Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
I will never use Ace Handyman again!
The first time that I used Ace Handyman Service for a home project, I had a very good experience. The contractor did great work and completed the job within the time allotted and at the priced quoted. As a result, I decided to call them back for another project. It was very different this time. The job was supposed to take 2-3 hours (based on the agreement and other contractors bidding for the business). The Ace handyman had been working on the project for two and half hours when he called me down to say he would need another hour to complete the job. He mentioned that it would cost a little more for the additional time, however, he would charge me the half day rate to complete the work. Another hour and later, he calls me again. This time to inform me that he needed to leave to go to another job. When I came down to see the work and to pay him, I was shocked to see that the work was nowhere near complete. When I expressed that the work was not completed, he said he could schedule additional time to come back ā€“ at a cost! I reached out the office to explain that the work had not been completed although I paid for additional time. The only response I received was ā€œIā€™m sorry.ā€ I will never use Ace again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Mr. Fields, we are sorry about your experience. Due to existing construction, sometimes projects take longer than anticipated. We are glad to have remedied the situation. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Ace Handyman Services Team
N
3 months ago
High Quality Service
Ace is my go to company for all my handyman needs. Rich is punctual and goes above and beyond for every task. Nothing is too big or too small. And Rosemarie has worked her magic whenever I need an urgent issue resolved. I have recommended them to family and friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you- I am glad that we were able to help and appreciate the feedback! Caryn
G
3 months ago
This is the second time we have used this service; couldn't be more pleased. Don arrived on time and installed the new grab bar efficiently and did a great clean up job also; since we had time left on our hour he changed the water filter in our refrigerator as well. Love Ace Handyman Services because they will do even small jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Boyar, Thanks for the great feedback - Don, is a great craftsman and we are lucky to have him on our team. We appreciate your business. Caryn
J
4 months ago
Great Quality Service
Have had Justin come to the house a number of times. He has been great - figuring out ways to fix things in my old house with ease, efficiency, and professionalism. Thank you Ace Handyman Service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Rohde, Thanks for the great feedback - Justin, is a great craftsman and we are lucky to have him on our team. We appreciate your business. Caryn
R
4 months ago
Ceiling repair
Donald was on time, professional and did a great job. I would recommend Ace Handyman anytime
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Mr. Kunze, I am glad that we were able to help and appreciate the feedback! Caryn
E
4 months ago
Great and efficient service
JR came out today to check out an issue we had with our kitchen faucet. He solved the problem quickly, cleanly and efficiently. Could not be happier with his service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Mr. Montalvo, Thanks for the great feedback - JR, is a great craftsman and we are lucky to have him on our team. We appreciate your business. Caryn
D
4 months ago
Great service! Would use again.
Don was amazing! Called to let me know he was on the way, was honest about what he could and could not do, worked quickly and did an excellent job. I will definitely be using again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Dani, I am glad that we were able to help and appreciate the feedback! Caryn
M
4 months ago
Very Impressed
Removed old kitchen faucet and installed replacement. Arrived early to a specific time appointment rather than window. Doug was efficient, courteous, and competent. Work area was cleaned before departure. Very well run business. Reminder phone call one day prior verifying time and work to be done. Text and email stating Doug was en route. Rosemarie in the office was extremely polite and helpful when making the appointment on the phone. Time between initial contact with office and work was only two days. Completely satisfied and will use ACE Handyman Services Columbia again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Scott, I am glad that we were able to help and appreciate the feedback! Doug is a great craftsman. Caryn
L
4 months ago
Best Craftsman ever!
I am so grateful to Rich! He is professional and the most skilled craftsman EVER! Very trustworthy also!! Thanks Rich!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Ms. Pazulski, Thanks for the great feedback - Rich, is a great craftsman and we are lucky to have him on our team. We appreciate your business. Caryn
V
4 months ago
Removed attic steps, fixed drywall and put in crawl space door
Donald was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, cost efficient and did a great job. On time, cleaned up and made my messy attic door and surrounding drywall look perfect.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Vicki, I am glad that we were able to help and appreciate the feedback! Caryn