Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
Our Mr. Electric technician, Brandon Oubre, called ahead to confirm our appointment and arrived promptly as promised. Brandon listened to what problems we had experienced and got to work. He diagnosed the source of the of the problem, advised me of his plans and got it done. Brandon was an answer to prayer, corrected the issues in a professional and timely manner. Very pleased with the worked performed, Mr. Electric is our go to source for any and all electrical need in the future.
J
3 months ago
Excellent service!
We had a new panel installed outside and some work done inside as well. Lane Trahan did a wonderful job, and answered all of our questions. He showed up on time and there were no hidden charges or surprises. I would highly recommend Mr Electric for any electrical work you may need.
B
3 months ago
Very professional
So I called mr electric Friday to come out to add me some outside plugs and stuff for Christmas decorations. Well my buddy Brandon Oubre works for them and I asked for him to be the one to come so they sent him today. Well as we talking about where we wanted the plugs and what not he gives me a price and I give him the okay to start,so he starts doing the work well there was one spot I had to turn a breaker off due to a wire popping to some recepticals that was ran outside under our carport not long ago. As hes checking it out he finds the wire appears to be burnt and shorted out and like something chewed on it. So he changes it out well he continues to do his work and he found another wire that is chewed coming from the breaker box under the house so he starts looking and he finds none of the wires are protected going to the breaker box are in the wall. So he comes tell me and my wife that there's a problem that can be very dangerous and possibly cause a fire. So needless to say is we have completely change both breaker boxes and breakers and rewire all the wires that are bad which I'm not upset about at all. Im glad that he took his time to fine the problem and be honest with us telling us it needs to be changed ASAP. With that said I highly recommend Mr electric and Brandon for all of your electrical needs. Very professional and reasonable!
M
3 months ago
So Happy I Called Mr. Electric
Professional, friendly, thorough. And I really appreciate the up-front no-cost estimate. Derek Moore repaired and/or replaced five different light fixtures in our house.. Not only do they work now, but they work better than when they were new. In addition, the work, including parts and labor, has an extended warrantee of two years.
D
3 months ago
I’ve used mr. electric for years and have always been very satisfied with them. Alway quick and professional service. Great people
B
3 months ago
Mr. Electric offers great service
Derek Moore recently replaced an electrical subpanel in the home that I recently purchased. He was very professional and did an outstanding job! I highly recommend Mr. Electric and Derek!
L
3 months ago
High quality service and highly recommended
Brandon Oubre was very professional, friendly, and hard working. I would definitely recommend him for all your electrical needs and wants. Outstanding customer service and very clean. Brandon made sure everything was picked and clean before leaving. I will be using Brandon in the near future.
J
4 months ago
Amazing Quality service, Friendly, and Professional!
I highly recommend Brandon Oubre. Every time he comes to our shop, he is always very friendly and professional. He does amazing work!!!
E
4 months ago
Awesome Service
Brandon Oubre is always there to serve all your electrical needs in a timely manner, great service and always friendly. Wouldn't recommend anyone else!!!
K
4 months ago
Great and Fast Service
Brandon Oubre has great service, fast and friendly. Highly recommended!!