Mr. Electric of Central Maryland

Electrician

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Professional and efficient
The gentleman was very personable. He was knowledgeable. He was not a high pressure salesman. The complimentary safety check was eye opening. However, upon receiving more estimates I found the same qualities in other companies. What impressed me with another company was that the electrician was ready to complete the job immediately and at a significant savings.
M
2 weeks ago
An answer to prayer....
Kudos to Chris for excellent service.
C
3 weeks ago
3rd time using Mr. Electric
This is my third time using Mr. Electric and I won’t use any other electrician. Chad is very thorough, explains everything he’s doing, and is very neat and professional. I know the job is done right when Mr. Electric does the job. I’ve recommended Mr Electric to friends and family too!
K
2 months ago
Treated like I was their only customer.
Both Chris and Chad went out of their way to make sure everything was done right. They treated me like I was their only customer and didn’t rush through anything.
L
2 months ago
Great customer and electrician service
Service is very good. Chad Powell the tech explained thoroughly everything he would do to complete the project in my kitchen. He came to the house on time to complete the first part (rough in) of the project Chad did a great job and there was little disruption to the walls or ceiling.The second part of the project was to be completed after more work was done in the kitchen. Pam called me knowing I had a time table to make sure that I was on Chad's schedule before it filled up. Great service!
R
4 months ago
My "go to electrician", Ellicott City, MD
Professionalism....punctuality...does excellent work...they are my "go-to" electrician....They have been to my home more than once. I trust them.
C
5 months ago
Very Professional and Knowledgeable
This is my second experience with Mr Electric and I’m pleased once again! Chad is very professional and thoroughly explains everything. I will continue to use Mr Electric and will recommend to others.
N
5 months ago
High quality, would use in again.
Electrician arrived on time, covered his shoes so he wouldn't track in dirt, explained what the problem was, and I agreed to have the work done at the cost he quoted. He replaced one electric outlet in the basement and one on the exterior of my home. There were other option upgrades, which I declined. Clean, neat job well done. $263 total cost with Senior 5% discount. I would use them again. Nancy McMillan
B
5 months ago
Educated and Professional Electrician
#39003266 performed by Chad Powell Our initial call for service was about a breaker problem, which left us without our fridge. Even though it was a holiday weekend, Mr. Electric was quick to respond. I really appreciated the text messaging notifying when the electrician was on his way. Our electrician showed up when expected and put in a full days work. He had to resolve some complicated wiring issues, and brought to our attention an issue with our electrical box and cables. Once the electrician took care of those pressing issues, he ended up doing additional electrical work for us for the next two days. We're getting our house ready for sale, and the Master Electrician educated us about required Smoke Detectors and GFCI outlets. We thought the pricing was fair for these additional services, and were very happy to have the electrician add us to his schedule. He was totally organized, cleaned up as he worked, and resolved some complicated wiring issues. Our electrician is a very knowledgeable Master Electrician, and he patiently answered all my questions. We would definitely recommend Mr. Electric. Bob and Joyce DeAlmeida
B
6 months ago
Fantastic service
The electrician was FANTASTIC, very respectful, very professional and very nice! He did a fabulous job with my ceiling fan! I will hire him back for other ceiling fans in other rooms!!! Thank you!!!