Mr. Electric of Central Maryland

Electrician

Monkton, MD 21111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 days ago
Very efficient
I was very impressed with the thoroughness of our technician as well as the repair.
K
3 days ago
Happy Customer in Belcamp, MD
They laid out all the options and all the costs that went with it he wasn’t pushing it at all about having whatever needed to be done done, he was absolutely fantastic and replaced all the outlets in my condo.
C
3 weeks ago
Not happy unless you are happy!
Don't we all have trouble finding help we can rely on? Well, I decided to try Mr Electric when my sister recommended them. Nothing particularly wrong, just a check to see if my 40-year-old house was up to the load I was putting on it. Well, there were things wrong, things I had just worked around. All got fixed. One of them proved to be more complicated than the rest, and when it was finished, something else was now not working. Not their equipment, not their fault, just something old that gave up the ghost. What happened? Well, Mr Electric uses Master Electricians so he stayed... and came back the following day (on a weekend!) working through different replacement parts, until everything was working. So, want to get something done? Get a Master Electrician who will not leave until he (and you) are satisfied. Thank you, Mr Electric!
J
1 month ago
Professional
The technician was prompt, knowledgeable, personable, and professional. A job well done.
M
1 month ago
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly
Chad was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He also took the time to thoroughly clean up after himself, which was pleasantly surprising (especially compared to some of the other people who came by to give quotes).
C
1 month ago
True Professionals
The professionalization of the business - email/text reminders, emails with the estimates and pictures, text messages that have the technician picture on it.
J
1 month ago
Professionalism, precision and thoroughness
The overall thoroughness, precision, detailed and right the first time way to work on my electrical projects has been a great experience. And the politeness, courteousness, professionalism of the electrician. We also like the proactive estimates before starting work, so we can decide to go ahead or not with a project is really nice for us to plan, pick-n-choose which projects to do or not. Overall its been a great experience working with an Electric company that knows the current laws/codes of the state, makes recommendations per best approach, practice and safety regulations per the electrical codes and keeps the homeowner informed of all jobs' costs and time to completion.
S
2 months ago
Sense of safety after Mr. Electric visit
Chad’s services were efficient, professional, and he provided detailed information prior to performing the needed services. Electrical services in anyone’s home is serious business. We had the sense of safety after receiving Chad’s service. Only recommendation is for Mr. Electric, LLC to reassess their fees and consider some reductions. A bit costly.
C
2 months ago
"What's not to love"
Great service, personable, respectful, efficient. On time. Whats not to love?
W
2 months ago
2 projects done so far
Courteous Phone and personal interaction. Prices seem reasonable. Answers and explains thoroughly. On time arrivals with alerts prior to visit. When work is completed the area is without mess or disruption, one wouldn’t even know work had been done. 2 projects so far, with at least 1 more planned and 1 contemplated.