Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor

Handyman Service

2890 Carpenter Rd

Suite 1000

Ann Arbor, MI 48108

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/ann-arbor

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Great Service and Courteous
David went out of his way to make sure that he was meeting our expectations. Gave some great suggestions that we accepted.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
David and Alan replaced a number of fixtures in your bathroom and it looks totally refreshed! Thanks for having us to your new Ann Arbor condo. We try to be the most professional, high quality home service provider. We are so happy you had that experience.
J
4 weeks ago
Garbage disposal installation
Kevin arrived on time and reviewed the installation with me. He offered the option of using the new attaching parts or keeping the existing parts. It turned out keeping the existing sink flange was the best option. The installation was completed in a timely fashion and Kevin double checked is work to assure proper operation. Kevin cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone looking for a handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Mr. McWilliams! Kevin is one of our most talented and thorough craftsman we have and we are happy that he was able to help with replacing your garbage disposal at your home in the South Lyon area! Please let us know if you need him back out or if you know someone that can use help from a excellent craftsman like Kevin in your area!
A
1 month ago
Bathroom update
My handyman Alan was on time, courteous, thorough, and proactive. He kept me updated every step of the way to make sure things were being done the way I wanted and to consult me when there were different options. The finished job looks just great! I’ll be calling Ace soon to fix up my other bathroom.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Thank you so much for your excellent review on the bathroom refresh Alan did for you at your home in the Ypsilanti area! Alan does this type of work all of the time and treats each customers home with respect! We will look for your call for the next bathroom!
M
1 month ago
Good work but slow
We were anticipating getting at least a couple of things done off of our to-do list but in 4 hours, only one job was completed. While the handyman did good work, it took a very long time which was extremely disappointing. When I scheduled the service, I was told he would be able to complete a number of things on my list. Very expensive for only one job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Erik is one of our most thorough craftsman and uses his skillsets and years of experience to properly address concerns on each job. In this case, there were several projects that we were working to complete and the repairs that he'd done on the frame of your door at your home in the Ypsilanti area increased the scope of work to be done. Unfortunately, matters like this unexpectedly arise at times, but we truly appreciate you giving Erik the opportunity to address this concern that was a major priority for you and use his years of experience and expertise to correct this matter. Please let us know when we can have a craftsman back out to complete the remaining work for you!
M
1 month ago
Alan is terrific
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Mr. Nranian! It's always a pleasure to have Alan out to help with your projects in the South Lyon area! Please let us know if you have any additional projects with your light fixtures, painting or screen door installations that we can have Alan back out to help with!
T
1 month ago
Kevin installed my toilet and was very professional with the job. He answered all my questions without a problem. I will be asking for Kevin for all of my future jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Tricia! Please let us know when we can get back Kevin out for you! We are happy to have him back out to assist with repairs like the toilet installation he completed for you at your home in the South Lyon area and more!
M
1 month ago
Alan is phenomenal and is the best!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Mr. Nranian! Thank you for having Alan back out to help with your painting project at your home in the Ann Arbor area! Your acknowledgement of his accurate and proficient work is truly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again!
M
2 months ago
Fast, professional, Thorough
Alan came to fix one part of our gutter, but noticed something else on the gutter so he fixed that as well. I appreciate that he was respectful and thorough.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Mrs. Sussman! "Fast, professional, thorough" are exactly the traits that we expect our craftsmen to exhibit! We are elated that Alan was able to resolve the issues with your gutter and window repairs at your home in the Ann Arbor area! Please do not hesitate if you need anything else!
S
2 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant.
Mhdmamdouh did a wonderful job on the two tasks he came to do. We were happy with the results and would recommend him to others. He was also thorough and made sure to clean up afterwards.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hello Sylvia! We appreciate your excellent review and for allowing Mohammed to assist with your lighting projects at your home in the Chelsea area. Reviews like this show that we strive to reach a higher standard and prioritize you and your home with each visit! Please let us know when we can have Mohammed back out to assist with your next project!
M
2 months ago
Alan Tobias
Alan Tobias is fantastic very conscientious
Response from Ace Handyman Services Ann Arbor
Hi Mr. Nranian! We truly appreciate your high regard for the work Alan has done and will continue to do on your painting projects at your home in the South Lyon area! Please let us know when we can schedule the next appointment to have Alan back out for you!