Mr. Electric of Hillsboro

Electrician

2705 SE 39th Loop

Unit G

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
Professional and very courteous
Clayton was very knowledgeable and did a great job. It felt more like having a friend working in your house than 'just' an electrician. Communication was excellent. The job was supposed to take 2 days. It ended up taking 3 because of some issues he ran into and we were not charged a penny extra. The price was very reasonable for the amount of work that was done (running speaker wires, installing ceiling fan and recessed lighting, moving switches, installing outlets, etc.) It was a pleasure doing business with this company and we will do so again whenever we have more electrical needs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you very much for your feedback of Clayton and our company. We work very hard to meet the needs of all our customers, and it was a pleasure to work with your family! We look forward to helping you the next time you need it.
D
5 years ago
Fast ,professional, great service.
M
5 years ago
Great electrical work!
The team was very conscientious and professional. They explained the work, and cleaned up as they completed the job. I plan to use their services again!
C
5 years ago
Awesome
Best service and great value. These guys go above and betond and have best prices
J
5 years ago
Excellent service!
I was very pleased with my ceiling fan install! There was a problem with some of the hardware which required i make a trip back to the store. .Gus, the electrician, was so very nice to make arrangements to come back out late that day to complete the install. .two other guys came out that afternoon to complete the job. Everyone i dealt with was wonderful! Good communication from the get go!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Hi Jeanette - thank you for leaving us with your thoughts. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how our electrician did. We look forward to working with you in the future!
S
5 years ago
Professional Service
They showed up on time and did a great job and completed the job. I have already referred them to some of my friends.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you! We appreciate your choosing our company to help you with your ceiling fan. Even more, thank you for referring us to others. From our family to yours, we look forward to working with you again in the future!
C
5 years ago
Professional and friendly, quality work
Mr. Electric (Ben) was very professional, easy to work with and did quality work. Ben installed a junction box in the ceiling of my gallery and moved a light switch. I appreciated the up front flat rate estimate. I was very satisfied with the work and service, and would definitely hire this company again!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all your comments, and willingness to share your experience with others!
R
5 years ago
With the exception of what I thought was an excessive price, no complaints. But $425 just to install a new overhead electrical box and hang a ceiling fan (which I had already purchased prior to Mr Electric coming out) was not a reasonable price in my opinion.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you for leaving a review for our company. Your feedback and thoughts are very important to us. Your fan install was a little more complex than most normal fan installs. As part of the process, we additionally had to take the time to climb into the attic to repair an unsafe open splice which is a fire hazard, and then after everything was safe, we installed a rated ceiling fan box and hung the ceiling fan. It was very important to take these measures when completing your installation, otherwise we would have left an unsafe situation. The safety of your home and family is our greatest concern when doing any sort of electrical work for our customers. We do appreciate you choosing us to help you!
S
5 years ago
Worst service ever!
This company is very unprofessional. It started from the beginning when I called in, it seemed like they were running their business from their home. All I could hear was babies crying in the background. I tried letting that go because I really needed the work done. I had the technician come to my home, he was dressed very sloppy and it was clear he was in a big rush. I tried explaining what I wanted done, but was rudely interrupted by Ben the technician. He told me he was sorry he did not speak Spanish, his wife did who was "at home " which confirmed that they did do business out of their home. I am not Spanish speaking! Do they think that every person who is NOT WHITE is Spanish speaking! I found that to be highly offensive and I will never use them again! This was a shame because I had used another Mr. Electric a few years ago and was very pleased with the service! Now I do not ever plan to use them again! Beware of this company!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Dear “Sebastian E”, I apologize that the service experience you had was less then exemplary. It is our goal to provide a premium professional service experience to every customer we serve, and that is definitely not what you just described. We are a local family-owned business, I am co-owner with my husband and I do sometimes answer the phone. We try to keep the customer first, and if you heard a baby crying I apologize. Additionally, we take our appearance and professional behavior seriously, and the points you made about our technician are being appropriately addressed. That said, our technician came from an emergency call where he was crawling in the dirt under a house, and I apologize both to him and to you for not giving him time to tidy up. We serve a large number of Hispanic customers; it’s important to make our customers as comfortable as possible, and help them understand everything the technician is saying, so for that reason, I instructed my technicians to let customers know that if their primary language is Spanish, to call me. As a Hispanic woman (who does not look like it), I realize that sometimes incorrect assumptions can be made. We do apologize that you were offended by our technician apologizing for not speaking Spanish; we try to meet the needs of our customers and it was not our goal to offend. Rest assured that we will strive for better customer service, address the work load to avoid any rushing in a job, and wait to ask if a person wants to speak in Spanish so they do not become offended when we make the offer. Please call us if you would like to discuss further. From our family to yours, Stacey at Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
S
5 years ago
Mr Electric - Review
We engaged the services of Mr. Electric here in Hillsboro Oregon. After getting several quotes we picked Mr. Electric not only for best price but because they took the time to removed the original Circuit Panel Box, examine the contents then evaluate. The representative was very through. Cleanness was very important to this firm; they covered their shoes used an entrance carpet and cleaned up when he left. Our electrical needs were throughly met at a very reasonable cost. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone in the Portland, Oregon metropolitan area.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Hi Sandy, thank you so much for providing feedback and for choosing us to help you! We also appreciate your recommendation and telling others about Mr. Electric of HIllsboro. We look forward to serving you in the future as well!