Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Scott, LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 weeks ago
Great service
Brandon and Gage were on time, efficient, and professional. HIGHLY recommend Mr Electric to everyone
J
1 month ago
Great service, very professional
I was very impressed with their service... I would highly recommend them .. Brandon was very professional
C
3 months ago
Always Quality Service!
Justin Landry, did a great job today, He installed two sets of floodlights on our covered patio. Extending a 15 amp circuit from the one existing old floodlight then replacing it with a new light and weather proof box adding a second new floodlight to the other side. Justin is always pleasant, professional & dedicated to his work. Highly recommend. Thank you, Justin!
C
3 months ago
Excellent Service !!
Justin Landry and his assistant did a super job today disconnecting existing circuits to our sunroom as it will soon be removed; assembled & installed a new outdoor ceiling fan over patio and installed GFI & weather proof cover. Justin has done many projects for us, he’s our go-to electrician. Highly recommend!
E
4 months ago
Recent Electical Work at Home
My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting Justin Landry. We were very impressed with his attention to details of the work performed for us. He has a very friendly attitude and personality. The work was scheduled and done in a timely fashion. We were so pleased with the work and with employees like Justin that we have decided that Mr. Electric will handle our electrical needs going forward. PS. His assistant was just as helpful and polite.
J
5 months ago
Great service. Very professional and kind!!
Overall, my experience with Mr. Electric was awesome!! The professionalism and expertise was top of the charts!! I was completely amazed at the knowledge and proficiency of these technicians. Mr. Brandon oubre and Mr. Alex, did an amazing job and I would recommend them to anyone and if I ever need them again, I will request Brandon oubre and Alex!! They came in and took care of each issue I pointed out to them in no time. They knew exactly what needed to be done. I just bought a home and we had some electrical issues with my breaker box and some lighting issues that were wired wrong and some live wiring that we had no clue about and they took care of it all in a very professional manner and I am 150% satisfied!!!
C
5 months ago
Amazing, Professional Electrician. Quick and Efficient work!
Mr. Brandon Oubre came out to diagnose an electrical issue with my subpanel. He had the issue diagnosed in less than 30mins. He gave me a couple of options for the fix and had extraordinary patience in dealing with my Home Warranty company. The next day he was back and had an entire subpanel replaced in no time. I would also like to remark that his attention to detail is spot on. He had all of the wires in the panel organized and zip tied, it looked like a picture from a wiring diagram! He thoroughly tested each circuit and then labelled them in the new panel. On a personal level Mr. Oubre was very kind and wonderfully conversant, especially when explaining items that were outside of my normal scope of knowledge. All in all I would recommend Mr. Electric in general and Mr. Oubre particularly.
S
5 months ago
Mr. Electric/High Quality Service and Exceptional Professionalism
Ty Latiolais was amazing from the moment he entered our home. We made a call to the company Mr. Electric to have an estimate done on fixtures that we wanted to get changed out. Ty came out in less than one hour of my husband calling to schedule an appointment. He gave us an estimate and I was expecting to get it done at a later date and instead he said he could get the work done right now if we would like. From the very moment he entered our home...Ty was polite and listened to what we wanted to get done. I highly recommend this company for your electrical needs. Top notch service was done and I am so pleased with our new fixtures. Thank you Ty for such great service.
L
8 months ago
Terrific Service in Moving Fixtures and Adding Lights.
Mr Brandon Oubre and helper Nicholas, provided great, prompt and neat service to help us update our home in the midst of a big remodel. They were on time, efficient, and provide great service on budget and very timely. They were neat and effective in getting their work done. They even came back that afternoon after we discovered a very small unforeseen problem. In fact, have scheduled them again for another portion of the house. Highly recommended.
B
8 months ago
Job very well done.
Brandon Oubre and apprentice, Nick, were here today about an issue with flickering lights. They worked diligently to find and fix the problem. We are always amazed at how much Brandon knows. We are so happy we started using Mr. Electric and had Brandon as our technician. We always request he does our service. Brandon is very professional and super knowledgeable. We highly recommend Mr. Electric and Brandon Oubre for all electric services.