Mr. Electric of Queensbury

Electrician

Queensbury, NY

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Super company to deal with
The prompt response and reliability were the best I have ever had. I submitted a request for quote and within 15 minutes Jeanne contacted me. She setup a walk through for my project for the next day. Friday morning she was there right on time. After confirming all of my needs she advised I would get a quote the following Monday. I had the quote Saturday. Bryan came out to do the work I had requested, again right on time and ready to go. Bryan was fantastic, even when the job became tedious he was in high spirits and nothing seemed to phase him. Nick also came later that first day and assisted. Nick had the same desire to do a great job. I truly feel they really enjoy what they do. They changed the original plan slightly because Bryan was afraid of how the outcome may look. After I agreed with him he went to work on the new plan. Everything turned out exactly how I wanted. They trenched 300 feet of underground wire to complete the job some by hand due to rocks and physical barriers. Bottom line; a clean professional job by guys who had great attitudes and communications. Even setbacks were no match for these guys. I found my permanent choice for electrician!
J
3 years ago
Trusted professionals in my home!
Great job from a congenial, professional team! Knowledgeable and driven service for a quick solution to a very serious emergency. I would not only recommend Mr. Electric, but wouldn't hesitate to hire them again and again! Sean and Nick did a great job! Thanks! Jeff from South Glens Falls
F
3 years ago
Punctual, Courteous - The Best!!
I have had a fair amount of work done in the past few months and these guys are a class act. I was able to stay within budget, get all the work completed I wanted in the same day and they even took on a custom project to add electrical to my enclosed trailer! There is nothing these guys can’t do. Thank you Sean and Bryan!!
P
3 years ago
Very knowledgeable and professional, Work was completed the same day as the diagnostic!
It was great to have two knowledgeable young professionals who were able to quickly diagnose the rather severe electrical malfunction that was occurring in my house. They were able to get all of the parts and complete the repair the same day. They thoroughly ran a new diagnosis once the repairs were complete to make sure the problem had been rectified, and they also gave me the old corroded parts so that I could see the severity of the problem that was fixed. This is a great company, and I plan on calling them again for any further electrical needs that I may have. Great job! Kudos to Nick and company!
J
3 years ago
Excellent, prompt service!
Called on a Saturday morning because our thermostat was not working. Mr. Electric was recommended to us by a family member. Got immediate response, and our technician Nick did an excellent job. He was polite, efficient and knowledgeable! Would most definitely called Mr. Electric again if the need arises.
K
3 years ago
Excellent
I was referred to them by another customer. I've had several electricians out and ongoing problems continued. Brian/Mr/ Electric analyzed the problems and corrected all of them, explaining to me what had happened, why and how to resolve the issues. I highly recommend them.
R
3 years ago
Professional, prompt, and true personal service.
Called in desperation late on a Friday afternoon when National Grid red-tagged our meter box, and shut our power off. Jean and Sean couldn’t have been any more helpful. Jean walked me through the process, while Sean worked until after dark on a box located on the side of a dangerous road. Excellent work all around, and more importantly, they were truly concerned about us. Wish I could say the same for National Grid.
R
3 years ago
Great Service
We were very satisfied with Mr. Electric, Queensbury. Our technician was Nick. He was on time, professional and wore plastic booties for cleanliness. He was very pleasant and we enjoyed our conversation with him while he diligently performed his work. Quick, efficient, yet we felt like he was not rushing to get out. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again for our next spring project.
D
3 years ago
Excellent work!
Choosing Mr. Electric for bathroom relightening was the perfect choice. Nick was professional and very friendly. He worked very cleanly. The finished job looks amazing and we are so happy with the work. Looking forward to our future projects.
K
4 years ago
Superb Service!
As a new customer, I'm most impressed with services provided by Bryan. Not only did he service my generator, Bryan answered my questions about how my system works, along with the benefits of additional protection. Super polite and knowledgeable. I plan to become long term customer, especially after my local contractor. Also, the office support was great!