Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Scott, LA 70583

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
Professional
My home was hit with lightning and the fire department shut my power off. Brandon Oubre came out to inspect and found the problem and did an excellent job resolving our issue!! I would definitely ask for Brandon Oubre on any future electrical issues I have. Very friendly and courteous!!!
M
1 week ago
A True Professional!!!!
Mr. Brandon Oubre was our assigned electrician today to service our office lights. He showed up on time, in uniform, and with a clear ID badge. Mr. Oubre was instrumental in getting our office lighting systems up and fast. He came prepared for the job and had all the tools and parts in his truck already. He was courteous, clean, and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Mr. Oubre and Mr. Electric.
D
3 weeks ago
I'm convinced! Mr. Electric is the way to go!
My family has SO many positive things to say about the electricians at Mr. Electric Lafayette! My mother needed extensive electrical work on the home that she recently purchased. Kevin Faulk from Mr. Electric in Lafayette came over to do a Home Safety Check. We chose Mr. Electric over several other companies. Kevin rearranged his schedule in order to get the bulk of the work done before my mother's move-in date. He and fellow electrician Nathan came in late in the afternoon and began the work. Within a few hours, two more Mr. Electric trucks showed up with electricians Derek and Matt. All four gentlemen, yes, FOUR, worked until 11:30 at night. We were in awe! The next visit to complete the work was originally scheduled the following week. Well, Kevin called the next morning saying that he and Nathan finished another job early and asked if they could come over to continue the work! They worked all afternoon, sometimes in the attic, with the outdoor heat index way over 100 degrees. These guys have such positive attitudes, despite horrible working conditions. My family is relieved to know that my mother's house is safer. We are so grateful for these efficient, hard-working, kind professionals! Thank you, guys!
E
4 weeks ago
Excellent Professional Services
Kevin and Nate provided superior professional services upon our request to check our electrical panel. Ours was quite old and did not provide the safety features that we needed. Upon changing the electrical panel, it became evident that we needed an updated power wire to our electrical panel. We now feel a lot better and safer about our electrical system. Kevin and Nate were quite informative and made us feel good about fixing our electrical problems. We will certainly look to Mr. Electric in the future after having such great service from Kevin and Nate. They are wonderful electricians, and we really appreciated their hard work!
C
2 months ago
High quality service, friendliness, honest and efficient
Mr Electric is AWESOME, word can not explain have glad I am for calling this company. The can schedule you in as fast as the same day, they explain everything to you so that you can understand what they have to do, they are reasonable and efficient. First, I want thank Mallory for her great customer service, she was sweet and professional scheduling me. Mat came in with the warmest attitude, he checked out everything in the house. Needless to say, I was convinced that he was the right one for the job. His helper Nathaniel follow Mats detective precisely as if they had been working together for years. They are the Batman & Robin of electricity.
J
2 months ago
1st Class Professional Service!!
I contacted Mr. Electric for the first time and was thrilled that I did!! Brandon Oubre was the service electrician. He was friendly, professional and did an awesome job on my electrical issues. I had several things that needed attention and he identified the each one quickly and fixed every one of them. He's an awesome employee and Mr. Electric of Lafayette/Scott is fortunate to have him!!! Thank you so much, Brandon. Great job!!! I would recommend him & Mr Electric to anyone!!!
F
3 months ago
Fantastic Job Brandon Oubre
We kept having problems with bedroom and living room tripping the breaker. Finally called Mr. Electric we had enough . Brandon Oubre showed up , very professional kind caring person, he knew right away our problem. Fixed it all up for us even helped put an outside light up. The price was very affordable. I will definitely refer him to everyone. Thank you Mr Electric you are definitely hiring good honest working people .
R
3 months ago
Very high quality of work
Kevin was very professional in he's electrical feel. He is easy to get along with and does every thing as you want. I would recommend him to anyone.
R
4 months ago
Awesome experience
I had an issue with power not going to the dryer and stove vent. I called Mr. Electric to have someone come to check it out. They sent someone the next day. Brandon Oubre came early to assess the problem and got on it right away. He was so friendly and professional and did an awesome job. You just can’t find nice, hardworking people like this anymore. We will definitely continue using Mr. Electric and recommend Brandon Oubre to do the job. Thanks Brandon
G
5 months ago
easy and professional
My experience with Mr. Electric's servicer technician Derek Moore has proven to be an easy and professional experience. He was accommodating and able to service my residential needs.