Mr. Electric of Edmonton

Electrician

Edmonton, AB T6X 0H1

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric-edmonton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
19 hours ago
Excellent Service
Showed on time, more than reasonable estimate, work was professional and very neat and most importantly; to code. Will use again
E
6 months ago
Professional work makes for easy inspection
The work involved installing electrical outlets and plugs in the basement. The framing and some drywall was in progress. Pioter worked what was in-place; and he told the owner what he needed ti do at City Hall for development permit. He pulled the electrical permit. The electrical inspection had a few question, made his note then put a green sticker on the electrical panel and gave okay to doing drywall. That's exactly what the customer wanted. Now we're all happy with the basement. Life should be so easy,
A
7 months ago
High quality and professional services
Excellent! The response was quick and the service very professional. I'm consistently impressed by the professionalism of Pioter. Thank you so much for your great Electrical service.
J
7 months ago
Professional service and very reliable
Thank you for going above and beyond in answering our service call. You and your team were friendly, on time, professional and very helpful in fixing our problem. As a female calling in for a service call always seems very intimidating, you made me feel at ease with all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend you to all of my friends and family. Thank you
P
7 months ago
Very good experience
Got a quote done for installing a panel in my garage. Very good experience. They were on time and spent a lot of time with me answering all my questions to make sure we do it right and don't have to again upgrade it in the future. It's good to see that they have software that gives the prices so it's based on the actual job and not "oh that's a nice house so I'm going to jack up the price".
B
8 months ago
Still waiting for a refund.....
This is my second experience with Mr Electric. The first experience was excellent and Pioter (the electrician) was very courteous, professional, and knowledgable. This experience has left me disappointed, even though it was Andrew (the new owner) who completed the requested work. 1. Andrew is a smoker, and my home needed an airing-out after the work was completed, as mini smoke breaks were taken throughout the day. 2. I paid the amount requested and even asked if I had received the 10% discount for having purchased a membership with Mr Electric on my first service call; Andrew phoned after the weekend to indicate that he may have overcharged me as he "assumed that the discount was automatic", and that he would have "no problems dropping off a cheque" to reimburse me for the overpayment; I have not heard back from anyone Mr Electric since. 3. I requested a detailed invoice (similar to the one which I received after the first service call) and have never received one as of yet. 4. I removed drywall to accommodate Andrew's work to install a plug-in, and he never even offered to replace the drywall for me 5. Andrew needed to access the attic and used my ladder for access, and the attic access frame is now partially-detached from my ceiling, as Andrew stood on it to climb up into the attic 6. overall, I'm quite disappointed with this service call and will probably not have work performed by Mr Electric again in the future 7. When I booked the service call, I had specifically asked if Pioter was available (as I was quite impressed with his work and attitude), and I was told that he was, so it was quite surprising to see Andrew arriving to complete the work
R
9 months ago
Trustworthy and professional
Mr. Electric will provide excellent and reliable service.
P
9 months ago
WE.had.a.great.guy.that.came.to.our.home.we.told.him.what.we.wanted.he.went.through.all.the.steps.of.how.he.was.going.to.do...every.thing.the.price.was.fair.&.reasonable.he.came.a.few.min.early.every.day.he.was.here.very.polite.neat.and.clean.we.had......Mr.Electric.come.about.8or.9.years.ago.to.put.in.a.new.panel.box.the.guys.that.came.were.so.great.we.told.all.our.friends.&..........relatives.and.the.people.we.work.with.We.had.some.new.wall.switches.plugins.in.the.basement.led.lights&.wall.switches.in.our...walk.in.closet.&.our.storage.room.and.our.laundry.area.furance.area.we.had.lights.and.a.3way.switch.put.in.now.our.basement.is.bright.not.like.a.dark.CAVE.any.more.we.have.more.work.to.do.in.the.future.we.would.love.to.have.pioter.come.&do.it.for.us.........Thankyou.so.much.Mr.&Mrs.Paul&Patsy.Marceau.
E
9 months ago
Very friendly, polite and professional.
Explained what needed to be done in a way I could understand, was very respectful and cleaned up after he was finished. Would definitely call Me. Electric again.