Mr. Electric of Augusta

Electrician

Augusta, GA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Quality service and good professionalism
Alex was superb. He was very efficient and got the job done. He removed the ceiling light fixture and returned after I purchased another to complete the job. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did have some difficulty in reaching the office to reschedule an appointment, but everything got resolved. After calling around to other companies, I realize that Mr. Electric is extremely overpriced. My suggestion is to compare prices before you commit. Ask how much it costs to come out to troubleshoot, or just to come out and do the work. Get a breakdown of the charges. I failed to do that.
C
7 months ago
Mr. Electric, Augusta you fit the name and the game!
Allow me to say a huge THANK YOU and send you some virtual hugs John Hales and Mr. Electric Of Augusta! I had an electrical short that could have started a fire in my home. Your crew, came, saw, evaluated and conquered the problem, and saved the day. So grateful to Alex Williams, the tech who you sent out. He was highly professional and explained everything. Letting you know I give you a 10 outta 10 stars to you and your staff. Thank you again Mr. Electric, your true to the name and true to the game! #grateful
D
8 months ago
Air conditioner repair
Mr Electric came out to repair my air conditioning unit. He was friendly, professional, and informative. I really appreciated that he took his time to educate my family on the repair. I will only choose Mr Electric for all my electrical needs. They just can’t be beat. Thanks Mr Electric
J
10 months ago
excellent service
Jarrad and his co-worker (his name slips my mind at the moment) arrived on-time, immediately detected the problem and quickly resolved it. Both were very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Price was good, everything was positive. Will definitely call them again when problems pop up.
W
11 months ago
House panel box
Very efficient, arrived on time and completed the work well within the estimated time. The total cost was over 100.00 LESS THAN the orginal quote. I would recommend this service company to complete your electronic work. I am very please with the professionalism of the staff and electricians.
C
2 years ago
Great service at a fair price!
Work done was handled efficiently and in a timely manner by Logan. If you have Jefferson Electric, these are the people to do your electrical meter repair work.
S
2 years ago
Professional, detailed, and personable
Logan , ( I think that was his name ) was wonderful, timely , and concise as he repaired the outlet to my laundry room and also to dryer outlet . He kept me informed of each item the needed attention and repair , and did the job in a timely manner. I would suggest Mr. Electric to anyone needing electrical services. Star Settles , Augusta , Ga .
A
2 years ago
Great service
So my lights kept flickering and 2 days ago shut completely down. Jefferson energy showed up saying they got an alert they needed to check my box. After looking in the box on the side of the house he saw the wires were fried and the box would need to be replaced. He gave me Mr. Electric's card. I called them and got no answer, not 5 minutes later a sweet woman who's name I wish I remembered help me set up service for the next day. I explained I have a daughter with heart conditions plus 3 dogs, I wasn't comfortable waiting. She made each step very easy. This morning Logan, John and Eligah showed up. From 9am until 5pm they worked non stop, the guys kept us informed of everything they were putting into my house and taking out of my house. They even stopped to explain things I didnt understand. They were smiling and laughing with us the whole day. I didnt feel like I had 3 strangers in my home but instead old friends. Those guys made a very stressful situation into a way better experience. Thank you Logan. John and Elijah for your time and understanding. Thank you Mr Electric for your great service, prices, and workers.
A
2 years ago
Excellent service and very polite technicians. Adam and Jarrod were able to take care of our problem very quickly. The office person is very professional and nice. We were very happy with the service provided.
F
3 years ago
Disappointed
When I chose Mr. Electric my thoughts were that I would also experience the same satisfaction as other customers have mentioned in their reviews, however, my heart is heavy and filled with great disappointment especially having to pay $200.00 for which I never received a receipt for but of course, check was cashed/deposited right away from your company. Adam showed up after working hours for which I was so grateful for. I not only have an elderly grandmother living in the home, also, my grandbabies are in the home as well. I remember thinking about the family who just lost their lives to a fire in Mccormick so of course we all were nervous. When Adam showed up I was so relieved. He looked a breaker, said it was fine, didnt see any sparks or some other term he used, but then my daughter's bedroom lights starting blinking again and that is when Adam went to the back end of house. Told my daughter it wasn't coming from her babies room that it was her light switch. He went to truck, bought back a couple of breaker switches to see which one fit. Then my other daughters room lights began to blink on and off. He replaced that switch in breaker box. Ok, price went up from $165.00 to $200.00. I assumed he was charging me for the new switch boxes he just replaced. Told the breaker box was fine and that parts are no longer sold for the breaker. Told me that a paneling sweep (not too sure about the name of service) could be done from $600.00-$800.00 or the other choice was to have your company install a brand new breaker at the sum of $1800.00. Of course my mind immediately went into overdrive wondering where in the world am Im going to get $1800.00. I told Adam, but of course, I would rather have a new one put in, i dont play when it comes to electricity and I knew God would provide a way. Once Adam left, daughters lights began to blink on and off again till they finally went out. Since I've already said so much already, Ill make this short. I had to call in another electrician who actually thoroughly checked out all outlets in home to find out the wires were crossed in my grandsons room, our breaker box is not out of date, and the boxes for which I was charged an additional $35.00 for old boxes. Right now I feel like I was robbed, however, God will provide once again. Greatly disappointed. I dont usually right reviews because my telling the truth could hurt someone feelings, however in this case I felt it was necessary, not to down your company for which I'm sure you do good work, however, it wasnt the case for me.