Pros Heating & Air

HVAC Contractor

North Charleston, SC 29406

Mechanical Contractor's License: M114124
Open Today 24 Hours

hvacservicecharleston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Quick service at a great price!
Our air conditioner quit working four days ago... After calling another company first and getting the run-around, we called Pros yesterday morning at 8am. By 10:00, Wesley was at our house, diagnosing the problem. He quoted us a great price and today he installed a brand new system for our house. Pros is a small, family-owned business, which I much prefer contributing to anyway. They truly seemed to care about our personal situation (it has been in the 90's every day and I am pregnant), and they made every effort to service our home as quickly as they could. We will definitely recommend this company to our friends and neighbors!
P
4 weeks ago
Thanks a TON to PROS. I got home from work on 7/21 and as soon as I walked into my home, I could tell it was way too warm-matter of fact, it was 10ºF warmer than the thermostats were set to-and getting warmer by the minute. The outside unit was not running. I called multiple "big named" companies and the very earliest I could get HVAC service was 3 days later. Since it's over 100º (real feel) every day, this was not good! I called PROS and the person answering the phone asked for some details of the situation and then asked if I could hold for a minute so she could contact the guy in the field. She came back in minutes and told me Wesley was on the way. He arrived in less than 30 minutes and went right to work. He troubleshot the system, narrowed it down to the compressor fan motor, went to his truck to verify he had one, quoted me a price, and changed it out in NO TIME! Wesley is the owner and a great guy. I will be putting PROS at the top of my list for and future HVAC/Plumbing problems!
S
3 months ago
Knowledgeable, Professional and HONEST
PROS were called out to evaluate a problem with my air conditioner. Another less reputable company, claimed to fix the problem but didn't. Wesley came out within 3 hours of calling. He looked at everything then diagnosing the problem. He discovered that the malfunctioning part was under warranty. He advised us on our options and how best to proceed. Although Wesley did not fix our air conditioner, he was extremely knowledgable and HONEST! That is not always easy to find in and A/C company. I was very impressed with Wesley's willingness to explain everything and advise us on the best course of action. I will most defiantly use PROS in the future and strongly recommend them to anyone. Thanks for everything!.
Response from Pros Heating & Air
You are so welcome! We pride ourselves on being professional, reliable and on time as well as keeping the customer fully informed. I"m glad I was able to diagnose the system for you and please do not hesitate to call if you need anything else or have any issues with your system. Thank you for your amazing review!
A
6 months ago
Great service!
Pro's responded quickly and resolved my heating issues timely and for a reasonable price. I will continue to use them if needed and will recommend them to others!
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you for the review Amber. I look forward to talking to you some more. Give us a call when you need.
D
7 months ago
High quality and prompt service
I received excellent service from Pros Heating and Air. The honesty and Integrity of this company far exceeded my expectations. I wouldn't trust my service with any other company. I highly recommend this company with all my family and friends.
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you Dawn and i look forward to taking care of your homes heating and air going forward.
K
7 months ago
Exceptional around the clock service
I highly recommend PROS Heating and Air. Wes was highly skilled, efficient, communicative, fair, and professional. He did a great job and I look forward to continuing to have PROS Heating and Air take care of my home's heating and cooling service. Thank you Wes!
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you Ms. Lamb for your wonderful review. We are so happy to have you as a loyal customer for life. Sincerely, Wesley Grund
R
7 months ago
Top Marks for Service/Reliability
The Tech/Owner of Pros H & A replaced my whole Heating and Air Conditioning system in Nov, 2016. The system was shortcoming, not enough heat, cool air for the seasons. The knowledge of, heat/loss, equipment required to cover my home was/is right on the nail. If you're having any issues, anything short of a complete system replacement, Pros Heating & Air can get the job done right.
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your equipment is working out for your home as planned. I will see you in November for your annual maintenance. Sincerely, Wesley Grund
M
7 months ago
Professional, High Quality Work
I had an emergency Temperatures where high and weather raining. Mr. Grund and another gentleman were very helpful. They came out in the rain and found the trouble. My whole unit had to be replaced. They gave me some options to save on my electric(and what a saving it has been) they went back to the shop and were able to find the unit I needed. Mr Grund installed a new A/C unit outside (in the rain) and a Heating and A/C unit inside. Not only were they Fast,Friendly and Professional but very Reasonably. Priced It has been a few years since the unit was installed and it works WONDERFULLY and I recommend them to anyone looking for A/C and Heating work done
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you Mrs. Gertken for that review. It is very much appreciated. I look forward to taking care of the equipment for now on. Thank you again. Sincerely, Wesley Grund
G
7 months ago
On Time and ready to go
Heater went out over night and made the call first thing in the morning. Showed up within 90 minutes and we were back in business by noon. The price was reasonable and the service was exceptional...
Response from Pros Heating & Air
Thank you again George for the review. We wish it didn't have to be at another expense of yours, however we are glad to be able take care of it for you. Give us a call or shoot us an email sometime, we would really like to hear what it will take for us to get that fifth star. We strive to provide the best possible service available and your feedback will definitely help me. Thank you again. Sincerely, Wesley Grund