Mr. Electric of Central Maryland

Electrician

Monkton, MD 21111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
My "go to electrician", Ellicott City, MD
Professionalism....punctuality...does excellent work...they are my "go-to" electrician....They have been to my home more than once. I trust them.
C
2 months ago
Very Professional and Knowledgeable
This is my second experience with Mr Electric and I’m pleased once again! Chad is very professional and thoroughly explains everything. I will continue to use Mr Electric and will recommend to others.
N
2 months ago
High quality, would use in again.
Electrician arrived on time, covered his shoes so he wouldn't track in dirt, explained what the problem was, and I agreed to have the work done at the cost he quoted. He replaced one electric outlet in the basement and one on the exterior of my home. There were other option upgrades, which I declined. Clean, neat job well done. $263 total cost with Senior 5% discount. I would use them again. Nancy McMillan
B
2 months ago
Educated and Professional Electrician
#39003266 performed by Chad Powell Our initial call for service was about a breaker problem, which left us without our fridge. Even though it was a holiday weekend, Mr. Electric was quick to respond. I really appreciated the text messaging notifying when the electrician was on his way. Our electrician showed up when expected and put in a full days work. He had to resolve some complicated wiring issues, and brought to our attention an issue with our electrical box and cables. Once the electrician took care of those pressing issues, he ended up doing additional electrical work for us for the next two days. We're getting our house ready for sale, and the Master Electrician educated us about required Smoke Detectors and GFCI outlets. We thought the pricing was fair for these additional services, and were very happy to have the electrician add us to his schedule. He was totally organized, cleaned up as he worked, and resolved some complicated wiring issues. Our electrician is a very knowledgeable Master Electrician, and he patiently answered all my questions. We would definitely recommend Mr. Electric. Bob and Joyce DeAlmeida
B
3 months ago
Fantastic service
The electrician was FANTASTIC, very respectful, very professional and very nice! He did a fabulous job with my ceiling fan! I will hire him back for other ceiling fans in other rooms!!! Thank you!!!
E
3 months ago
Mr. Electric of Central Maryland
Thank you. I got a call this afternoon that I missed asking about the job and about the service electrician. We could not have been more satisfied with the electrician's work, his attitude, his professional approach and courtesy, and the finished result. We are completely satisfied with the work and would certainly recommend Mr. Electric and Mr Chad Powell to others.
K
3 months ago
Prompt service and free home inspection
The technician arrived and fixed our problem quickly (ballast replacement). He was thorough and described what he was doing every step of the way. He did a free inspection of all our outlets and fixtures to ensure they were safe. He also provided a free estimate for some additional work that needed to be done without pressuring us to nail down a time to do it in. He was knowledgeable and pleasant during his visit.
D
3 months ago
No rush and no pressure
My electrician was Chad. He was extremely personable, explained things to me (especially how to operate backyard flood light) made me feel like I was his only customer of the day
B
4 months ago
Mr electric
They were able to schedule me within 24 hours and sent me a text with the electricians background and photo (Chad) so I knew who would come knocking. Chad was fantastic, he investigated and found the issue and had our problem resolved. He also performed some additional tests on the Master Breaker box and allowed me to ask questions and explained things in detail. I am going to work with them in the future to schedule some work for new lighting and ceiling fans.
T
4 months ago
Very efficient
I was very impressed with the thoroughness of our technician as well as the repair.