Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Scott, LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Brody Deshotel came on time & very knowledgeable and work conscious Knew what to do with my projects. Thank you Brody very much. Great job
B
2 months ago
service, quality, and professional tech
Brandon Oubre was our tech which did an outstanding job on the install of our new upgraded service that included removal of old equipment and education. Brandon went out of his way to make sure that I understood the operation of new equipment before leaving our house.
C
4 months ago
Professional High Quality Service
Brandon Oubre was very professional and courteous. He changed several outlets, installed a home surge protector, and fixed a potential fire hazard. I will use definitely use Mr. Electric in the future and would recommend them.
J
4 months ago
I was having trouble with my lights dimming when using any type of appliance and dryer.Brody Deshotel was great he let me know the issue was with the electric company he was here when they came. To make sure everything was working properly. I definitely will use Mr. electric again. Thanks
D
7 months ago
Generator backfeed interlock switch
Brandon Oubre just did the install on my home for an interlock switch to backfeed my electrical panel during an outage. I wanted to get this done because this past storm season was so bad that i want to be prepared for the next season. He is awesome. Everything was done right and he worked much quicker than i anticipated. He even instructed me on what sequence of events need to take place and helped me test everything with my new generator. You couldn't ask for better sales and service. If ever I need more electrical work done I'm definitely calling Brandon Oubre back with Mr Electric. GREAT JOB!! Thanks Mr Electric and Brandon!
C
7 months ago
Fast response
We got immediate response and courteous service from Kelly, solving our problem on a Saturday.
R
8 months ago
They are the best!
Woke up this morning, 10/22/20, with no power to the outlet in the master bath. Gave a call to Elena at the Scott office to request service. A couple hours later Jason, one of their service techs, call to inform that he was on his way. Jason was professional, knowledgeable, went right to work. He remedied the problem in short order. I could not be more pleased and satisfied with the work done.
J
8 months ago
Brandon Oubre is the BEST
After the hurricane my mother in law had some damage to her home on 207 Winbourne Ave and Brandon came out and started the repair work. He has quite enough knowledge to where he took great care of her problems in no time. He came in daylight and didn’t leave until the job was completed which was dark at the time. He was a very pleasant person to talk to and if ever I need electrical work on my home Mr. Electric would be the one I will call and I will ask for Brandon. Great job Brandon!!!
A
8 months ago
Great service, stays till the job is done.
Justin Landry did an excellent job. Would recommend him to anyone. Can not say enough good about him. He changed out the main electrical box, breakers, meter box and drop. Stayed all day to finish job even after being on call the night before. He then went a step farther and stayed to get LUS out to house to hook up power to the house. Thanks so much.
S
8 months ago
All day job!
Justin Landry spent an entire day doing various jobs bringing our home lighting from drab & dreary to bright & cheerful! He was totally awesome and exceeded our expectations in work ethics, professionalism, politeness, pride and dedication to his trade and company! He deserves "Employee of the Year Award"! Very satisfied customer...