ProSource of Jacksonville

Wholesale Home Remodeling

5250 Sunbeam Road

Jacksonville, FL 32257

Closed Today Closed

prosourceofjacksonville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
8 months ago
Great service
Prosource was professional and met all my needs. Paul/Cheryl were very helpful with the disaster of a contractor (Custom Kitchens and Baths of Jacksonville) I, unfortunately, hired to “remodel “ my bathroom. Contractor didn’t measure correctly, made me send back tile that he didn’t know how to set and was totally unprofessional and blamed everyone else for his mistakes. Paul/Cheryl we’re patient and understanding. Top notch service from Prosource!
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Julie, Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we pride ourselves on providing great service! We look forward to your next visit, come back anytime!
R
11 months ago
Great experience
I was doing a remodel on the first floor of my townhome. The employees in every department were friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. I am a shopper and was made to feel that I could browse as much as needed. Jeff in cabinets was delightful and When it came time to order my tile products Tim got things right the first time. Cheryl in the warehouse, efficiently executed with the pick ups. I would definitely recommend Pro Source they are a service oriented group. Robin
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Thank you for your review, Robin! We love hearing that the whole team worked together to make your project happen, and that the experience throughout was positive. They will be thrilled to hear!
G
11 months ago
Very helpful
Prosource had a great selection. We got subway tile for the walls, octagon for the floor and a decorative thing behind the fixture and inside the shampoo niche. It took some coordinating. Stephanie really knows her stuff. The warehouse hours (to pick up the tile) were different from the showroom, but we were there early enough that it worked out fine. I've shopped there several times over the years and will go back for the next remodel.
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi G E! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear Stephanie was able to coordinate the subway tile you needed, and we look forward to seeing you for your next project.
P
11 months ago
Friendly service w/knowledgeable expertise
I was sent to ProSource by my contractor, B.J. Pearson. I was looking for wide plank flooring. I was shown all flooring and made a decision with the good information I received. Marilyn and Cheryl helped me tremendously and were there to answer my questions. Also, when I had a problem with defective and dented flooring, it was immediately reordered. My project is almost finished, and I would not hesitate to recommend this business and these experienced people to my friends. Hurricane Irma really did a number on our home. With the help of ProSource, we are up and running again. Thanks to all at ProSource for the great service. Yay!
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Thank you for your positive feedback, Paulette! We love hearing about your experience with Marilyn and Cheryl and are happy ProSource was able to help get your home back in shape.
K
1 year ago
Excellent Service and Great Product
My husband and I had just moved here from Ohio and bought a beautiful home. Once we were able to enter the home we discovered over 300 cat stains and fleas. A disaster! I refused to move is with the current flooring situation. Our realtor, gave us Paul's # at ProSource. I explained our situation and the deadline with movers bringing our furniture and he was able to help us immediately. Within an hour we were at Prosource selecting flooring. Then two days later the installer was pulling up carpet and laminate to prepare the floors for new flooring. We selected carpet and Cortec for our 3,700 square foot home. Paul and Tim were VERY helpful, knowledgeable, patient and supportive through this whole process. They acted like they handled these kinds of situations all the time. We were so relieved to have beautiful and clean flooring installed and the movers were able to set up without waiting. We are so very grateful to Paul and Tim for making this happen. We have already recommended the to our neighbors who came to see the flooring. We love it!! Thank You!!
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ProSource. We are so happy you chose ProSource and we are happy we could help with your flooring needs. Enjoy and hope to see you on the next project!
R
1 year ago
Great Products
Marilyn was great to work with. Helped us choose from many different tiles.
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Thanks for sharing, we will pass along your comment to Marilyn!
E
2 years ago
Quality Service and Great Selection
ProSource was recommended to me by one of my installers. I have to say that I was impressed and pleased with the great quality customer service. Tim helped me choose a tile for my living/dining area and it looks amazing! He was kind, patient, and had great ideas. I will definitly be back for my next project.
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Emma, we are so happy you chose ProSource and thank you so much for the positive review. Our number 1 priority is our members and their clients. See you on the next project!
E
2 years ago
Quality service and great design recommendations
Marilyn is top notch. She knows her stuff. She listened to us explain the general idea of what we wanted to create throughout our house and kitchen, then walked us around their showroom to give well considered options. Her experience and design skills were a blessing. We'd never taken on a re-model of this scope and were somewhat overwhelmed. She helped us understand how to prioritize our decisions and put the pieces together. The show room is large, plenty of light and lots of options. Plenty of room to lay samples alongside each other for better visualization. Pro Source worked with our contractor to ensure everything was ordered and delivered - they even took back some excess tiles for full refund. (Standard items in high demand) The only reason I'm giving them 4 stars, instead of 5, is the break down in communications while Marilyn was on vacation. They didn't do a good job of finding a temp to fill in. BUT - Marilyn did a fantastic job of fixing it when she returned.
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Emest, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. Marilyn will be so happy to hear the kind words and we will make sure to pass them on to her. Come back any time!
A
2 years ago
Patience and Courteous
Marilyn was absolutely wonderful! I came in needing to match up a backsplash with my new granite. This is not my area of expertise at all. Thanks to Marilyn and Cheryl the first selection that I made, ordered and paid for wasn't our final choice. Once I went back to get some pieces to break-up the tile we found one which was a PERFECT match. Now we need to see if we could exchange what was already in the warehouse ready for pick up. Cheryl worked with the supplier who had both selections and we were able to exchange and there was a small balance but Pro Source handled it very professionally! I'm forever grateful to these ladies!
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Alice, we are so happy to hear about your experience in the showroom. When you are happy, we are happy! Enjoy your new backsplash and come back any time!
A
2 years ago
Poor customer service on return item
I selected over $25,000 in hardwood flooring, tile and carpet and gave a deposit back in August 2016. The initial salesperson left the company and I was assigned a new person who apparently placed the entire order knowing my project wouldn't need the hardwood flooring for several months. I didn't realize this would be a problem until we finished the project in late January 2017 and had five extra boxes of hardwood. I contacted Prosource to return the five boxes of hardwood (value: $700) I was told that since the order was placed and received more than 90 days from the date of order, the manufacturer would not accept them back even with a restocking fee. I am starting on another project and will not be using Prosource of Jacksonville.
Response from ProSource of Jacksonville
Hi Allison, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience as we thrive to make each project a success. Your information is received and is currently being reviewed. Thank you, again, and sorry for any inconvenience.