Senior Helpers

Home Health Care Provider

520 N Orlando Ave

#140

Winter Park, FL 32789

Open Today 24 Hours

seniorhelpers.com/orlando

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Quality care, fun activities, constant feedback...Great Staff
I was skeptical at first when looking around for something for my 85 year old mom to do to keep her functioning. When I found BrainFlex it was just what I was looking for. The activities are fun and they adapt to all needs like low vision, hearing loss, etc. Plus nutritious snacks, exercise, and socialization. It was just what my mom needed! With the addition of a companion via Senior Helpers my mom has gained back so much of what she thought she had lost. The staff is so friendly and accommodating you will have no worries bringing your senior loved one here for the daily group meeting of fun activities! As we utilize both sides of the company we get the best of everything. They work very hard at matching companion to client and are on top of any concerns you have right away. Its difficult when dealing with your parent who has dementia and doesn't think they need help but so reassuring knowing the companion is there to not only help the client but give the caregiver a much needed break! As my oldest son and I are the primary care givers for my mom having a weekly break is so important! Thank you for all you do Senior Helpers and BrainFlex!
P
3 months ago
5 out of 5 in my opinion
Best quality. 5 out of 5 in my opinion .
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you so much for your kind review, Mr. Blankenship! It was a pleasure to serve you in your time of need. Your feedback means the world to us. Sincerely, The SH Family
B
6 months ago
Above and Beyond Service
I contacted Brittney Winston at Senior Helpers when I needed to find a caregiver for my dad, who has dementia and lives in assisted living. He required some extra help outside of his usual caregivers for a couple days because of recent behavioral problems. Brittney responded to my initial email within hours and got everything set up even though it was last minute. I emailed her afterhours on a Wednesday night and she was able to get a caregiver secured and ready to go by that Friday evening. Brittney went out of her way to understand what was going on with my dad and the progression of his dementia, through conversations over the phone and in person, and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to secure a caregiver that would be a good fit for my dad and kept me in the loop every step of the way. She even came to the assisted living at 7pm on Friday night to meet the caregiver with me and help introduce him to my dad. She went above and beyond to make sure a potentially stressful situation went as smoothly as possible. The caregiver was professional and friendly as well and I felt confident that he would provide quality care for my dad. I was very impressed with the exceptional service provided by Brittney and Senior Helpers and recommend contacting them if you need a home health care provider you can trust!
R
7 months ago
A good company, a challenging client!
Looking back on those few weeks of home care for Bruce, I was left with the feeling that little change occurred in my Brother's life. I suppose, in retrospect, the first step that Senior Helpers needs to take is to verbally "lay out" any and all expectations of what the capabilities of the company are. Day time services were very good. Evening and night time services were not as good. It became apparent that Bruce needed more than the services that your company, or any equal company, offered. I, as the POA, needed to know what Bruce would or would not respond to and I went through the various steps of care giving to find out. For the services that you rendered, I thank you. In looking back on the process, I would not have waited as long as I did to move him to assisted living. It did not help that Bruce compounded the problem with his drinking, sometimes, in excess. As a final observation, please vet clients more carefully. Dementia, coupled with alcoholism, is NOT a combination that most caregivers should normally attempt to deal with. Dementia/Alzheimers is tough enough to deal with. All in all, you did a nice job. Thank you.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Bartholomew! We utilize all feedback we receive at Senior Helpers in order to take steps to be better than we were the day before. Our client and family satisfaction is our first priority. It was a pleasure to serve you and your brother!
C
7 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I hired Senior Helpers to assist my uncle who has dementia. I live 3,000 miles away and it was impossible to help him from this distance. With Senior Helpers visiting each day he can remain in his own home. They have been extremely helpful and willing to go the extra steps insuring all his needs are met. Friendly and caring staff are wonderful! I highly recommend their services.
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you so much for your kind words, Connie. Your uncle is dear to us and it is such a pleasure to serve you and your family!
K
8 months ago
Senior Helpers is an excellent choice for quality care for loved ones
When the time came for my mother to need some assistance at home, I looked around and found a few services that looked promising. After speaking with them, it was obvious that Senior Helpers was the only and the very best choice for our needs. Tori interviewed us initially and was so caring, so insightful, so nice, so kind, and such a pleasure to work with. She allayed all our concerns since my mother had not needed help before now and was resistant. The paperwork process was very smooth and well-explained. The fee schedule was well-explained. Much effort went into making sure the caregiver chosen was a good match for my mother. Since that time, the caregiver has been wonderful for my mother and has made me feel much more at ease since I live out of state. The billing process is smooth and every time I have contacted a member of the staff with questions I have found them all to be very considerate, helpful, and caring. I can highly recommend Senior Helpers to folks who need reliable, caring, and experienced help for their loved ones. Thank you Senior Helpers!
Response from Senior Helpers
Thank you for your kind words, Katherine. It is an honor to serve you and your family!
T
9 months ago
Like assistance from extended family members
Senior Helpers has provided services to my Mother for over 3 years. Mom is approaching her 94th year and has had considerable need of assistance from when she was still at home to these days in the nursing home. Initially and at every change in her needs, Senior Helpers evaluated the situation and made adjustments and staff assignments to match her needs. The compassion, patience, and competence of the staff always exceeds my expectations. Mom's personal needs were met with every consideration to keep her comfortable while whatever task or procedure was being performed. I have seen and know the difference this makes in the piece of mind we have experienced. I refer you to them with my highest possible confidence.
Response from Senior Helpers
Tim, it has been an honor to serve you and your mother. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and confidence in Senior Helpers. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to be apart of your lives.
1
9 months ago
dedicated to providing our mother with respectful care...
I am a past client of this provider We first met Tori, Senior Helpers representative, in May 2016 when we had to face the inevitable fact that our mom was leaving the hospital to go home under Hospice care. Tori and the Senior Helpers staff were by our side from that day on until our mother passed on May 5, 2016. The Senior Helper and nurse were at Mom's house the moment we arrived from the hospital. There was a glitch in the Hospice transition and Jennifer, Senior Helpers nurse, stayed with us and provided guidance until 1 a.m. when Hospice finally arrived. Throughout the next 10 days, Senior Helpers were with our Mom 24/7, lovingly taking care of her every need. They were a joy to have in our home and dedicated to providing our mother with respectful care and concern in a warm and friendly way. Thanks to Senior Helpers and Hospice our Mother passed away with her dignity and privacy in tact. We would highly recommend Senior Helpers for all families in need of this service.
6
9 months ago
We are very impressed with the people...!
We have recently contracted with senior helpers to assist in the care of our parents. We are very impressed with the people we have dealt with so far. The initial interview was thorough and obviously geared to obtain an accurate assessment of our needs and, in particular, the unique personal needs and constraints of our parents. They genuinely wanted to get a "feel" for what Mom and Dad needed in a caregiver. We definitely hit the jackpot with the person they assigned. We think she is the best - which says a lot about the whole screening process. Mom and Dad are in a assisted living facility which takes care of their basic needs but nothing compares to the personal care and attention they get from Ivalise. We simply adore her and, best of all, so do Mom and Dad. The difference in their quality of life is so apparent. We would definitely recommend this service to others.