Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Excellent Professional Service
Outstanding installation of necessary electrical components to run our hot tub was completed the same day I called Mr. Electric for an initial appointment with the electrician. Phillip Breaux was very professional and courteous. He assessed the job, related to me what was needed and gave me a quote. Phillip was able to obtain needed parts in a timely fashion and then completed the job. Extraordinary Service!!! We will definitely recommend Mr. Electric to others. Our son-in-law recommended Mr. Electric to us! So glad he did! We will request Phillip Breaux and Mr. Electric should we need electrical work in the future! Thanks!! R.L.
R
5 months ago
Can’t go wrong!
This is the second time I’ve used Mr Electric. My first experience with Brandon was so positive and easy that I requested him again. Super professional. Always lets me know what I’m looking at before hand. He doesn’t play around to charge more. Thank you so much, Brandon!!! Means so much to a single mom on a budget! Fast, friendly, and over all great service!!!
S
6 months ago
Ring and Mr Electric
Both services we had were handled professionally and friendly.
K
6 months ago
High Quality, Professional Service
Brandon Oubre was so professional and helpful today. He came out on Easter Sunday and took care of our issue quickly and expertly. He’s great! I would recommend you guys to anyone.
R
6 months ago
Brandon Oubre and Trey Allemand did a fantastic job installing a 100 year old chandelier in my dining room. It was extremely delicate and very heavy. They were on time, very professional and were very knowledgeable about what they were doing. They were very careful and cleaned up everything when finished. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
F
8 months ago
Efficient, Thorough and Professional
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by Mr. Electric’s (Scott / Lafayette, La.) and their electrician, Mr. Kevin Faulk. Mr. Electirc’s staff set an appointment and Mr. Faulk arrived on the agreed upon date and time. Mr. Faulk was efficient and conscientious. He analyzed our requests, made some recommendations and gave us a quote. We agreed to have work completed. Mr. Faulk again arrived upon the agreed upon date and effeciently completed the job. He communicated various important details before departing. We definitely recommend Mr. Electric and Mr. Kevin Faulk.
D
8 months ago
After several months of electrical issues in multiple areas of our home we called Mr Electric. Our electrician was Lane Trahan who was extremely professional and easy to talk to. He was able to identify and fix the issue within minutes. Will definitely refer and use again for my electrical needs. Pricing was very affordable! Mr. Electric is the company to call, ask for Lane!
R
11 months ago
Friendly and professional
Our Mr. Electric technician, Brandon Oubre, called ahead to confirm our appointment and arrived promptly as promised. Brandon listened to what problems we had experienced and got to work. He diagnosed the source of the of the problem, advised me of his plans and got it done. Brandon was an answer to prayer, corrected the issues in a professional and timely manner. Very pleased with the worked performed, Mr. Electric is our go to source for any and all electrical need in the future.
J
12 months ago
Excellent service!
We had a new panel installed outside and some work done inside as well. Lane Trahan did a wonderful job, and answered all of our questions. He showed up on time and there were no hidden charges or surprises. I would highly recommend Mr Electric for any electrical work you may need.
B
12 months ago
Very professional
So I called mr electric Friday to come out to add me some outside plugs and stuff for Christmas decorations. Well my buddy Brandon Oubre works for them and I asked for him to be the one to come so they sent him today. Well as we talking about where we wanted the plugs and what not he gives me a price and I give him the okay to start,so he starts doing the work well there was one spot I had to turn a breaker off due to a wire popping to some recepticals that was ran outside under our carport not long ago. As hes checking it out he finds the wire appears to be burnt and shorted out and like something chewed on it. So he changes it out well he continues to do his work and he found another wire that is chewed coming from the breaker box under the house so he starts looking and he finds none of the wires are protected going to the breaker box are in the wall. So he comes tell me and my wife that there's a problem that can be very dangerous and possibly cause a fire. So needless to say is we have completely change both breaker boxes and breakers and rewire all the wires that are bad which I'm not upset about at all. Im glad that he took his time to fine the problem and be honest with us telling us it needs to be changed ASAP. With that said I highly recommend Mr electric and Brandon for all of your electrical needs. Very professional and reasonable!