ProSource of Cincinnati

Wholesale Home Remodeling

11565 Rockfield Court

Sharonville, OH 45241

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

prosourceofcincinnati.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 months ago
Professional service and installation
We had a great experience at Prosource. My husband and I carpeted our living room, dining room and hallway recently. Tom was our sales contact. He was very knowledgeable, honest, and helpful in maintaining our budget and advising us with high quality carpeting. The measurement s were very accurate and didn't have a lot of waste when the installation was completed. Very pleased from start to finish. Will be recommending friends and family to visit Tom at Prosource for their next project as well.
B
7 months ago
Tile, 3 season Flooring and Carpet
My Designer Donna Edler recommended Ric Young at ProSource for several projects. He recommended a great product for 3 Season room flooring and the install was very well done. Next was new master bath floor tile (material only). Lastly was all new carpet for the main two levels of the home. There was a mixup in the version of carpet delivered. I caught it before they installed the carpet and called Ric. He was able to procure the proper carpet, have the installers recut and install the correct carpet and stay on schedule. I’ve dealt with many vendors and Ric did not make excuses, he just corrected the order and made it right. I was prepared for a much longer discussion but none was needed. Thanks Ric! I’d recommend ProSource and if you can get Kraig and Ray as your tile and carpeting installers you’ll be happy.
M
7 months ago
Bad Experience
After making the difficult and expensive decision to remodel our master bath, my wife and I were directed to ProSource Cincinnati for cabinets, granite and tile. The following details the numerous issues we experienced in our dealings with ProSource. Granite – Denice, the cabinet designer, assisted us with selection and design of the cabinets on our second visit to the company. We selected Diamond cabinets made of Cherry w/ an Expresso finish and were provided a computer illustration of the cabinet/granite design (front view) on an 8X11 paper – we were not able to view an actual model of our cabinet choice. Our vanity cabinet is 8 feet long (to give an idea of the scale of the picture) and there was no discussion of the location of the sink bowl relative to the vanity doors and this detail was difficult to see in the computer image. We were not asked where we preferred the bowl placement and we just assumed that the bowls would have been centered on the doors. This was not the case, when the granite arrived, the bowls were centered in the cabinet box; the sinks looked totally out of alignment. We replaced the granite on our own so that the sink bowls could be aligned with the cabinet doors. The new granite, un/reinstall of the faucets cost us more than $2,000.00 (on top of the total remodel cost!). Prior to retiring, I managed a company that sold Vanities…of the thousands sold from that company NO vanity ever shipped with the bowl centered on anything other than the vertical cabinet doors. Accent Tile – The accent tile that was selected was delivered incorrect. ProSource blamed this on one of the Employees who assisted us (who is no longer there). Obviously, I don’t know whose error it was and don’t care. Cabinets – We selected Diamond cabinets made of Cherry w/ an Expresso finish. Our high-end cabinets were delivered by a contracted delivery service consisting of one person to off-load several large cabinets and parts. The cabinets were damaged and parts of the order were delivered to someone else many miles away. The Diamond cabinets are another review as their quality for a high-end cabinet is dubious, at best. Diamond & ProSource agreed to replace several doors and drawer fronts. We are still waiting on replacement. Given what we have been told thus far, it seems that the replacements have not been ordered as promised. ProSource & Diamond have been paid and I don’t really have much recourse aside from this review. I can’t recommend them as a supplier as literally every aspect of what they were contracted for had an issue. No one will take ownership of the problems with our purchase. Next time I ‘ll save the money and just buy from Wayfair.
B
12 months ago
our new carpet is exceptional, the installation was very professional and quick. I highly recommend Pro Source for flooring needs.. We've worked with Ric Young on a number of projects and he's been great.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Thank you for the review, Bob! We are so happy you are pleased with your carpet, and hope to see you soon for another project.
A
1 year ago
Professional Flooring Services
I ordered the most gorgeous wood flooring for our home. Jennifer Osborne was our salesperson...Jennifer was polite, friendly and extremely knowledgeable... No pressure, just a wonderful experience picking from the hundreds of options available to us. What a team ProSource has, after ordering our flooring, I had to deal with Jennifer's co-workers and management and they were very helpful and friendly as well, from the pickup to ordering extra bull nose thresholds... They have qualified people like Jennifer Osborne to help you with kitchen cabinets, bathroom tile, and countertops... I highly recommend Pro Source and Jennifer Osborne for all your home upgrades... Easy access off the 75/275 freeway too...
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Hi Anthony, thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that we could help you find the perfect wood flooring for your home. Glad your experience with your ProSource team and Jennifer could help with the selection process. We'll make sure to pass on the raving review - they'll be happy to hear. Enjoy and hope to see you on the next project!
C
1 year ago
Professional, Knowledgable service
As a professional designer I have used ProSource for many projects over the years. Troy Haas and his team provide outstanding service always paying close attention to the needs of their clients.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Hi Chrissy, thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate you and your business, so glad you choose ProSource! We are happy to hear about your experience with your ProSource team, Troy, and how he has helped to make a positive impact on your business. We'll make sure to pass on the raving review - he'll be thrilled. Glad we can offer a vast array of products and services for you and your clients, and look forward to our continued partnership. See you on the next project!
T
1 year ago
Professional, Competitive, Integrity
Being a general contractor, accountability is very important. Over the years, Pro Source has proven that they will see the job through to the end. Pricing is always competitive, service is friendly and reliable.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Hi Todd, thank you so much for the positive review. We appreciate you and your business! We're glad we can offer you a vast array of competitively priced products and services for you and your clients, and look forward to our continued partnership. See you on the next project!
P
1 year ago
We recently purchased carpeting at Prosource. The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable about products provided. Offered a wide variety and range of prices. Installers were professional and did an excellent job. We will definitely contact Prosource for future flooring projects.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Hi Peggy, thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that we could help you find the perfect carpeting for your home. We will make sure to pass on the positive review - they'll be thrilled to hear! See you on the next project!
B
1 year ago
Great service and quality proiducts
Jennifer Osborne was great, knowledgeable and professional, I've worked with her on a couple of projects, she was great on her to follow through and returning calls.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Hi Brian, thank you so much for the positive review - we appreciate it. We will make sure to pass on the kind words to Jennifer. See you on the next project!
P
1 year ago
Great prices, huge selection
Our contractor recommended ProSource of Cincinnati and we were glad to find it. Prices were much better for the same tile and materials, and they had a great selection of tile, flooring and other remodeling elements. Good service, friendly people and reliable.
Response from ProSource of Cincinnati
Wow - thank you, Peter! We are so happy that we could help you find the perfect tile and flooring for your home. Hope to see you on the next project!