Mr. Electric of Augusta

Electrician

Augusta, GA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
Quality work and attentive to detail
Allen showed up on scheduled day, on time to perform a service change out for a generator project at my residence. The work went in flawless, with the highest quality workmanship. I am very pleased with their work and outcome and will definitely recommend and use them again.
H
8 months ago
We had our electrical box redone and wiring hooked up to our new hot tub. Alan was amazing. Very polite and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend them.
S
11 months ago
My name is Sandra, I live in thomson,my main breaker was acting up my power was off and on,look all over couldn't fine one here,look on the internet and found Mr electric number,gave him a call he told me to send him a picture of old one,my grandaughter bday was yesterday told him I was coming to augusta for her party ,he found me one and left it in his.mailbox,I ask how much ,he said just take it and ihope it fit it did,nobody but God a shout out to MR ELECTRIC look at GOD.
C
12 months ago
Terrible
During call I was told there was no charge unless something was done. As soon as my technician arrived he advised me of a diagnostic fee. He ended up just looking at the breaker box and indicated that it was probably an outlet breaker that tripped. He charged me $100 for this information and never picked up a tool. I later found out that there was a bigger issue, but I had to call a REAL electrician to determine this. He then quoted me a rate of $300+ to install a dishwasher after stating I needed a plumber for it to work! Waste of time, overpriced, limited knowledge and the office customer service was even worst. Beware!!
R
12 months ago
Professional work at a reasonable cost.
Jerrad and Keyston were the electricians who serviced our home. We needed some help with the electrical connections to our new light fixtures in the kitchen. They were both friendly and patient with all of our questions. They were quick, concise and efficient with their work. Most of all they were affordable and are Veteran friendly. We will certainly be using Mr Electric for any of our future electrical needs. Highly-rated!
K
1 year ago
Professional quality and good value
Jared did a tight job today at my home! Loving the workmanship and service!
D
2 years ago
Quality service and good professionalism
Alex was superb. He was very efficient and got the job done. He removed the ceiling light fixture and returned after I purchased another to complete the job. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did have some difficulty in reaching the office to reschedule an appointment, but everything got resolved. After calling around to other companies, I realize that Mr. Electric is extremely overpriced. My suggestion is to compare prices before you commit. Ask how much it costs to come out to troubleshoot, or just to come out and do the work. Get a breakdown of the charges. I failed to do that.
C
2 years ago
Mr. Electric, Augusta you fit the name and the game!
Allow me to say a huge THANK YOU and send you some virtual hugs John Hales and Mr. Electric Of Augusta! I had an electrical short that could have started a fire in my home. Your crew, came, saw, evaluated and conquered the problem, and saved the day. So grateful to Alex Williams, the tech who you sent out. He was highly professional and explained everything. Letting you know I give you a 10 outta 10 stars to you and your staff. Thank you again Mr. Electric, your true to the name and true to the game! #grateful
D
2 years ago
Air conditioner repair
Mr Electric came out to repair my air conditioning unit. He was friendly, professional, and informative. I really appreciated that he took his time to educate my family on the repair. I will only choose Mr Electric for all my electrical needs. They just can’t be beat. Thanks Mr Electric
J
2 years ago
excellent service
Jarrad and his co-worker (his name slips my mind at the moment) arrived on-time, immediately detected the problem and quickly resolved it. Both were very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Price was good, everything was positive. Will definitely call them again when problems pop up.