Mr. Electric of The Upstate

Electrician

Gaffney, SC

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
7 months ago
Best company for electrical work
We are always pleased when we have any work done by Mr. Electric. Today Matt and Brett were efficient and friendly and went out of their way to explain why they were doing the work in a specific way so everything would be safe. We appreciate their attention to detail and the efficient way this company is run.
K
9 months ago
Can light remodel
We give this company a 5 star review. We wouldn’t change anything about the experience. Matt & Jason (Gaffney office) were very prompt, friendly, respectful and efficient. They explained the whole process & kept us involved with choices of light placement. They came out the day we called to give a quote and within 24 hours had the job done. The lady that I spoke with on the phone to make the appointment was super nice, also. (I apologize that I can’t remember her name). If we have any other electric needs we will definitely call them back out & request Matt & Jason.
R
9 months ago
High quality service, professional & friendly
When I called to inquire about services, they listened to my electrical needs and responded in a way that I knew they were listening and could provide the right services. On the day of the appointment, Matt and Alton texted and called to let me know they were on their way. They were on time and ready to go. We discussed the services I was interested in. They provided an estimate on landscape lighting. They installed a ring doorbell and programmed my cell phones to complete the service. I really appreciated how they made me feel at ease and lessened my ignorance with their presentation and work. They did a great job. I would recommend them to others.
A
11 months ago
Excellent service
Thank you Mr Electric for answering my call and working with me. Thank you Matt & Aldon for your hard work. As soon as they arrived they went straight to work and didn't stop until the job was fully done. They had my panel replaced and some wiring done, then tested everything throughout the house to make sure it worked. They are coming back to replace my air conditioner this coming Friday. I recommend Mr Electric to anyone needing work done. They are definitely my go to for future work.
V
2 years ago
Five star excellence
Very happy with Mr. Electric! They replaced two light fixtures, one of which needed a new receptacle, put in a new dimmer switch, replaced another wall receptacle,and dealt with a falling ceiling fan. They explained what and why something was needed, and answered assorted questions I had about other safety factors. Refreshingly professional, well mannered, and knowledgeable. I will definitely call them for all future needs.
D
2 years ago
I called them because my power was out. It was a problem on Duke Energys end. They came out quickly, found out what the problem was and stayed with me until my power was back on. Extremely professional and kind people. I will ALWAYS use them for my electrical needs.
D
3 years ago
Mr. Electric of the Upstate
Mr. Electric of the Upstate came to my rescue on 2 occasions: 1. replacement of an outside sensor pole light; 2.replacement of the main electrical meter box, which was damaged from a fallen limb onto the Duke Energy and cable/internet/phone lines. The electricians were extremely professional, knowledgeable, polite, and efficient. I finally have discovered the best business (Mr. Electric of the Carolinas) and will never stress over any future home electrical work! 5 STARS*****
S
3 years ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Courteous
Was impressed with the installation of four security lights, (one with a camera setup)front and back porch lights, a breaker switch and upgrades for safety to some of my outlets. Matt and James worked very hard and steady the whole time they were at my house and were the nicest young men. They have done work for the church, IUMC, where I’m employed and we were very pleased with the quality of their work there too.
J
3 years ago
I had a problem installing a kitchen light fixture with multiple switches got some wires mixed up worked on it for several hours call Mr. ELECTRIC FLOYD came out and in ten minutes had the problem fixed he has done several jobs for me over the past never had a problem with Floyd and Pam I highly recommend Mr Electric
J
4 years ago
Great Job
Just want to thank the workers of Mr. Electric did a great job clean and Most of all they were on time arriving to my house I would recommend them to do your next job, thank you Matt and Dustin. Pastor James