Mr. Electric of Greenville

Electrician

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Incredible service and results
I've worked with Chris Cox on two issues now and he exceeded my expectations both times. He is consistently professional, approachable, patient, and hard working. Not to mention a nice guy! He works fast to resolve a problem, but he never makes you feel like he is rushing. He explains the process along the way, always has time for any questions I have, and always offers alternatives to what it is I THINK I might want. He's fixed issues for me that other electricians worked on for MONTHS without resolving. And he did it in one visit!! He does it the RIGHT way, not the EASY way. I can't say enough nice things about Chris Cox.
J
1 week ago
Very professional & friendly.
We had a 30 amp breaker installed with a portable generator box. Byron did a great job. Must say he is the best electrical technician we've ever had. We will definitely call again & ask for him.
J
2 months ago
Hard working guys and knew how to get the job finished.
Would and will recommend to anyone needing electrical service.
E
2 months ago
High Quality Engineering, Professional, Courteous, Respectful, Active Listeners, Customer Satisfaction Oriented
First, let us say that we have worked with David Moody (Halltec/Mr Electric) before and the descriptive words in the title sum up our respect for him; so much so, that we now consider he and his wife Reina to be close personal friends. So, let's describe this job for appropriate review by others. Our current job was subdivided into two parts: (1) adding an electrical interlock to the house power system permitting the use of a mobile generator to power lights and appliances (e.g., refrigerators/freezers) during periods of power outage, (2) deploying exterior motion sensor lights and a video security system around our home to supplement existing security systems. The Mr. Electric service technicians assigned were Chris Cox and Daniel Conklin. All of the attributes in the review title apply to both equally well with the most important attribute being "high quality engineering". Both Chris and Daniel fully earned my full respect for "A+" quality work and even more so when they were willing to make modifications to the installation in progress to accommodate engineering adjustments leading to higher performance results; oh, and one more thing ... they were expeditious in completing the work with corresponding downward labor cost adjustments where actual costs exceeded original estimates. In other words, their work was exceptional with a cost realignment to the actual job. This is unlike other contractors whom we have worked with (whom we will never work with again) who operate exactly opposite of that observation; SO REFRESHING! Lastly, working with Paige Cayton and Reina Moody (both in accounting) was smooth, seamless, and satisfying. Their approach and friendly customer service attitude made paying the resulting invoice a relaxing experience. So, overall, both my wife and I are extremely pleased with the end result of this job. As a side note: Halltec (HVAC) and Mr. Electric (Electrical Contractors) are co-jointly operated. Just to give readers a sense of how much we value the work of David Moody, he has now overseen the engineering and installation of two of our Trane Gas pack units and one Trane XR17 heat pump for us in addition to the above noted job. We are also in the engineering phase of future jobs that he and I are also discussing. If we did not have so much respect for David (disregard the fact that we are now personal friends), I would not be returning to him time and time again for new engineering projects; as I have told him, friend's aside, what I am meticulous about is engineering design and installation. So, what I can tell you is that there may be equals to Halltec and Mr. Electric in the eastern NC region, but if so, I have not discovered them yet (yes I have looked & evaluated). In my humble opinion, such a superior service does not yet exist to the best of my knowledge.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback, Ernie! You have been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
J
2 months ago
service man arrived on time very professional friendly went right to work done in very short time . I am pleased with the work and would recommend this company to others.JAG
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Jeffrey! We are always happy to help.
M
2 months ago
Thank you for your timely and friendly service.
Chris is the electrician who installed a bright. motion sensor lamp to provide more light to my patio. He was friendly, professional, and completed the job quickly. Could not asked for better. Thanks again!
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much, Margaret! You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.
R
3 months ago
Professional employees.
Efficient and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to others.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you, Reggie! Please let us know if you need anything else.
B
3 months ago
Excellent service as promised.
Byron did a great job installing a new meter box and breaker box. He showed up on time, completed the job in the time frame he expected, and was more than happy to answer my questions about the job. Thanks Byron.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you, Bruce! Please let us know if you need anything else.
D
3 months ago
excellent service
Byron was very efficient and courteous. He not only fixed the problem with my exterior GFI, he found I had a leak in my upstairs hall light fixture. Even though I wasn't happy about finding the leak, now I know why my lights didn't work. He took the time to explain the problem. I am very happy with the service I have received starting with the pleasant ladies I have talked with over the phone. I took out the protection plan. I highly recommend Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much, Deborah!! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your service. Please let us know if you need anything else.
C
4 months ago
I wrote my review, but left out the rating. So l did it again. Just to say, just in case it didn't go through....that l am completely 100 % satisfied with Chris and his partner work that was done today. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you for your service.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much, Christine! We would look forward to working with you in the future.