Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins

Handyman Service

210 Meadowsweet Cir

Loveland, CO 80537

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/boulder-fort-collins

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Mike was terrible
I received an email from you saying that my warranty from jobs completed 11 months ago was running out and did I have an issues. I called and told the person that one of the roof jacks was leaking again when snow starts to melt thru one of our bath exhaust fans. She said she would sent someone out at 2pm that day. Mike called at 11;30 and saisd he was done for the day but would come over and see what the issue was. He showed up with an attitude ( we don"t do caulking and don"t guarantee it if we do. I was told on the phone that this 10 mins job would be taken care of. Mike said no and that he didn"t have a ladder to get on the roof. Who sent someone out to check on a small roof leak with no ladder. I am partially handicapped so I don"t have anything but a step ladder. He said we don"t do caulking. I told him it sounded like he didn"t want to do the job anyway and he left. Terrible dispatcher to dispatch someone to a roof job with no ladder and Mike had a big box van pulled behind his pickup and NO LADDER. I have used your company even before it became part of ACE. I will never use you again. Yours is a highly competive business and there are plenty of businesses that want our business.
B
3 months ago
Poor attitude
I called they set up an appointment came out. Mike had an attitude. He was done for the day at noon and I told him he didn’t want to take care of our discussed needs. Caulking around bathroom vent fans on the ROOF. He comes without a ladder. What handy man doesn’t come to any job without proper tools. Have used this company before and was pleased. I will never call them again. Very competive business. They don’t want my business somebody else does
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Sorry to hear that you feel this way Mr. Calabro. Mike was already on another project when you called with your concern from 11 months ago. He was in the area and thought he could swing by to see if it was something he could help with without traveling back to our office to fetch a ladder to resolve. When you explained the nature of the problem was coming on the roof, he explained that we are not a roofing contractor and suggested that you have a professional roofer come and inspect for a more serious problem than we are capable of fixing. True 11 months ago we did try to caulk what we thought might be a source of the problem. To give us a bad review when we took the time to come and investigate with you is rather harsh. We would be happy to come back and take another look with ladder in hand, but the problem is still going to be the roof, not the caulking of the vent. And if it is the roof, Mike was right to instruct you to seek a professional roofing company to address the need. They will be licensed and insured to perform the work. We are just a handyman business that tries to help all of our customers, but when it is out of our league, it is right to inform the customer as to why. I believe this is all Mike tried to do in this case.
E
3 months ago
Quality work
Mike was on time, friendly, and did great work. Getting as estimate and scheduling the work was quick and easy. Wonderful service all around.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Glad you had a great experience. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to serving you again on your next project.
R
4 months ago
High quality service
Henry did an excellent job installing a dryer vent duct and adjusting hinges on a sticking door. Pleasant and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Thank you sir. We appreciate your kind review. Call on us anytime.
A
4 months ago
I’m happy with the service. On time and completed the work in a timely fashion.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
So happy you had a great experience with us. Call us back anytime, we'll be sure the next project you have gets us that 5th star in our review.
S
4 months ago
I appreciate being notified when the contractor is on the way. He was on time, had the needed parts, and quickly made the necessary repair.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Thank you Sandy. We appreciate loyal repeat customers like yourself. Glad you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.
L
5 months ago
Professional and went above and beyond.
John helped remove and replace a slider door he was very efficient and thorough. He went above and beyond by helping me move my couch in my apartment and cleaned up very well before he left. Highly recommend this company for any job you may have!
R
5 months ago
Professional
Mike & John are exceptional! Jeff Park set about installing our motorized awning, made enough mistakes he decided to accept our payment and said he needed to get some tools and.would be right back. That is true last we saw of him. We contacted Ace Handyman Services of Loveland, and Mike and John looked over the project. Had to research it correct the mistakes, and finish the installation. They didn’t fell that it was acceptable and set out to “ make it right”. After many adjustments they were satisfied. I cannot recommend them more highly for their professionalism and dedication. THANK YOU!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Thank you Richard. We appreciate those customers that take the time to share their experiences. Call us back anytime and we be sure that your next experience is just as pleasant.
C
5 months ago
End result good. Surprising cost of materials
The work was done well except for one mishap that damaged adjacent wires that we had to repair later. We are pleased with the end result. Our estimator said he would include time and materials in the estimate, but materials were omitted. When I later inquired about a seemingly high amount invoiced for materials, I was advised that they add a 50% "upcharge" over retail cost for materials. It would have been nice to know this going in. Also, they used less than 30% of the materials that we paid for, and kept the remainder instead of giving them to us.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Our apologies for not leaving you the remaining materials. It is our policy to render the unused materials to the customer. We will make every effort to contact you and return the unused materials. I'm happy that the rest of the project came in under budget and to your satisfaction.
K
6 months ago
Good job!!
Mike was on time, polite, knowledgeable and professional... He solved a lot of problems for me. Ken Schwartz