Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA 70808

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Emergency Electrician Needed
We had to call on Sunday, Mother's Day, because there was an outage in our home. Brandon came to our house, fixed the problem expeditiously. We immediately felt comfortable and confident in his ability to take care of us. When we initially called and explained what was going on, he told us to shut down the main breaker and he would get there. Thankfully he made it and when he pulled the receptacle from the wall, it was evident that we would have had a worse problem had we not called upon him. Wires were melted, black, loose. He fixed that and then checked the breaker box, the attic, and all. A fine man, fine electrician. We'll definitely keep his card on file.
D
5 months ago
Brandon came on time inspected my house, corrected a miswired outlet and repaired the switches the way I wanted, repaired the garage door opener wire that was shorted and replaced some outdoor light bulbs and completed that all in the same day and this was on a Saturday.
D
5 months ago
Brandon Oubre
Trustworthy, honest, and nice. I feel comfortable spending my money on their service. Mr. Brandon Oubre was professional and efficient.
D
5 months ago
Professional
Brandon my technician was so pleasant and so professional. If we ever have problems again, we will call him to come back. Very quick and efficient. Really enjoyed his service. Thanks Brandon.
L
5 months ago
Excellent Response Time and Professional Service
I had been having issues with the breaker box shutting off my heater. Not a good time in Louisiana not to have heat. I went to the breaker box three times to flip the switch back since Jan. 20. I would not advise anyone to do that. If the switch is tripping, there is a reason! I contacted Mr. Electric on Monday and on Wednesday (not that Judith did not call to let me know someone was available on Monday), Matt McLean came to my home. He asked me to tell him what was happening and described to me the steps he would be taking to diagnose the problem. When he showed me what he found, I was happy that I was sitting down. Mr. McLean was meticulous and stayed until after 10 p.m. to finish the job. It was cold out and dark, but he worked until the job was done. I truly appreciate Mr. Electric sending Mr. McLean to my home. I appreciate him and the work he did. He was professional and pleasant and made me feel at ease. Thank you!
N
6 months ago
Kevin the technician, was pleasant, and very professional. He explained the work in detail, and I would highly recommend this company.
T
7 months ago
High quality service, friendly and patient
Mr Electric has great customer service. Installed flood lights. Jacob Beeson was very professional and knowledgeable. My only critique is the services are pricy. I would recommend to a friend.
D
8 months ago
It was refreshing to have Jacob Beeson as the technician to address the electrical problems at my home. I had multiple jobs that pretty much took all day, but he remained patient and pleasant the entire time. It was also nice to have someone explain to me each and everything he was doing including showing me parts that were causing the problems in my home. Overall, I rarely make recommendations, but I can easily recommend him to others! Mr. Beeson is an asset to Mr. Electric!!!
L
8 months ago
Brandon Oubre is excellent
Brandon was both very pleasant & very professional. He quickly located and repaired the problem. We will definitely recommend Mr. Electric to our neighbors. We will always request Brandon Oubre when we call Mr. Electric.
T
9 months ago
Jacob Beeson, professional, thorough, and friendly
This wasn't the best day to come out, rainy and damp, but there he was, on time, smile on his face. I had both inside and outside problems, from changing out panels, to GFCI outlets that functioned randomly. Jacob troubleshooted each device until it was functioning properly. His recommendations and repairs were spot on, thanks. PS - Sean dropped by too, during a free estimation on a home generator, he spent time educating me on the options to make a cost effective decision - much appreciated.