Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 years ago
Great service, professional and friendly
Will was terrific! He is very competent (changed hard to reach indoor and outdoor floodlights and various kinds of smoke detectors), hardworking and very nice! Rose was so nice and helpful in setting up appointment! She goes out of her way to help you and make sure the job gets done in timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Linda! Will is a great member of our team, and we're glad he has worked to your complete satisfaction. Rose also appreciates the kind words, and is glad to help you any time you need to get a quality job scheduled. Hope to hear from you again soon!
T
5 years ago
On time and reliable
The handy man came on time and helped me with my task very fast. He was very courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Tony! Our experienced and licensed handymen arrive ready to work at their most time efficient manner, and do so respectfully and to the customers needs. Hope to hear from you again soon!
R
5 years ago
Siding repair
I had an outstanding experience with Handyman Matters. From the ease of making an appointment, the reminders of the visit and introduction of the "handyman" everything was extremely organized. The worker was polite, and knowledgeable and did an excellent job in replacing some damaged siding on my porch roof. Overall, I was extremely happy working with Handyman Matters and will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Robin! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you're getting the best work and respect from our craftsmen, because quality matters! Hope to hear from you again soon!
C
5 years ago
Great communication!
We called Handyman Matters to reattach our gutters, downspout and replace a metal sheet that fell when gutters detached. I got a real person on the phone without an hour of looped messages. We scheduled. I received an email to remind me about the appointment. Then, I got a phone call from the actual repairman to go over exactly what we wanted done. We did not need to be home for this work to be done and we got another call when the work was completed. Upon arrival at home, we were very happy and satisfied to see our gutters and downspout securely attached once again. I felt the cost was reasonable as well. I recommended them to my neighbors as well as a few family members who said they were looking for help with some future projects/repairs. I recommend them to you too!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Cindy! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. We work to do whatever we can to fix the problems your home is giving you, doing so in the most cost efficient manner. It means a lot to us to spread the word about our business to friends and family members, we appreciate that! Hope to hear from you again in the future!
R
5 years ago
I was told it would take two days to complete when it took 5 days. I cost alot more then I thought it would when they said I would get a discount plus the extra days. The person had another job at another site so his time was split between the two of us which meant more days. The person was nice but had to ask question at Home Depot about what rollers to use and if there was a better way to paint the baseboards.
R
5 years ago
Excellent. WIll use again.
The handyman did everything that I asked for. He also saved me some money by recommending a quicker and easier way to perform some of the tasks that I wanted. WIll use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ron! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Our craftsmen also work to give you tips and recommendations on how to prevent further issues, and to help with little issues around the house. Hope to hear from you again soon!
V
5 years ago
Great service all around
Outstanding customer service when scheduling a date and time for the work. Arrived early, but I think that was a mix up on the part of the handyman regarding the order of the appointments. Good for me, not so good for the person who had first appointment. I'm pleased with the quality of the work. It was helpful to have a few other small jobs taken care of as well since the scheduled work was fixed in less than the hour time allotment. Payment was an easy process. I'll use HandyMan matters again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Veronica! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. We apologize for the mix up with the timing, our handyman are trained to arrive prepared, and complete their jobs in the most time aware manner. We'd be glad to hear from you again soon!
M
5 years ago
Good Experience
Our experience with Handyman Matters was a good one. This is the first time that I have used a service such as this. From the initial contact to the craftsman showing up, the process was smooth. The craftsman was knowledgeable and honest. He finished in a lesser amount of time than was originally quoted and was a pleasure to work with. I will definitely keep Handyman Matters in mind in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Mark! We are honored and delighted your first experience using a handyman was with us, and know you're getting the best treatment from our team. Hope to hear from you again soon!
K
5 years ago
Excellent service an teacher!
The gentleman who fixed the disposal in our rental was extremely helpful to our tenant (our son). Not only did we learn that it did not need replacing, but he taught our son how to clean and take care of it in the future. We very much appreciated that! The two concerns we had were around scheduling, cancelling and rescheduling-our tenant took time off work and drove an hour home just to learn that they cancelled the appointment. When I went to reschedule, I said it had to be 3:00 or after. It was scheduled at 1:30 so our tenant had to take another 1/2 day of work off. Second, I sent 2 emails requesting they ask the contractor to give us a quote when there for replacing the vanity/sink/ faucet in the master bedroom. This was not done.
C
5 years ago
Just A Bad Day??
The appointment was set for wrong day. It's a good thing they send email notification so I caught the error before the appointment. The tech arrived 2 hours late. I had to call for an update. The tech did not know where to get balances for the window. Told me to hire a plumber to remove and replace the bath tub spout. The ladder was not tall enough for the ceiling fan. In other words after waiting two hours beyond scheduled time the tech was not able to fix any of the repairs they were HIRED to fix???? But I do it know if this happens all the time, or if it was just a bad day.