Mr. Electric of the Tri Cities

Electrician

3201 Kimberly Court

Suite 300-D6

Johnson City, TN 37604

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric-tricities.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 months ago
Call for a repair man, get a salesman
They do good work but very overpriced and the whole time they are at your home they try to talk you into replacing things that are working fine. They aren't there to do the job you wanted done, they are there to overpriced you and over sale you.
C
6 months ago
Call for a repair man, get a salesman
They do good work but very overpriced and the whole time they are at your home they try to talk you into replacing things that are working fine. They aren't there to do the job you wanted done, they are there to overpriced you and over sale you.
B
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Responded quickly, did a great job of replacing two light fixtures and adding an outlet for refrigerator.
J
9 months ago
Very Helpful and Professional
A couple of weeks ago my mother had some electrical problems at her home in Jonesborough. We called Mr. Electric, explained our situation and was told that someone would contact us. To my surprise I was promptly contacted and made arrangements for the service pro, Adam Lane, to come out the same day. Adam was very patient as we described the problem. He checked our outlets and was able to fix the issues we were having. We were very pleased w/ Mr. Electric & will use them again!
K
2 years ago
I would not recommend. I waited for the electrician for three hours. Yes 3 hours. They did text and informed me they haven’t for gotten me after an.hour and a half. Finally showing, simple installation but very overly price. Was quoted a price of over $300 for like I said a simple installation. Second time using this company would not recommend them and will not use again. My time is valuable also.
B
3 years ago
Carmela was great with us from the beginning. Was able to work us in right away and kept us updated as/to service time. Bobby and Travis were great as well. Bobby explained where the problem was, how to address it and how much the repair would cost. Made experience less stressful.
D
3 years ago
If it were possible to give 10 stars I would!! Mikey and Eric discovered our problem, corrected it and stayed to make sure it was resolved. They were professional, knowledgeable and updated us frequently. This is our second experience with Mr. Electric and will DEFINITELY use them again. And thumbs up to Carmella for her quick respond time. AND the price was reasonable….a big plus. Thanks again.
D
3 years ago
Good Visit very helpful
We had an issue with our breaker and hot water heaters , first we spoke to Brittnay who was very polite and helpful she really went extra mile to get a technician to us as fast as she could , tech Wesley was polite and helpful as he could be , spoke with other techs and plumbers to help resolve the issue which is still ongoing Yes I would recommend them
D
4 years ago
Responsive, professional, and results oriented
Within 3 hours of the phone call into Mr Electric I had a service technician at my home. Mike Barnes, the electrical tech was polite, engaging, and confident he would get the job done and right the first time. I had two other local electrical contractors try to solve this aggravating problem with a constant tripping 20 amp breaker which operated equipment at my boat dock. With no success until Mike arrived. Having observed and assisted the prior technicians Mike stood out from the others primarily my approaching the problem in a very methodical fault tree troubling shooting approach. This alone gave me a higher level of confidence Mike would find the source of the issue. Mike isolated the bad actor which required him to make a trip to the local Mr Electric distribution center for a couple of parts not on his truck. This was late in the day but Mike wanted to finish the job and finished up about 7:30 that evening. All is now working as designed. So why not 5 stars? Mike gets 5 stars but the pricing algorithm Mr Electric has results in what I thought was a higher cost. The customer is presented 3 levels of "fix" approaches and associated costs. This is well presented to the customer. I was looking for a solution to my issue and after two failed attempts I was at the end of my rope and figured sometimes you get what you pay for. I would recommend Mr Electric at the end of the day. Thanks Mike Barnes.
K
4 years ago
High Quality,Fast,Reliable,Value!!
Our Breaker Panel had melted down within a fraction of being a catastrophic failure,we began calling companies everyone saying it will 3 or 4 days and some said 2 weeks, and this being the time of year the Holidays it was frantic!! So we called Mr. Electric and spoke with the office and they were professional and said she would have someone within the hour to come look at it, and they did Bobby Adkins, Electrician, He was professional courtesy and knew his Job!! Getting someone this time of year and got it done this fast was a relief and they worked with our insurance company and we were back with power and heat!!! This is an independently owned business and ran the way a business should operate!! Honest,Friendly,and exceeding expectations of the public is very demanding!! Thank you the staff and Bobby and Mr electric for helping us in busy time of they year!! Merry Christmas to the whole company!!!