Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest

Electrician

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Alan did a terrific job! He presented my options with no pressure and completed the job on time and on budget. He is very personable and I'll certainly be calling him again for any electrical work.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you John for the positive review.
C
2 months ago
High quality, professional, friendly service with integrity
Just before Christmas the lights in our guest bedroom stopped working. Alan came and had a look. It was a big puzzle but he took the time to figure out the source of the problem and fix it. When it happened again a couple of days later he came back at no charge to figure it out again and fix it. He explained things as he went along; very helpful. He also found potential risks to how the basement was wired so had made suggestions to correct. Service was prompt, professional and reasonably priced. With the quote for the new work, Alan made sure to include all information required for us to make a decision.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Cheryl for the positive review. I enjoyed doing business with you.
J
2 months ago
5 star service!
We have recently called upon Mr.Electric to help us resolve an electrical issue with the kitchen light feed. Turned out, the feed was actually fine, but we have discovered some other, possibly dangerous, problems with some other switches and receptacles. Our house is an older one, with both aluminum and copper wiring. Alan delivered on all counts - he was on time, prepared to deal with the issues (necessary parts and tools on hand), knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He fixed numerous problems, and answered many questions I had, and he did it in a polite and easy to understand way. All Alan's repairs work perfectly now. The service was very reasonably priced, the place left clean, and we are preparing to have Alan do some more work on our aging electrical system. Alan is a master of his craft, and a true pleasure to deal with! We have hired other electrical services before but, from now on, we will stick with Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Joanna for the positive review. It was nice doing business with you.
M
8 months ago
A1 Terrific!!
The service provided by Alan was outstanding. The response was prompt, the quote was detailed and comprehensive, the work was done in a very professional manner and was completed as per the quote. Communication was outstanding - I was kept up to date through each step of the work and Alan was very pleasant to deal with. He knows his stuff! I was very comfortable having Mr. Electric SW working in my home.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Mike, It was awesome doing business with you.
T
8 months ago
Re Wiring of Canarm Exhaust Fan for Residential Gararge
Recently I had contracted Friesen’s HVAC co.located in Edmonton to install an exhaust fan for my garage. After Friesen’s had completed the install, I had an issue with my garage door not opening, so I called Alan from Mr. Electric to investigate the problem. Alan corrected the garage door issue. Alan informed me,the electrical cable installed by Friesen’s was not to code and conduit was to be used instead. Alan also added terminals to the 2 speed switch to ensure a secure connection. Alan arrived when he said he would and corrected the mistakes by Friesen’s
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Tony for the positive review
L
10 months ago
Professional and Efficient!
I found Mr. Electric online while researching Aluminum wiring and issues. His website was very informative so requested him out for an estimate and information. Allan was very happy to come and offered up information and advice as to correcting and servicing our 46 yr old home. He quoted us a price and offered an appointment within a few days. Now he has attended and completed the job. We were very happy with everything and highly recommend him. We will use him for our future electrical needs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Sue/Brian Thank you for the positive review. I'm very glad i could help.
G
1 year ago
Prompt and Attentive to Detail
Able to come the next day and had a good discussion on options to provide a sub-panel with 240v circuits in my garage. Was patient in answering my questions. Worked quickly and carefully and left the site clean.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Gordon for the positive review.
A
1 year ago
Highly knowledgeable and down to earth
I got quotes from multiple sources and not only was Mr.Electric the cheapest but found a non cookie-cutter solution that worked for me. Able to save me money and save a lot of work to provide the best result. Did a very tidy job and looks great in the end
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Adam for the positive review
S
1 year ago
Excellent Service
What a wonderful company! The woman I talked to on the phone was really nice. She asked if it was urgent and I told her sort of. I never dreamed that someone would be sent over so quick. It seems that you people really care about your customers. I can't think of anything at all negative about our experience.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you for the review Susan/Brian.
J
2 years ago
Service was the same day as my call, which was really appreciated. All my questions were answered, as to why the new alarm was chirping, and how to handle it in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Judy, glad i could help