Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston

Electrician

Houston, TX

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Negligent
The only positive is that they have decent prices but apparently you get what you pay for. They dropped workers at my house who supposedly didn’t speak English to dog with zero supervision. The told these people to dig before the utility guy came out to mark the lines. I went out and asked them did they cut my ATT line and they all said no. I didn’t believe them so I started walking the Trevino and of course one of them said “maybe over there.” Of course that’s where it was very clear that they had cut a line. They bold faced lied bc the one who said “over there” wasn’t the one digging in that area so they all knew. At the same time I’m out here looking at this cut like the utilities guy comes up to me and says he was here to mark the lines and they weren’t supposed to start digging until he marked them. He also stated that I was lucky that they didn’t hit the gas line. So not only were they negligent but lied and would have covered it up if I hadn’t checked behind them. I feel that Mr. Electric should have supervised these people who weren’t even their employees instead of dropping them at my home and leaving it for me to supervise. Considering these people weren’t employees I doubt they even ran background checks or knew their full names since they were just there to dig. Also Mr. Electric left them to start digging knowing the lines weren’t marked which was beyond negligence and dangerous. All the guy from Mr. Electric said was well they don’t know English. A lie considering they understood enough to lie and then tell me the truth when they knew the damage would be discovered. He didn’t apologize or give an explanation of why he left them to dig without the lines being marked. Lastly there were about five workers and they all camped out on my neighbor’s lawn. I don’t believe anyone should camp out on another’s lawn without permission however they could of at least stayed on the property they were servicing. If they aren’t going to teach these people how to conduct themselves then they surely shouldn’t leave them unsupervised at a clients house. This company was negligent and didn’t take enough responsibility to give me a simple apology.
S
2 years ago
Good customer service 5 star rating
The gentleman that came out today was on time and very professional and extremely helpful. He really listened to what we wanted to be done and offered several solutions. He was very knowledgable and upfront about the process and about all the proper steps that would be taken. He was polite and explained in detail what needed to be done to fix our problem and had some good ideas. He is willing to work and do things right and explained to us about the network connections they had available and how to get financing. He told us who to contact and went over the bid step by step and what each item would involve. He even told us about the surge protection that would help pay for damaged appliances if I understood him correctly which I agreed with. Highly recommend in fact we told another person about the surge protection and they are still having two homes restored since Harvey and he is having electrical issues on one of the homes. Thank You the financing was quick and easy and orderly and the employees we dealt with were nice and polite and verified information and helpful at the office as well.
J
2 years ago
High quality service, neat and very professional.
On Monday 2-4-2019 I had Chris from Mr. Electric over to repair a family room light and install three four feet fluorescent lights. When he started on the family room light he noticed moisture had made the light difficult to remove, and suggested replacing it. I needed to keep it as it went with the fan in the same room, so using his experience and some additional effort he figured a way to get it repaired. The other lights were installed and he was so neat, which I needed as I had shelves under them and I did not want to remove and put back everything on them, he was so careful you could not even tell he had done the work. So now I have nice bright lights with no clean up after he was there. I highly recommend their company over any of the other electrical companies I have used in the past 40 years!!!!
M
3 years ago
On time prompt service
Gilbert, the technician who was dispatched for our repair was very prompt and courteous. The repair was completed swiftly and without any problems. I would definitely recommend this company and technician
M
3 years ago
Gilbert from Mr. Electric is wonderful!
Our electricity kept randomly going out in various rooms of the house! We couldn't figure out the problem, so we had Gilbert Galinato come over from Mr. Electric to take a look. Not only did he diagnose the problem quickly, he was very professional and explained everything to me to help me understand exactly what the problem was and how he could fix it! I never felt uncomfortable and knew exactly what I was paying for. Well worth the money! He found the faulty outlet within minutes and had it fixed in no time at all. In fact, he offered to do a safety check on the rest of the house given the fire hazard that the outlets were posing. He also checked our upstairs outlets, as well, and made repairs to those without charging us. He was well worth the money and will be our go-to electrician from now on. (Bonus: he's great with kids and even showed my toddlers his equipment!)
A
3 years ago
Great Service
Our technician, Gilbert, was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. He explained to my wife and I what was causing the electrical problem in our home, repaired the issue, and assured us we need not concern ourselves with issue we had. We appreciated how efficiently he worked and how he checked his work to make sure he covered all his bases concerning our issue. If we have any other electrical issues in our home we will be calling Mr. Electric. Specifically, Gilbert since my wife and I developed a rapport with him.
M
3 years ago
Help when needed
My electrician, Andy was on time very friendly and knew what he was doing. solved my GFI and outlet problem in a short time. Would recommend this Company to any and all that needs electrical service.
B
4 years ago
Very fast and helpful
I checked dates and they were a few days out, but they called and were able to accommodate me the next day. Very fast and got my problems fixed righ away. Great service from Gilbert.
M
4 years ago
More Power
I"m converting my 3 car garage to a workshop. I needed additional circuit breakers to accommodate my workshop demands. Gilbert made an assessment and suggested a solution that was affordable and within my budget. The work was professional, thorough and timely. Near completion, we reviewed the circuit breaker layout and after some discussion, Gilbert made an additional change to accommodate any future needs I might have. I appreciated that extra time. It's obvious he knew what he was doing . Afterward, he assured the work was complete and made sure I was happy with his work. I was.
J
4 years ago
Very knowledgeable and explained in easy to understand terms
Robert was our technician extremely easy to work with(even when I got a little testie). On time, professional, offered options and explained pro and cons of all. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric and ROBERT. We are a salon with over 40 stylists suites and ALL the electrical situations that can possibly happen Thank you Mr. Electric for having great people like Robert
Response from Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston
Hi Ms LeFavour, Thank you for taking the time to review our company . It is a pleasure to know that Robert has excelled in giving you top electrical services. We are happy to have your continued business. -Mr. Electric Team