Ace Handyman Services Boise

Handyman Service

1111 S Broadway Ave

Suite 1111D

Boise, ID 83706

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/boise

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
UPDATE: To my recent one star review
I am compelled to post an update to my recent one-star review of my experience with ACE Handyman Services. The owner, Nick personally called me to apologize for the service I received and was so gracious as to shred my check. He sounds like a very compassionate, caring, and devoted business owner, so I have revised my rating to reflect that I believe that Nick will always make sure you will be a satisfied customer. Thank you Nick....
L
2 months ago
Totally Disgusted
I called for a handyman and described my problems to the receptionist, and what the service guy would need to complete my job. He showed up without the adequate wiring tracing tool (in his defense he wasn't told the details) and after walking around and calling another person for advice, relayed he couldn't do the job. Then charged me $60 for being here a 1/2 hour and another $60 service charge. Not cool!!!
M
3 months ago
Finished every task expertly!
Aaron was out for a second "round" of tasks needing to be done , patching drywall, caulking ,fixing loose exterior shutters,putting on a weatherstrip on garage door, all done professionally and timely.Thanks again Aaron!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Hello Mike, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and weโ€™re thrilled we met that mark! Aaron really enjoyed working with you as well. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
B
3 months ago
Reliable Skilled Handyman
Corey was very skilled-we had an electrical problem, a plumbing problem, and two doors that needed to rehung to close properly. Corey handled it all in less than an hour. We also got the appointment in 3 days. I will definitely call Ace again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Hi Brian, Weโ€™re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
S
4 months ago
Slider Install
Codey was on time and very knowledgeable. He did a great job and had to troubleshoot some problems but was able to get it all to work as it should. I highly recommend the service for others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
We always enjoy hearing what our customers have to say, Steve! We're glad we could be of service and appreciate the kind words! Please call us again should you need any help and we will send Codey out to assist. Thank You
C
4 months ago
So Very Helpful
Scheduling was super fast and easy. Aaron contacted us the day before he was scheduled, and he arrived promptly at designated time. All work was completed well under estimated time, and all work was done professionally and definitely met our expectations! He power washed our garage floor, did some repairs on the roof and repainted a concrete floor in the basement. We were in a pinch to get projects done before listing our home for sale and Aaron did an outstanding job!! Thank you so much Ace Handyman Services and Aaron!! We will gladly refer your services to others we know. CR
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Ace Handyman Services! Aaron will love to read the kind words you left about their service! Thank You for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Y
4 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Codey from Ace Handyman Services was great to work with! He was very friendly and professional and payed attention to the detail of his work. We were extremely pleased with the outcome of all of the projects that he was assigned. He changed out our shower heads, performed touch-up painting around the house, hung up our kids' framed photos and mail organizer, among other odds and ends jobs that we've needed to take care of for a long time but didn't have the chance. We would definitely recommend Codey to friends and family for any job that required a reliable and talented handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Dear Yuki and Family, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; Codey will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
M
4 months ago
Andrew Trevino ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Thank You Mike for the thumbs up, Andrew is pretty awesome at what he does. We are happy to be your home ally.
M
4 months ago
Great job!
I was so happy to find out Ace Handyman Svc is in town I used the service lots in Arizona. Aaron was super courteous and completed tasks with ease. Will use again definitely!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Hi Mike, We were excited to know that you have also used Ace Handyman services in the past! We are happy we could continue to to serve you here in Idaho. Just give us a call and we will be of service.
H
4 months ago
Extremely professional
Nathan is extremely good at what he does. He was punctual, completed the projects in a timely manner with quality workmanship. He explained what he would do and made recommendations when needed. He left the projects tidy when he was done and was very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone. He excels at carpentry and customer service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boise
Hi Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Ace Handyman Services! We strive to please our customers.