Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor

Handyman Service

2890 Carpenter Rd

Suite 1000

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ann-arbor

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Straightforward
I had some siding replaced on a morning with inclement weather. Alan was punctual, cheerful, and efficient. He gave me options for how I would like the outcome of the work. I’m very happy with the result. It has better fitment than the original siding! I will be using Ace for future work. Would recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thanks Scott. A bit of a cold job but you had a big area of siding that needed to be replaced. We're happy that you're pleased with our service and with Alan. He's a great guy and an excellent craftsman.We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
J
3 weeks ago
Reliable scheduling, excellent service, friendly and helpful
Another good experience with ACE, this time with Doug. Very good work. He even got rid of the old shower doors for me, which I really appreciated. ACE is pricey, but I like the dependability and professionalism. Will use again, and will recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Doug is one in a million, he truly cares about his customers and strives to provide the best customer service. Updating bathroom fixtures are a great way to add value to your home. So glad Doug was able to your replace your shower doors and haul the old away. We look forward to helping you again.
L
3 weeks ago
Very knowledgeable.
Alan was my handyman. He did excellent job and cleaned up after himself. I talked to him about a possible new service in future and he was very knowledgeable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
That's what we are here for, to help our customers tackle all those projects on your To Do list. Our goal is to leave your house better than when we arrived. Glad Alan was able to help you with your kitchen faucet replacement, molding and caulking. Thank you for trusting us into your home. Hope to hear from you again.
E
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
We hired Ace Handyman to do a project in our office (installing two 8 ft long whiteboards). They were available at short notice, and our handymen, Alan and Doug, were professional, funny, and got the job done within the estimated timeframe. Would definitely hire again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thanks for the great review. Especially in a professional environment, it's important that work is done right and with a high degree of polish. We're happy that Doug and Alan could deliver that quality to you, as well as keep you entertained, in mounting your whiteboards. Give us a call again soon!
C
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and knowledgeable
Alan did a great job with multiple projects. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We are very pleased with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
So glad we were able to help you with insulating your crawl space, it is no fun having frozen pipes. Thank you for the kind words and positive review for Alan. Keep us in mind if you have any future projects.
E
1 month ago
Great
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thank you Mr. Blair, for taking the time to share your positive experience with Ace Handyman Services. Give us a call again.
E
1 month ago
Alan was outstanding. Great!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thank you, Mr, Blair, for the 5 star review. Glad Alan was able to quickly repair your closet shelf. We hope to hear from you for future projects.
M
1 month ago
The handyman was patient and friendly.
Alan got here on time and worked on repairing a chip in my bathtub, and scratches on one of my grab bars. He was communicative and completed the job. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Glad Alan was able to repair your tub and grab bar. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a positive review of your experience with Ace Handyman Services. We look forward to helping you with future projects in your home.
K
1 month ago
Was able to schedule a date that was available.
Completed job in a timely fashion.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Glad Alan was able to assemble your furniture in less time than what was estimated. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
J
1 month ago
Punctual, professional, quality work
Alan arrived exactly on time. He was polite, friendly, and professional. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem with our pocket door, provide a cost estimate, and effectively make the repair. The next time a repair is needed that is beyond my skill level, I will not hesitate to call Ace Handyman Services again and request Alan for the job. My wife and I highly recommend this business!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Wow! Thank you so much, Jeremy. We are so happy that Alan was able to repair the track on your gorgeous pocket door. We appreciate your kind review and recommendation. We hope you'll consider us again for your next project.