Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston

Electrician

Houston, TX 77014

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
On time prompt service
Gilbert, the technician who was dispatched for our repair was very prompt and courteous. The repair was completed swiftly and without any problems. I would definitely recommend this company and technician
M
8 months ago
Gilbert from Mr. Electric is wonderful!
Our electricity kept randomly going out in various rooms of the house! We couldn't figure out the problem, so we had Gilbert Galinato come over from Mr. Electric to take a look. Not only did he diagnose the problem quickly, he was very professional and explained everything to me to help me understand exactly what the problem was and how he could fix it! I never felt uncomfortable and knew exactly what I was paying for. Well worth the money! He found the faulty outlet within minutes and had it fixed in no time at all. In fact, he offered to do a safety check on the rest of the house given the fire hazard that the outlets were posing. He also checked our upstairs outlets, as well, and made repairs to those without charging us. He was well worth the money and will be our go-to electrician from now on. (Bonus: he's great with kids and even showed my toddlers his equipment!)
A
8 months ago
Great Service
Our technician, Gilbert, was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. He explained to my wife and I what was causing the electrical problem in our home, repaired the issue, and assured us we need not concern ourselves with issue we had. We appreciated how efficiently he worked and how he checked his work to make sure he covered all his bases concerning our issue. If we have any other electrical issues in our home we will be calling Mr. Electric. Specifically, Gilbert since my wife and I developed a rapport with him.
M
12 months ago
Help when needed
My electrician, Andy was on time very friendly and knew what he was doing. solved my GFI and outlet problem in a short time. Would recommend this Company to any and all that needs electrical service.
B
1 year ago
Very fast and helpful
I checked dates and they were a few days out, but they called and were able to accommodate me the next day. Very fast and got my problems fixed righ away. Great service from Gilbert.
M
1 year ago
More Power
I"m converting my 3 car garage to a workshop. I needed additional circuit breakers to accommodate my workshop demands. Gilbert made an assessment and suggested a solution that was affordable and within my budget. The work was professional, thorough and timely. Near completion, we reviewed the circuit breaker layout and after some discussion, Gilbert made an additional change to accommodate any future needs I might have. I appreciated that extra time. It's obvious he knew what he was doing . Afterward, he assured the work was complete and made sure I was happy with his work. I was.
J
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and explained in easy to understand terms
Robert was our technician extremely easy to work with(even when I got a little testie). On time, professional, offered options and explained pro and cons of all. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric and ROBERT. We are a salon with over 40 stylists suites and ALL the electrical situations that can possibly happen Thank you Mr. Electric for having great people like Robert
Response from Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston
Hi Ms LeFavour, Thank you for taking the time to review our company . It is a pleasure to know that Robert has excelled in giving you top electrical services. We are happy to have your continued business. -Mr. Electric Team
D
2 years ago
Great service again
This is my second written review about Mr. Electric. I had a concern about an outside light that was installed by Mr. Electric not going off in the day hours. it was one of 3 that were installed. I was lucky to get Gilbert back because he installed them and he made sure I understood what was done. Gilbert explained to me that this light was defective and proceeded to replace it. I believe the photocell was bad. Gilbert made sure it worked properly and made sure I was satisfied before he left. I ask again that Mr. Electric acknowledges Gilbert's professionalism and hopefully train other techs to represent the company as such.
Response from Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston
Hi Mr. Derrick, Thank you for your continued business. We are certainly aware of Mr.Gilbert's talents in electrical services. Our company is so happy to service customers like you, and appreciate the great review of your experience. -Mr. Electric Team
N
2 years ago
Professional?
Thank you General Electric for sending another tech to re adjust my light fixture. He was courteous and professional. The first tech "David" did have the experience and left the first fixture in great shape however just lacked tact & empathy to finish the job. I have to give 3 stars because of the price ( 150.00 to remove links from light fixtures in my opinion is priced excessively high). I do thank you for sending someone out- it shows the type of company that you are). I am still waiting for my 2 yr guarantee via email. 😀
N
2 years ago
Professional?
I just had my light fixtures shorten and I was perplexed as to why I would be charged 100.00 per fixtures finally we decided upon 75.00 per fixtures to shorten. All David needed to do was use a pair of pliers. Then he proceeded to shorten 1 fixtures at HIS recommended length which I thought he would ask me if the length was ok. He never did. When I asked him to shorten it to my liking, he complained and whined how it would be too much work or charge me the same price again.(recharge) He was rude and just complained complained complained concerning how expensive it is to redo. So I paid 150.00 for a length that was not to my liking. I will never call Mr Electric and will write another review on home advisor. Whatever happened to the customer is right within reason. I paid 150.00 for a 30 minute fix if he took longer is because he would not stop talking. No I would not refer this place to anyone.
Response from Mr. Electric of NorthWest Houston
Good morning, I am very surprise to hear about your bad customer service experience. Here at Mr. Electric we take this type of behavior very serious. We work extensively on a training system to avoid these type of reviews. I will be contacting you today to further discuss this and to schedule a different electrician that can meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, Kathy Barragan Office Manager Mr. Electric of Northwest Houston