Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

450 White Pond Drive

Suite 200

Akron, OH 44320

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Extremely concerned!!!!
I was used as a personal reference for a new applicant. The applicant (now employee) used me as personal reference before I found out that that she had used my business information to commit welfare fraud with Summit county. Here is a link to the "caregiver" threatening me with a knife and refusing to leave my home https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzKaeuXWYGX8MDB2Z28zOTIwR3M. I stopped in to personally speak with a member of HR to inform them of all of this and was told that there was nothing that they would do because these things were in the "caregiver's" personal life. The fact that the "caregiver" lied about previous employment was not even something that would be taken under consideration. Do you have a violent dishonest thief taking care of your loved one?
E
8 months ago
Great help when we really needed it
Your aide helped our loved one get started for the day, including shower and dressing. She spoke in a very wonderful soft tone, and quickly won over our trust and admiration. It was a difficult job and she outdid herself. Keep up the good work.
D
8 months ago
Excellent service and compassionate care
Senior helpers cared wonderfully for my dad. They were efficient, kind, empathetic, thorough and caring. They make a positive difference in lives.
B
1 year ago
Never left without help, Favorable staff
Senior Helpers arranged 24 hour continuing care for 80 year old friend living in a private apartment.Service has always been good. She has never been left without help. If there was a problem with the help,the staff has always responded favorably .
Response from Senior Helpers
Barbara, we appreciate your feedback about Senior Helpers. Please know that nothing bring us more joy than knowing we are making a difference in your friend's life!
C
1 year ago
I would strongly recommend Senior Helpers!
We hired Senior Helpers in January 2016 to help my mother in law in Ohio who suffers from memory loss. She was originally resistant of having help in the home. Senior Helpers did an incredible job finding a perfect match for her. Here is what my mother in law had to say today about her caregiver, Bev: -A gift from God -Always close but doesn't hover -A perfect match -Intuitive -Goes above and beyond -Pushes, but not too much
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you so much for sharing your mother's kind words about Senior Helpers, Cynthia! We are so pleased that we have been able to help her and that her caregiver is a wonderful match.We strive daily to make a difference in your loved one's life and nothing makes us happier knowing we have done so.
K
1 year ago
I am so thankful for Senior Helpers!
I’m so thankful to Senior Helpers for all their guidance on my family's situation. After all my years in business, I have never been challenged in this way. It is truly different when its your family.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you so much, Kathy! We are pleased to hear that we were able guide you through the decision of in home care for your loved one. At Senior Helpers, our mission is to make a difference and it is always rewarding to see we have helped someone through this challenging phase in life.
J
1 year ago
great, professional
The staff is very professional, courteous and caring.
Response from Senior Helpers
Julie, we appreciate your positive feedback on the services that Senior Helpers has provided! Everyday we strive to make a difference and nothing motivates us more than knowing we have been able to impact a family's life.
B
1 year ago
Senior Helpers
Senior Helpers was a true God-send to our family! After receiving the Alzheimer"s diagnosis for our mom,we were devastated and unsure of what to do next. We needed help! Thankfully,we found Senior Helpers.Our care giver went above and beyond her duty. Not only was she kind, compassionate, caring and sweet, she also took it upon herself to plan outings and special surprises for our Mom.She was always on time and routinely conducted herself in a professional manner.During a few VERY HOT summer days,she endured the heat while sitting outside on the patio swing with her instead of coaxing her inside where it was cool, because she knew how happy it made our mom to be outside where she could look out on the flowers and watch the birds.There were times when we needed to change our schedule and at times,add hours so we could get a much needed time away. The staff was more than happy to work with us to accommodate our ever changing needs.Our experience was a positive and rewarding one.I will definitely recommend Senior Helpers to others.Thank you to the staff and caregivers who graciously helped our family navigate through a difficult and trying season of our lives.You are all much appreciated. Thank you,Beth J. and family
Response from Senior Helpers
Beth...Thank you for sharing your story. Nothing motivates us more than knowing how we have touched someone's life. We are driven every day to make a difference and we thank you for telling others about our commitment to quality compassionate care. Sincerely, Laurie Toth, Vice President, Senior Helpers