Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest

Electrician

Edmonton, AB T6W 2A1

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
A1 Terrific!!
The service provided by Alan was outstanding. The response was prompt, the quote was detailed and comprehensive, the work was done in a very professional manner and was completed as per the quote. Communication was outstanding - I was kept up to date through each step of the work and Alan was very pleasant to deal with. He knows his stuff! I was very comfortable having Mr. Electric SW working in my home.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Mike, It was awesome doing business with you.
T
5 months ago
Re Wiring of Canarm Exhaust Fan for Residential Gararge
Recently I had contracted Friesen’s HVAC co.located in Edmonton to install an exhaust fan for my garage. After Friesen’s had completed the install, I had an issue with my garage door not opening, so I called Alan from Mr. Electric to investigate the problem. Alan corrected the garage door issue. Alan informed me,the electrical cable installed by Friesen’s was not to code and conduit was to be used instead. Alan also added terminals to the 2 speed switch to ensure a secure connection. Alan arrived when he said he would and corrected the mistakes by Friesen’s
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Tony for the positive review
L
7 months ago
Professional and Efficient!
I found Mr. Electric online while researching Aluminum wiring and issues. His website was very informative so requested him out for an estimate and information. Allan was very happy to come and offered up information and advice as to correcting and servicing our 46 yr old home. He quoted us a price and offered an appointment within a few days. Now he has attended and completed the job. We were very happy with everything and highly recommend him. We will use him for our future electrical needs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Sue/Brian Thank you for the positive review. I'm very glad i could help.
G
10 months ago
Prompt and Attentive to Detail
Able to come the next day and had a good discussion on options to provide a sub-panel with 240v circuits in my garage. Was patient in answering my questions. Worked quickly and carefully and left the site clean.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Gordon for the positive review.
A
11 months ago
Highly knowledgeable and down to earth
I got quotes from multiple sources and not only was Mr.Electric the cheapest but found a non cookie-cutter solution that worked for me. Able to save me money and save a lot of work to provide the best result. Did a very tidy job and looks great in the end
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Adam for the positive review
S
1 year ago
Excellent Service
What a wonderful company! The woman I talked to on the phone was really nice. She asked if it was urgent and I told her sort of. I never dreamed that someone would be sent over so quick. It seems that you people really care about your customers. I can't think of anything at all negative about our experience.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you for the review Susan/Brian.
J
1 year ago
Service was the same day as my call, which was really appreciated. All my questions were answered, as to why the new alarm was chirping, and how to handle it in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Judy, glad i could help
D
1 year ago
Top quality, friendly service!
Alan came over exactly when he told me to. Great electrician, great personality and very clean work. Not satisfied until the job is perfect. I have recommended him to my buddy who needs a light fixture installed. Thanks Alan! Darin
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you for the review Darin. Glad i could help.
J
1 year ago
Fabulous!!
Mr Electric Edmonton SW addressed my initial inquiry within a few hours, was at our home within the day and job was booked and completed the following week!! Very impressed we is!! Very respectful, friendly and clearly explained what and why he was doing what he was doing. DEFINITELY recommend their service, DEFINITELY call him again if need ever be!! Thanks so much!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Jim. It was a pleasure doing work for you.
R
1 year ago
A Job Well Done.
I was very impressed with the excellent service I received from Mr Electric.I was having problems with the GFCI and Alan came out the same day I called to analyse and solve the problem.He even fixed other problems that we were having.The service was very friendly ,timely and competent.The problem and solution was explained in an easy to understand way. I would definitely use Mr Electric again should the need arise
Response from Mr. Electric of Edmonton Southwest
Thank you Rob, It was a pleasure doing work for you.