and all is working as advertised. They removed remnants of an old broken Bathroom fan, and installed a new fan which required some ceiling cutouts, electrical connections, and ceiling repair. I am very happy with the work and repair. Done in a timely and professional manner.
Response from Mr. Electric
Dear Martin, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo!
L
1 year ago
Excellent Service and Quality Work
Mr. Electric did a great job replacing GFI's in our backyard and for our pool. Jeff, the owner, came in person with one repairman. Jeff reviewed what I needed done; he used his I pad to check pricing and gave me an estimate on the spot. When I agreed, they started work immediately and finished in a reasonable amount of time. All is now working great. When I called to inquire about an appointment the gentleman I spoke to was polite and helpful. They called 24 hours in advance of the appointment to confirmed the time window; we were called the day of the appointment to indicate the repairman would arrive within the hour--which they did. Overall, a great experience and I will call Mr. Electric back for future work.
Response from Mr. Electric
Dear Larry, We at Mr. Electric of San Mateo thank you for your excellent feedback. We also thank you for your business. You are truly a valued customer, and it gives us great pleasure to serve you now and in the future. Please tell your friends, colleagues, family members or neighbors about us. We are happy to hear back from satisfied customers. Thank you very much. From all of us at Mr. Electric of San Mateo.
A
1 year ago
Exceptional and Professional, Customer-Oriented Service
Mr. Electric far surpassed my initially high expectations. They installed a new ceiling bracket for my fan and ran a ground wire from it. They were very friendly, and stuck around for the entirety of the job! Well done!
Response from Mr. Electric
Dear Austin, First we would like to say thank you for the valuable feedback. Also, we are privileged to have you as a customer, and we thank you for choosing our business. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please tell your neighbors, family, friends and colleagues about us. Thank you from Mr. Electric of San Mateo!