Mr. Electric of Central Maryland

Electrician

Monkton, MD 21111

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 days ago
High quality, would use in again.
Electrician arrived on time, covered his shoes so he wouldn't track in dirt, explained what the problem was, and I agreed to have the work done at the cost he quoted. He replaced one electric outlet in the basement and one on the exterior of my home. There were other option upgrades, which I declined. Clean, neat job well done. $263 total cost with Senior 5% discount. I would use them again. Nancy McMillan
B
3 days ago
Educated and Professional Electrician
#39003266 performed by Chad Powell Our initial call for service was about a breaker problem, which left us without our fridge. Even though it was a holiday weekend, Mr. Electric was quick to respond. I really appreciated the text messaging notifying when the electrician was on his way. Our electrician showed up when expected and put in a full days work. He had to resolve some complicated wiring issues, and brought to our attention an issue with our electrical box and cables. Once the electrician took care of those pressing issues, he ended up doing additional electrical work for us for the next two days. We're getting our house ready for sale, and the Master Electrician educated us about required Smoke Detectors and GFCI outlets. We thought the pricing was fair for these additional services, and were very happy to have the electrician add us to his schedule. He was totally organized, cleaned up as he worked, and resolved some complicated wiring issues. Our electrician is a very knowledgeable Master Electrician, and he patiently answered all my questions. We would definitely recommend Mr. Electric. Bob and Joyce DeAlmeida
B
4 weeks ago
Fantastic service
The electrician was FANTASTIC, very respectful, very professional and very nice! He did a fabulous job with my ceiling fan! I will hire him back for other ceiling fans in other rooms!!! Thank you!!!
E
4 weeks ago
Mr. Electric of Central Maryland
Thank you. I got a call this afternoon that I missed asking about the job and about the service electrician. We could not have been more satisfied with the electrician's work, his attitude, his professional approach and courtesy, and the finished result. We are completely satisfied with the work and would certainly recommend Mr. Electric and Mr Chad Powell to others.
K
1 month ago
Prompt service and free home inspection
The technician arrived and fixed our problem quickly (ballast replacement). He was thorough and described what he was doing every step of the way. He did a free inspection of all our outlets and fixtures to ensure they were safe. He also provided a free estimate for some additional work that needed to be done without pressuring us to nail down a time to do it in. He was knowledgeable and pleasant during his visit.
D
1 month ago
No rush and no pressure
My electrician was Chad. He was extremely personable, explained things to me (especially how to operate backyard flood light) made me feel like I was his only customer of the day
B
2 months ago
Mr electric
They were able to schedule me within 24 hours and sent me a text with the electricians background and photo (Chad) so I knew who would come knocking. Chad was fantastic, he investigated and found the issue and had our problem resolved. He also performed some additional tests on the Master Breaker box and allowed me to ask questions and explained things in detail. I am going to work with them in the future to schedule some work for new lighting and ceiling fans.
T
2 months ago
Very efficient
I was very impressed with the thoroughness of our technician as well as the repair.
K
2 months ago
Happy Customer in Belcamp, MD
They laid out all the options and all the costs that went with it he wasn’t pushing it at all about having whatever needed to be done done, he was absolutely fantastic and replaced all the outlets in my condo.
C
3 months ago
Not happy unless you are happy!
Don't we all have trouble finding help we can rely on? Well, I decided to try Mr Electric when my sister recommended them. Nothing particularly wrong, just a check to see if my 40-year-old house was up to the load I was putting on it. Well, there were things wrong, things I had just worked around. All got fixed. One of them proved to be more complicated than the rest, and when it was finished, something else was now not working. Not their equipment, not their fault, just something old that gave up the ghost. What happened? Well, Mr Electric uses Master Electricians so he stayed... and came back the following day (on a weekend!) working through different replacement parts, until everything was working. So, want to get something done? Get a Master Electrician who will not leave until he (and you) are satisfied. Thank you, Mr Electric!