Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

66 Tadmuck Road

Suite #2

Westford, MA 01886

Open Today 24 Hours

seniorhelpers.com/westford

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 months ago
Great service and flexible
Found them to be very helpful and very flexible on the service they provide. They are a great service in your time of need. I can't thank them enough, we only use them for a short time but I am glad they were there.
Response from Senior Helpers
Ray, thank you for sharing your favorable comment on your experience with Senior Helpers. It was nice to be able to assist you and Missy in caring for Patty. Warm regards, Jim DiGiorgio - Senior Helpers of Westford.
M
12 months ago
Thanks for helping maximize my Dad's quality of life
Senior Helpers provided outstanding support to my Dad who was living in independent living for the past year and a half in Massachusetts. My Dad has Parkinson's and dementia, so our goal as a family has been to optimize Dad's quality of life. Senior Helpers was excellent in helping us do that by coming in four times a day to give Dad his meds. Dad would not have been able to stay in independent living as long as he did without them. At least twice in the past year I stayed in my Dad's apartment and could here the Senior Helper come in early in the morning to give Dad his meds. The Senior Helper didn't even know I was there and to a person they were always very friendly and caring with my Dad. He trusted them totally. And in the last 6 months Senior Helpers was also bringing Dad to the gym and down to his meals. My family and I highly recommend Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Mark, thank you for sharing your comments on the assistance we provided your father at Heatherwood Independent Living. Our Certified Nurse Assistants enjoyed getting to know your Dad and family. Warm regards, Senior Helpers - Westford.
A
1 year ago
Wonderful staff and overall experience.
I honestly can't put into words how amazing Jim and his staff at Senior Helpers were in helping me to set up a caregiver for my Grandfather who had Lewy Body Dementia. I was worried at first about leaving my Grandfather with someone I didn't know, but Jim quickly put me at ease after his thorough at home consultation with my family and I. On the day of the first visit a staff member(Yaz) came to introduce our caregiver and stayed until everyone felt comfortable with each other. By the second week my Grandfather was best friends with both his caregivers and hated to see them leave at the end of the day. I couldn't of asked for anything more from Senior Helpers, and I will forever be grateful for the exceptional care they gave my Grandfather.
Response from Senior Helpers
Alex, thank you for sharing your feedback on our assistance for your Grandfather. It was obvious to me from the first time we spoke how kind, caring and in-touch with Pete's needs your family was. We feel privileged to have been able to help out during his last few months. Senior Helpers of Westford
R
1 year ago
Compassionate, individualized care planning.
My parents hesitated before having "a stranger" come into their home to care for them. With the guidance of "Senior Helpers", they were able to accept reality. Wonderful care givers were custom picked for my parents. Although a difficult time in their lives, they, and our family have adjusted to this inevitable need. My siblings and I still take part in their care but the agency has taken pressure off of us so we can still work.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for the kind words Rose! We very much appreciate being able to assist your family in caring for your mother and father. Sincerely, Senior Helpers - Westford
S
1 year ago
Caregiver became close friend
Senior Helpers took care of both of my parents round the clock, my mother for over a year. One caregiver in particular became a close friend to my mother, in addition to providing excellent care. All caregivers involved were competent. I trusted them totally with my parents' well being.
Response from Senior Helpers
Susan, thank you for providing feedback on the assistance we provided your mother and father. It was a pleasure working with and helping your family. Be well, Elizabeth + Jim DiGiorgio
K
1 year ago
Caring & Comitted
I highly recommend Senior Helpers. When my mother was discharged from rehab earlier than expected, Senior Helpers went out of their way to find a match for my mother to assist with her continued living at home. In the five months of our need of her caregiver, we have experienced a special bond not only with my mother, but with her caregiver as well. Although my mom will be entering a new phase of life in an assisted living facility, I cannot say enough of the great care and respect our caregiver gave to my mom, but how I share that right back. So much so that we have become true friends for life. I shall never forget the love and respect shown to my mother at this time in her life. Thank God for Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Karen, thank you for choosing Senior Helpers to assist your family in caring for your mother in her home. Warmest regards, Jim & Elizabeth
D
1 year ago
caregiver was a good match
From the very start, Senior Helpers was compassionate to the immediate need to have someone care for my mother at home. She had been released from rehab center a lot earlier than expected. John was there to meet with us to explain how their agency works and to let us know that there was someone available to accommodate the needs as my mother's "live in" caregiver. This was such a relief as we made room for my mother's live in caregiver. The women they sent was a great match. She listened to our concerns and executed any instructions given to her about my mother's care. I can not express how fortunate we have been to experience the peace of mind of having the caregiver take care of my mom's needs. My mother has dementia and the caregiver always treated her with patience and respect. It was my sister that dealt directly with the agency so I can not give you feedback as to the direct dealing with them. Thank you Senior Helpers.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for sharing your favorable experience working with our organization. We feel fortunate to have been selected to assist your family and are very pleased our caregiver and your mother developed a wonderful relationship. Warmest regards.
P
2 years ago
Professional and caring
My husband and I needed help caring for my mother who was legally blind, very hard of hearing and suffering with arthritis and dementia. Jim DiGiorgio came to our home, met my mother and reviewed with us her needs and ours. We hired Senior Helpers to come five days and nights per week. Our first caregiver did not meet our expectations and both Jim and his wife Elizabeth listened to our concerns and took immediate action to remove this caregiver from our home. It took a few weeks before they were able to find another caregiver for us. This second caregiver was what we needed and was with us for about five months. She left due to a family emergency and Mom had declined to the point where she was ready for hospice. We then had Senior Helpers send a caregiver for five nights a week only. These caregivers were wonderful. They cared for Mom as if she were their mother and spent time with us also in helping us to deal with the final days. Both my husband and I would recommend Senior Helpers in Westford, Massachusetts without reservation. They listen, they hear, and they work hard to meet the needs of their clients.
Response from Senior Helpers
Pamela and Peter, thank you for selecting Senior Helpers to assist your mother in Pepperell. We appreciate your positive feedback on our caregivers as well as office team. Sincerely, Elizabeth & Jim
M
2 years ago
Fabulous Helpers!
I used Senior Helpers to help care for my 90+ year old mother, who lived with me, for about the last two years of her life. Her first caregiver, T, who was with her the longest was absolutely fabulous. Though my mother was initially resistant to having help, T bonded well with my mother and took her to doctor's appointments and on errands and also provided companionship. She came twice a week. As my mother really began to decline over about a 3 month period, I got 9-5 help 5 days a week. While I did not get to know the caregivers who helped with her care nearly as well, they were all professional, timely, friendly, and very, very helpful. Having this help enabled me to keep my mother at home on hospice. I would highly recommend Senior Helpers to anyone who needs this kind of assistance.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you so much for your review Michele - we very much appreciate your favorable comments! Have a wonderful holiday. Jim & Elizabeth