ProSource of Mobile

Wholesale Home Remodeling

1558 West I-65 Service Road South

Mobile, AL 36693

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 months ago
Chris called me almost immediately following my previous negative review about a month ago. Within a couple of weeks an independent carpet appraiser was sent by Mohawk to assess the problems with my carpet. He performed several tests, took photographs, and submitted his report to Mohawk. Although Mohawk doesn't think the carpet is the problem and I'm going to have to replace 2 year old carpet without any kind of prorated warrantee refund, they were prompt in their response.
Response from ProSource of Mobile
Hi Carol, We are sorry about the experience you had during your project. We are always continuing to improve our showroom and our members and their clients are our priority. We are sorry for the warranty issue and any inconvenience this has caused you.
5 months ago
Products and Warrantee
On January 22, 2014, my contractor sent me to Prosource to choose carpet. Aly Davis was very helpful in helping me select a higher grade carpet and pad. I explained to her that I have a problem with my right foot and that I needed extra cushioning. I purchased Woodland Wonder, Nickel Plate, by Mohawk (1692 square feet) and a Rebond Memory Foam 8# STK (1800 square feet.) Since the carpet and pad were installed my husband and have resided in the house approximately 6 months out of each year. Within the first year I noticed that the carpet had started rippling and seemed loose. I called the contractor who sent me to Prosource and who hired the installers, Jeremy Duboise, and he informed me that the carpet installers who did the work are no longer in the area. I've had the carpet restretched, I've had it professionally cleaned, and it continues to wear very poorly, packing down in the traffic areas. I paid Prosource $4,574.64 for this carpet and pad. My original contractor-grade installed by Adams Homes in 2005 wore much better than this Mohawk product! I contacted Prosource initially on May 20, 2016 and sent Jennifer my information. We were away for the summer and Chris finally sent my information and my complaint to the Mohawk rep, Taylor Thigpen, in October of 2016. Taylor contacted me and requested photos on February 1, 2017. I was told by Mr. Thigpen on February 7, 2017, that the complaint has gone to Mohawk and that we should hear something "within the week." On February 21, 2017, Mr. Thigpen said he was going to "check" on the status. He has not responded to my texts on 2/24/17 or 3/13/17 inquiring about the status of my claim. I mentioned to Mr. Thigpen that I'm going to replace this carpet soon and I needed to know what, if anything, Mohawk is willing to do. I anticipated that someone would at least come to the house, evaluate the carpet, and advise me. Needless to say, I'm not at all happy with this product nor the warantee service and will not replace with a Mohawk product.
Response from ProSource of Mobile
Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that the carpet did not work out for you. Our main goal is to make sure that our members and their clients have a positive experience at ProSource as well as offer high-quality products at low wholesale prices. While we offer these products, the manufacturer is responsible for any warranty issues. We will reach out the rep to see if they can address your claim. Again, we are sorry to hear about your experience and any inconvenience this may have caused.