Mr. Electric of Tulsa

Electrician

5460 South Garnett Road

Suite A

Tulsa, OK 74136

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
10 months ago
Prompt, Quality Service
In Feb/Mar 2023 Sean worked with me and installed a new Home Circuit Breaker Panel/w a Nice Power Transfer Switch. He was very polite and professional. His work was top notch and wiring was clean and well organized. He did a great job. I would not hesitate to hire again.
F
1 year ago
Job not done completely, returning employee rude
The first appointment, the worker shows up right at 5 on a 2-5 appt after being told at 3:00 he's 30 minutes away. He does part of the work, he then informs me that the original employee didn't do all that was required and it would be another charge to finish what was not done. EVEN THOUGH I HAD PAID FOR A COMPLETE INSTALLATION OF WHAT WAS DISCUSSED IN THE SIGNED CONTRACT. He informs me that the invoice only has in it the work that was done and I wasn't charged for what all should have been done. He says that the original employee was not a good one and his work was shoddy and not good & that they had to redo a lot of the jobs he had done. He says I would have to pay for what wasn't done even though the signed contract stated what would be done; the invoice proves I wasn't charged the 'full amount'. I asked him - "So I have been trusting that the full system would protect me when it wasn't done properly according to the guarantee in the signed contract"? He said the signed contract doesn't matter, the invoice allows them to charge me again. We ran out of time since he came so late so we rescheduled and another technician came out a week later. THE SECOND TECHNICIAN I left work early again to meet the scheduled deadline time of 2-5 again. Told at 3:40 worker just finished his job and was on his way and would be there in 30 minutes. (The weather was bad, but I assumed WRONGLY, 30 minutes was plenty of time to get there). I called more than an hour later at 4:45 to see where he was and was told they would find out where he was and would call me back. No phonecall back, but the worker shows up and it's goning on 5:30. I was getting ready to leave to run an errand since I was tired of waiting 3 & 1/2 hours and almost 1 & 1/2 hours past the 30 minutes I was told he would be there. I was leaving a note on my door when he showed up. I show him the note and WITHOUT cussing or being mad, I tell him how frustrated I am and give hime the note. He reads the note and tells me to get back and get my dog away from him who's trying to hand him a toy to play with. I try and discuss with him why I wasn't called to let me know why he was so late. He says it's the office's fault not his and he's offended at how i'm treating him and I ask how am I treating him and he says "Like I'm better than he is, and he's not going to take it." So I tell him, "I'm sorry if you feel that way, I'm just irritated as anyone would be." He says "F" you, you're not better than me and mumbles and says "F" you again and several other derogatory remarks. He grabs the note off the door and says he's going to show this to the office. When he reached for the note on the door, I could smell alcohol on him and I told him, please go.
S
2 years ago
Honest, professional, and knowledgeable electrical work
Nathaniel was very professional and patient as he explained what needed to be done for surge protection and what changing two prong sockets to three prong sockets actually means. He then gave me a few options for my choice of work. It was a breath of fresh air to find someone competent and honest! I will recommend mr electric of Tulsa to my family and friends!
V
2 years ago
Sean was my technician, very polite, knowledgeable, and professional. Listen to my problems about my electric Panel .what I was gonna need to make this happen. And although it was out of my reach he still treated me with respect.
A
2 years ago
Service you hope for, but don't always receive. Sean provided the excellent service we hoped Mr. Electric would give us.
Sean arrived right at the appointment time. He was friendly at the door and once inside asked all the right questions about installing our new lighting. What little mess was made he cleaned up and then explained what he had done and asked if we had any questions. Based on our experience with Mr. Electric, we will use them again and recommend to anyone else needing electrical service.
E
2 years ago
Zac installed a surge suppressor in our panel. He was very knowledgeable.
K
2 years ago
I was in the middle of a remodel and the electrician I hired bailed. Mr. Electric picked up the pieces and completed the project. Mr. Electric and Nathaniel went above and beyond for me.
N
2 years ago
I wanted to add can lights in my kitchen. Nathaniel helped me decide how many I needed and where to install them. Nathaniel was very helpful.
P
2 years ago
We were looking to update our landscape lighting. Zac did an excellent job directing us and helping us make a decision. We will be recommending Mr. Electric.
C
2 years ago
Nathaniel replaced our electrical panel. He was kind, professional, and did an amazing job.